LetsGoDigital for Sale
  Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Ricoh GR Digital price - review rating - digital camera prices

Ricoh GR Digital review

Average user rating: 81%

Brand Ricoh
Type GR Digital
Resolution 8.30 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3264x2448 pixels
Optical zoom No
LCD screen size 2.5-inch
Video function Si
Dimensions 107.0x25.0x58.0


Recommended related news article

Ricoh GR Digital review

Ricoh GR Digital specification

Ricoh GR Digital pre-annoucement

Ricoh GR Digital introduction

Ricoh GR Digital preview

Ricoh GR Digital product gallery

Ricoh GR Digital Creative Set



Ricoh GR Digital Reviews from camera owners


Cobalt - Singapore
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I used to own the superb CONTAX T2 compact film camera, and it was only when I came to know that Ricoh had released the digital GR that I found myself very tempted. Now a proud owner of one for almost a month, I have to say I love it. I carry it along with me everyday so I can shoot when something catches my fancy. I like the fact that you can customise the settings to your taste, the full manual control, spot meter, histogram, and did I mention that the auto WB gets it right 90% of the time? The Ricoh GR Digital isn’t for everybody, but this camera will someday earn "cult" status.


personal rating: 95%

Peter Pawel - Denmark
November 10th 2005 - 21:20 GMT

I've just bought one of the first GR Digitals to enter Denmark, and it is absolutely Superb! And what balls it takes for a camera company to swim against the stream of lousy, poor quality point and shoot digital cameras and present a model without zoom and without any shortcuts or compromises. Hail, hail Ricoh!!


personal rating: 100%

Brian Chung - Hong Kong
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I'm a die hard film camera fan. I owned quite a lot of legendary film cameras from Canon, Minolta, Leica & Hasselblad etc.... I never like digital because the picture looks very digital and unreal. Even Canon EOS 1D Mark 2 couldn't satisfy me. Ricoh GR is the first digital camera I bought, because it is not expensive (USD577). It's extremely superb. The pictures' quality like film and have very much Leica feel. Easy to use. It's really surprising! Trust me. The image is really great.


personal rating: 99%

Petitel - Thailand
March 7th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I was very impressed when I first used a Ricoh GR1s film camera. One day my dream came true when Ricoh announced the successor of the GR1 family; the Ricoh GR Digital. I decided to buy the camera, and I am very happy to use it. This is the camera that I think it was born to be a legend of Digital compact cameras. Use it and you will love it. Although the price is very high compared with same level camera (26,000 Bht in Thai) But another camera can't give you what the GR Digital gives you. If you are seriously to take a picture and have some money to spend. Don't be hesitate and go ahead with Ricoh GR Digital.


personal rating: 98%

Andrew Pickup - United Kingdom
March 7th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I am rather disappointed with my Ricoh GR Digital camera. At anything above ISO 100 the images are terribly noisy. Had to buy Noise Ninja to correct it, which does at least make the camera usable. It is superbly built, and is very solid. Did I say "superbly built"? Well almost. The outer ring of the lens fell off in the street somewhere (it is there to accommodate the 21mm lens, which I don't need). When the replacement arrives I'll get out the glue! The viewfinder makes a great difference - they have them at the Ricoh shop, and they arrive from Germany quickly. Wouldn't buy the Ricoh GR Digital again, but it's pocketable and rugged so I'll keep it as a carry-around. I wouldn't say it is any better than a standard compact - Sony, say.


personal rating: 55%

LensBlur - Thailand
July 16th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

The Ricoh GR Digital offers great image quality with the fixed wide-angle 28mm, wide-open at f/2.4. Camera operation is a bit slow compared to other P&S digicams. If you are after image quality, and don't mind a bit slow operation, then this Ricoh digital camera is the one. If you are looking for a fast operation point & shoot, then I would suggest Canon or Fuji cameras.


personal rating: 95%

John Washington - United Kingdom
December 5th 2005 - 20:45 GMT

I have just got my Ricoh GR Digital. I bought it basically for the occasions that I can't or don't want to carry the DSLR around. It's a superb digital camera - very fast - brill controls and easy to learn. Well built and feels great in the hands. Great lens. I only wish I could get my hands on the optional viewfinder. It does concern me that Ricoh have been very slow at rolling out the camera and accessories. But it is a strong camera despite everyone moaning about the sensor size. I personally am one of those people that thinks a good photo can be taken with any camera so the sensor size and noise problems are not a major issue. Get one and start enjoying photography.


personal rating: 85%

TO - Hong Kong
December 21st 2005 - 23:00 GMT

I bought GR digital about 20 days ago. I am very happy the ergonomics and the placement of the control. The camera is extremely convenient and user-friendly. I am now taking it wherever I go. Admittedly somewhat pricey. Have no regret having spent HK$5,300. Would like to spend an extra HK$1,500 for the external view finder. On second thought I would prefer the feedback that the LCD screed can afford.


personal rating: 94%

Davy - Hong Kong
April 8th 2006 - 22:45 GMT

The GR Digital camera from Ricoh looks and feels like it means business and I was hoping that it might suffice as a tag along for my Canon 20D. Alas it is not so. It is no match for the Fuji F10. Images are far too noisy, and Fujifilm has now come out with the FinePix F30 at 3200 ISO.. Fuji are years ahead. I had to return the Ricoh GR Digital and wait for Fuji FinePix F30 which is also cheaper. Looks do deceive!


personal rating: 10%





CES 2013
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA