Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Sony Cybershot DSC N1 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Sony Cybershot DSC N1 review

Average user rating: 95%

Brand Sony
Type Cybershot DSC N1
Resolution 8.10 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3264x2448 pixels
Optical zoom Si
LCD screen size 3-inch
Video function Si
Dimensions 97x61x24


Recommended related news article

Sony Cybershot DSC N1 specification

Sony Cybershot DSC N1 introduction



Sony Cybershot DSC N1 Reviews from camera owners


Niggwa Gwleni - New Zealand
May 6th 2006 - 09:00 GMT

I have just bought the Sony Cyber-shot DSC N1 and it is a really nice digital camera. But just like all say you cant see nothing in the dark. Poor Sony. But other than that this camera has a lot of features to learn pretty hard but no choice. So overall I would recommend this camera for anyone looking for a top of the line compact camera!


personal rating: 99%

Che - Indonesia
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I own the Sony C ybershot DSC N1 for three months now, and overall I'm quite happy with this digital camera. But like Mikhail Gurvey said, it's quite annoying you have to press four times to repeat another self-timer function.


personal rating: 98%

Saugata Ghosh - India
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

Apart from being a pocket sized 8 megapixel camera, the Sony DSC N1 is also a full manual setting of aperture and shutter speed. The size of LCD is 3 inch. Autofocus is better than other cameras of similar size. The pictures are sharp and noise reduction is impressive.


personal rating: 96%

Callum McDonald - New Zealand
March 7th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

The Cybershot N1 is our first Digital Camera, and am I glad I trusted my gut feeling that the touch screen is the way to go. The Sony Cybershot DSC N1 camera is fantastic. Testament to this is my un-techno savvy wife who has quickly and painlessly gotten to grips with it. The slideshow is great, the albums are great, picture quality is superb. But really, the effortless navigation of menus is the love affair with the N1. No problems with date/ time as other person has mentioned. Mate it with a 1GB card is best. Get heaps of HQ video!


personal rating: 100%

Mikhail Guryev - Russia
March 7th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I have had several Sony pocket-size cameras, but the Sony Cybershot DSC N1 is the best. It could be even better if it'll have some finger support on the front and back surfaces, say like HP does. Also it'll be nice to have an option to block the shutter button before the focusing system catch the object. Another option I want is 50-mm lens focus length on start. Also, each time you need the self-timer you have to press the button and screen 4 times. The focusing system in the low-light conditions can just loose the focus while you continue to press the release button. Also I liked to charge the battery while being connected to comp, as it was with the Cybershot DSC T1 and the DSC P150. And it was great to see the battery time remained in minutes. Still I enjoy this camera.


personal rating: 75%

Ariel - United States
June 24th 2006 - 12:00 GMT

I love my Sony CyberShot DSC N1! I've owned this digital camera for 3 days now and have already taken about 300 pictures with it, messed with controls, slideshows, and enjoying the touch-screen. The menu was tricky the first days (but what cameras aren't?). The only thing I would like for this camera to have is image stabilization. But I would never trade this camera for another. It's so different from other compacts out right now that people 'ooh' and 'aaah': I'm not gonna lie-the attention is nice!


personal rating: 99%

Albert Manuel - Philippines
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

Good quality. I have just bought the Sony Cyber-shot DSC N1 and it is a really nice digital camera. But just like all say you cant see nothing in the dark. Poor Sony. But other than that this camera has a lot of features to learn pretty hard but no choice. So overall I would recommend this camera for anyone looking for a top of the line compact camera!


personal rating: 99%

Emily - United States
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

The Cybershot DSC N1 is a great camera. It has clear pictures (8 megapixels is a lot!!), it has a HUGE touch-screen that impresses everyone you show it to, it is very stylish, it has many options, it is user friendly, it has a movie mode with sound, you can control the amount of megapixels you want to use, you can draw on the pictures, there is a slideshow with music, you can store many pictures without a memory card, it has black and white and sepia modes, and much more. These are some pros of the camera (there are more). There are three cons: Expensive. ($500) The fingerprints on the screen get annoying. There is no viewfinder, so in the sun you cannot see the pictures that well. Overall, I love this Sony camera, and you will too! Enjoy it!


personal rating: 100%

Stan Ames - United Kingdom
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

No matter how many Mega-pixels manufacturers pack into pocket cameras, the pictures never look as good as those from digital SLR cameras. This is because the pocket cameras have very small image sensors which always introduce noise. But Sony have introduced some very clever software processing in the Cybershot N1 that reduces this noise very effectively. The result is that pictures from the Sony N1 look like they have been taken with a much more expensive camera. Unfortunately, this magic software does not seem to cope with low light conditions and pictures taken at ISO 400 and above show considerable image noise. But, I think it gives the best image quality of any small camera and I'm very pleased with the results I'm getting.


personal rating: 96%

Allan - Japan
January 2nd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

Over all I find the Sony Cybershot N1 a very nice and enjoyable camera! The bad thing is during night you can't see anything on the LCD when the subject or surrounding is dark.


personal rating: 85%

Carol Hill - United Kingdom
February 10th 2006 - 18:15 GMT

Not being a photographer and having been given a Sony DSC N1 for Christmas, I was initially overawed by all the functions. However, I found it very easy to get to grips with and I'm delighted with the ease of use and quality of this Sony Cybershot digital camera. The fact that it is so small and light means that it fits nicely into my handbag or pocket, so I can take it everywhere. I have one slight niggle with it. When I replace its battery after recharging it I have to re-set the date/time. This should be maintained by the internal battery, which is charged by the removable battery, or with the optional AC Adaptor and I have been unable to locate a supplier for the adaptor as yet.


personal rating: 99%





Nikon D3300
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA