LetsGoDigital for Sale
  Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Pentax Optio E10 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Pentax Optio E10 review

Average user rating: 63%

Brand Pentax
Type Optio E10
Resolution 6.36 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2816x2112 pixels
Optical zoom Si
LCD screen size 2.4-inch
Video function Si
Dimensions 87x60x32


Recommended related news article

Pentax Optio E10 specification

Pentax Optio E10 introduction

Pentax Optio E10 | CES 2006

Pentax Optio E10 | PMA 2006



Pentax Optio E10 Reviews from camera owners


Jack - Canada
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

I am enjoying the Pentax E10 and very impressed with it. Unfortunately, I am getting a lot of blurred pictures too. Perhaps I have to go into the menu options and play around, but I was under the impression that the "S" position was automatic. If I can resolve the blur issue then I will be very pleased with it.


personal rating: 75%

Kit - United States
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

Have had the Pentax Optio30 for years, no problems. The OptioE10 is going back ASAP. Very, very blurry pix. If not blurry, who knows, because very, very white from flash. Very disappointing. I became a Pentax fan years+years ago starting with my 35 mm. Besides being unable to make out my pix, 1) the batteries died within 15 min. 2) camera was very warm to touch 3) long pause between pressing button and flash. 4)(very minor): no sticker in battery compartment to indicate placement of batteries. This is the tenth opinion site I've gone to (because of these problems), and it's amazing how many people have the same issues. I mean really amazing. I agree, this camera ought to be recalled. I wish I checked reviews before I bought it.


personal rating: 0%

Ernie - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The Pentax Optio E10 was given to me as a gift by my wife. I am very pleased with it: the picture quality is great. I couldn't believe how good they were when I first saw them. It is easy to use, with a large LCD screen. I've not only printed a lot of pictures, but easily downloaded them to my computer and AOL, and shared them with others via email. The camera has lots of options/modes and features. There only three short comings: 1) as with many LCD's it can be hard to read in bright sunlight. 2) There is some time lag between pictures, but there is a mode which allows you to take three pictures in a row with little lag. 3) The AA batteries have an incredibly short life span. So, I recommend that users buy rechargeable batteries and a 15 minute-charger. As an amateur I am very happy with this camera.


personal rating: 85%

Anne - Canada
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I just got the Pentax Optio E10 today, after returning a crappy Kodak CW330. I was excited to test it and was convinced it had to be better than this Kodak but... it's a bit better, but not much. After taking approx.100 pictures with different modes, in different environments and of different subjects, I could say maybe 10 of them came out 'decent', the rest are blurry and grainy, and I have to say my old 4MP Samsung (with no optical zoom) takes much clearer pictures. I wasn't expecting this camera to be easy on the batteries, have the best quality LCD etc., but having problems to get a clear photo with its 6MP makes me more than disappointed. True - I am an amateur, but I know what an O.K. quality photo should look like. Now I have no idea what to do. Go back 2 the same store again?


personal rating: 20%

Bukit - Singapore
November 3rd 2007 - 11:35 GMT

I have been using Nikon and Olympus for years including the latest digital SLR and FE150, but I find the Pentax E10 most handy and have taken 850 pictures so far without any problem. The battery compartment has Gold-Plated base plate with + and - sign embossed. So Kit of US please take a second look. Press shutter button half-way and the focus indicator changes from White to Red if unable to focus, White to Green if in focus. Kit, please press shutter fully when Green is on and keep hand steady for a second & you will never get blurry pictures. Flash uses a lot of battery power and even then works fine only within 5 ft. So light up the room before taking pictures unless you want to use additional slave flash like I do sometimes.


personal rating: 90%

Aditya - Oman
May 23rd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

The Pentax Optio E-10 is an excellent and easy to use camera. There is a little lag but the large size of the LCD compensates for any shortcomings. One thing I would have liked was a higher ISO. I don't think any Fuji camera can be better as their sensors are crappy. Overall a compact, good looking and easy to use camera that provides the desired results.


personal rating: 98%

Al - Australia
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

The Pentax Optio E-10 is the first digital camera that I've bought so obviously can't compare it with others however I am very pleased with it. Took it on an overseas trip and got some great photos. Unlike Kathy the pictures were sharp.. if all are blurry she must have an unsteady hand. It's light to carry, has a big LCD screen and with a battery recharger its inexpensive to run. In a short time I've given it a lot of use and am delighted with the results. Excellent value for money camera. I delete 75% and keep the 25% of shots that I really like.. the ones I delete are due to poor subject matter or my poor photography.. the Optio E-10 always delivers the goods and I have no complaints!


personal rating: 85%

David - Singapore
March 17th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I received the Pentax Optio E10 as a gift and am so disappointed I wish I could take it back and upgrade. The response time is too slow (mostly seems to be the focussing but maybe also exposure delay?). I find the Optio E10 even worse than my old Fuji compact camera, it was meant to replace. Plus how long will the batteries last with the LCD on all the time? I don't understand they took the viewfinder away? (costs I know but the end user has to suffer). Basically very disappointed with Pentax for this camera, cheap yes but please make them useable. Quality of the controls, case etc seems OK but I only just got it so have to see how they wear (if I bother to use it that much - I dislike the lag so much).


personal rating: 30%

Sajid - United Kingdom
July 16th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

Found it difficult to take good quality pictures consistently - the LCD resolution of the Pentax Optio E10 is poor so I couldn't tell if pictures taken were goof - I agree cellphone pictures sometimes offer even better quality images.


personal rating: 10%

Ron - United States
July 16th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

The Pentax Optio E10 was my first digital camera. I picked it out from the rest because of the simplicity of its features. It takes durn good pics and I'm very happy with it. Kathy from the US keep your hot breath out the lens and the pics come out a lot nicer babe.


personal rating: 98%

Mikey - United States
April 5th 2006 - 11:00 GMT

David from Singapore is totally off the mark with his poor review. The Pentax Optio E10 digital camera is great, features and performance fabulous... and last but not least it takes great pictures! David in Singapore must be talking about some other digital camera...not this one!


personal rating: 90%

Patricia Woller - Australia
April 5th 2006 - 11:00 GMT

I brought the Pentax Optio E10 digital camera as a present for my 87 year old mother who was visiting me from New Zealand. I found it great for her to learn to know the Pentax E10, as its her first digital camera. She just loves the Optio E10 and finds it so easily to handle. Very happy with it.


personal rating: 80%

Kathy - United States
April 22nd 2006 - 23:00 GMT

The Pentax Optio E10 digital camera was a waste of my money! My cellphone can take higher quality pictures than this POS. The pictures were blurry under any conditions.


personal rating: %





CES 2013
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA