Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Sony Cybershot DSC H5 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Sony Cybershot DSC H5 review

Average user rating: 90%

Brand Sony
Type Cybershot DSC H5
Resolution 7.20 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3072x2304 pixels
Optical zoom n/a
LCD screen size 3
Video function Si
Dimensions 107.8x81.4x91.2


Recommended related news article

Sony Cybershot DSC H5 specification

Sony Cybershot cameras | PMA 2006

Sony Cybershot DSC-H5

Sony Cybershot H5 price compare



Sony Cybershot DSC H5 Reviews from camera owners


Christian Giffin - Canada
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

I love this camera! I purchased the Cybershot DSC-H5 anticipating the arrival of my first child and also to further my knowledge of photography, a recent hobby I have picked up. This camera not only is easy to use but with program mode and all the other "shot settings" you really have a chance to learn how to make great pictures. I have been purchasing Sony products for only a few years I always thought they were over rated ... I was wrong Sony deserves it's reputation. I have a DVD 405 Handycam as well and I can swap memory sticks between my 2 cameras ....I am very happy with my purchases from Sony and would highly recommend the Sony DSC-H5.


personal rating: 98%

Sathya - India
November 7th 2006 - 18:00 GMT

Hello all. I bought a Sony Cybershot DSC H5 last week, believe me I was not at all looking for a SLR-type camera. I was pretty impressed with Sony DSC-N1 and after 3 months of review when I went to purchase the N1 the dealer gave a demo of H5, and that’s all it took. This is a real masterpiece for starters like me. The drawback is the memory card it supported. It should have been more compatible. All in all one of the best money can buy.


personal rating: 95%

Rens - The Netherlands
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I have a Sony P200 and I have waited for the Sony Cybershot DSC H5, to buy it as well. But, in the end I found out that my full Memory sticks do not fit in the H5. This is not smart, Sony, because I decided not to buy the H5 for that reason.


personal rating: 30%

Amit Vernekar - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

All I can say is wow....I wanted to go in for an SLR, but I didn't want all the hassles of changing lenses. I agree that the H5 is no SLR, but the quality of the pictures, even at 12x zoom, is crystal clear and great. The memory stick might be an issue, but it doesn't bother me, because I purchased a 1GB card just for the H5.


personal rating: 100%

David Patriquin - Canada
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

This camera is first class. I purchased the Sony Cybershot DSC H5 because I got frustrated changing lenses on my Nikon F70, so I keep that for macro work, and use the H5 for most everything else, even a lot of macro work when I don't want to carry an SLR around. (I use cameras a lot for my field biology research.) It hasn't disappointed me. The controls are especially well designed for convenience. I find that even with the anti-shake, you still want to keep the camera rock steady. It would be nice to have a sound-only or very small image + sound file option. The body has that plasticy-type feel to it, but I really got to like its lightness; also I dropped it in the water once and it floated, so I forgave Sony on that issue!


personal rating: 90%

Mike - United Kingdom
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The Sony Cybershot DSC H5 is an excellent camera. In my opinion it is the best ultra-zoom camera available, and I have tried most of them! Don’t be put off by comments you may have read about the Memory Stick Duo cards. Technology moves on, I bet you are not still using Betamax tapes!! If you are considering purchasing this camera then do it, you will not be disappointed.


personal rating: 95%

Jerry - United States
November 3rd 2007 - 11:13 GMT

I found in the Sony CyberShot H5 digital camera all I was looking for in a camera... But... There is a big BUT... Those AA rechargeable batteries don't last as long as a battery pack... This is very important for me! I think Sony should give to this camera a better option in this matter... Just for that I can't give the 100% rating... And I don't understand why no one have mentioned this topic.


personal rating: 80%

Mark - United States
May 23rd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

Why hasn't anyone in any of the press I've seen taken Sony to task about the fact that their new DSC H series can only accept Memory Stick DUO cards? This is an obvious attempt by Sony to make people buy more media. They show NO loyalty to existing Sony product owners. I almost purchased a DSC-S85 some years ago, but opted for a G2 instead, because of the Memory Stick. I ended up selling it and purchased a demo DSC-V3, for a fantastic price (not much more than I got for the G2). That model takes both MS and CF. I did buy a 256meg MS Pro I found on sale for $25, and use it alongside the CF, as you can have both loaded and switch between the two. Now Sony comes out with the Sony Cybershot DSC H5 digital camera, a camera I might be interested in, as I'm in the market for an Ultra Zoom.


personal rating: %

Brian Philpott - United States
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

The Sony Cybershot DSC H5 digital camera meets all of my requirements; I've always felt that other cameras had more features than I needed or didn't have capabilities (e.g. zoom and large LCD) that I did need. I have pre-ordered it! I really like the fact of it supporting Memory Stick Duo and Pro Duo only - goes well with my Sony PSP.


personal rating: 100%

Paul Deutsch - United States
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

Everything about the Sony Cybershot DSC H5 sounds good, except the fact that it uses Memory Stick Duo and Memory Stick Pro Duo cards only. Is that correct or is that an error? If Sony is dropping the full sized memory stick, that is going to alienate a lot of Sony users who have invested a sizeable amount of money in regular memory sticks and now find that to upgrade to the DSC H2 or DSC H5 they will have to buy new memory.


personal rating: 80%

Jason Chen - China
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

I've three comments about the Sony Cybershot DSC H5 digital camera. 1.) Manual zoom in movie mode should be available. 2.) Movie format had better to be improved to 800x600 or 720x520. 3.) Outer flash jack should be added.


personal rating: 100%

Earl Hodge - United States
June 24th 2006 - 12:00 GMT

The Cybershot DSC-H5 is one great camera. The scenic modes capabilities, is a nice feature to have, and enjoy. But one of the greatest pleasures that I get from the Sony DSC- H5 is transferring the memory stick duo into my (Sony Wega 42 inch hdtv) watching a slide show. Truly amazing images in the 16:9 picture size. That's just one instance when you really appreciate the picture quality of this nice camera.


personal rating: 100%

Larkin Lewis - United Arab Emirates
June 24th 2006 - 12:00 GMT

The Sony Cybershot H5 is an excellent piece and I would really recommend it for those who would like to try out their hands on Amateur Photography. It has various modes such as Portrait where you can automatically focus on your subject and blur the background to give you a professional touch to your photographs. I purchased a 2Gb Memory Stick Pro Duo which gives about 550 pictures if set to 7M/ Fine mode and about 1200 if set to 7M/Standard. The 3.0" LCD screen is just beautiful, giving the user a much more clearer view of the image.


personal rating: 100%

Cong Le - Canada
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

This is the second time that I've bought a camera. My first camera was the Olympus D-580 zoom, that camera isn't a camera anyone wants to own. Now the DSC-H5 is a camera that lives up to it's company reputation. The thing I really like about this camera is that it has it's own internal memory (30MB),isn't much but you can still buy extra memories, it's pretty kool. Another pretty kool thing about this camera is that it comes with two AA Nickle-metal Hydride batteries which can last up to an approx 340 shots. Now that's kool. The 3.0" LCD screen is just beautiful, giving the user a much more clearer view of the image. The 12X optical zoom gives the user much more closer distance shot. This camera has a nice portable design that's easy to carry.


personal rating: 90%

Larry - United States
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

I picked up the Sony Cybershot DSC H5 today, and the Memory Stick storage was absolutely not an issue. I got the camera at a local retailer at $82 off of the list price, and a 1GB stick for $39. The consensus of reviews is that the camera is among the best out there in the hands of a photographer who will learn to use the tool. For someone whose priority is the quality of photos, it's worth a serious look. For someone who resents a new storage medium, you're welcome to stick with your Beta Camcorder. The camera isn't perfect (of course none is), but should be evaluated by each potential user based on its ability to capture quality images.


personal rating: 90%

Gangadhar - India
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

Last week I purchased the Sony Cybershot DSC-H5 7.2MP Digital Camera with 12x Optical Image Stabilization Zoom and I feel very happy about it. Before buying the camera I read lot of reviews. In most of the reviews Sony Cybershot DSC-H5 7.2MP Digital Camera was compared with the Canon PowerShot S3 IS. To get the feel of Sony Cybershot DSC H5 and Canon PowerShot S3 IS, I went to the showroom. I made up my mind after holding both cameras in my hand. Believe me Canon PowerShot S3 IS is no match to the Sony Cybershot DSC-H5. Canon PowerShot S3 IS appears like a cheap digital camera. After receiving my Sony Cybershot DSC-H5 I tried it both indoors and in natural light. I am very impressed with the performance of Sony Cybershot DSC-H5!


personal rating: 100%

Sai Rama Krishna - Canada
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

I brought the Sony DSC H5 digital camera a couple of weeks ago and I took pictures during day time and night time. The pictures were amazing, great image stabilisation and bright 3 inch LCD screen even in bright sunshine. The night shots pictures were spectacular and it has a very good flash. Long shot pictures are sharp and the colors were rich and I really enjoyed this professional look camera. I checked all the features and they are very easy to operate and this camera has good manual settings. I certainly recommend this camera for its outstanding performance.


personal rating: 100%

George - Greece
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

The Sony Cybershot H5 is an excellent digicam. Pros: Excellent image quality (indoors & outdoors), superb image stabilizer, powerful flash, amazing zoom, acceptable video quality, acceptable battery life (aprox. 300 shots). Cons: Wrong place for zoom button. Buy it without 2nd thought!


personal rating: 96%

Forrest - Australia
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

Excellent... well thought out. Superb pictures, superb video - except for a telephoto auto focus problem. Strength of the Sony Cybershot DSC H5 digital camera is its photo video quality and image stabilization. A bit expensive.


personal rating: 85%

Michael Aldrich - United Kingdom
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

I like the Cyber-shot H5 digital camera very much and bought a leather case to go with it, however the case is fiddly to place the camera in so will maybe leave it out altogether. I love the large screen but when handling the camera care must be taken as there is not an awful lot of room without you placing finger marks all over it! I am investing in some screen protectors from Sony soon. But as I said before I love this camera takes superb photos and the zoom and macro modes are simply great! Well done Sony for a great piece of kit.


personal rating: 99%

Maninder Singh - India
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

Just bought the DSC H5 and have no regrets. Menu option is a life aver. The context related menus are life savers. The on screen description is good and user friendly. Why are people cribbing about the Memory Stick. If you think its Sony's pressure tactics don't buy this great camera. As a still camera I like it better than the Canon IS2. The controls are more intuitive and easier to access. One negative point. The quality of the manual is lousy. A soft copy would have been the feather in Sony's cap.


personal rating: 90%

A. Shah - United Kingdom
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

Simply awesome. Possibly the greatest product to hit our shelves since the intro of contraception. I have been very pleased with my purchase on the Sony DSC H5 and the fact that my brother has a Fuji S9500 camera with lesser capabilities that my DSC-H5 gives me the greatest pleasure of all.


personal rating: 99%

Jacek Kwasniewski - Poland
April 5th 2006 - 11:00 GMT

Everything about Sony Cybershot DSC H5 looks interesting but: 1.) we should wait for the reviews to see what the image quality is from such tiny sensor having 7 MB and ISO up to 1250. 2.) it's a pity that the Cybershot H5 doesn't have a wider end of the zoom.


personal rating: 70%





Nikon D3300
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA