Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Pentax *ist DL price - review rating - digital camera prices

Pentax *ist DL review

Average user rating: 83%

Brand Pentax
Type *ist DL
Resolution 6.10 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3008x2008 pixels
Optical zoom n/a
LCD screen size 2.5-inch
Video function No
Dimensions 125x92x67


Recommended related news article

Pentax *ist DL review

Pentax *ist DL specification

Pentax *ist DL introduction

Pentax *ist DL kit rebate



Pentax *ist DL Reviews from camera owners


Rob - United Kingdom
October 6th 2005 - 22:40 GMT

Feels just as small as my film versions. It took a little time to find my way around the menus, unlike other digital SLR's the menus are mind bending. The first 100 shots or so I noticed dust on the CCD which I had to clean. The book instructs you on how to do this thus saving time and money sending back to the manufacturer. All my existing lenses (as far back as the 60's screw fit via adapter) fit and work perfectly although in manual mode only. The autofocus confirmation still tells me when it's in focus with the blip sound and green light in the viewfinder. I find that Nickle metal hydride batteries last the longest as alkaline fade very quickly and need a rest every 30-50 shots before I can use them again. Fab camera just buy 1!


personal rating: 80%

Jim - Canada
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I have had the Pentax *ist DL for 6 months. If I wrote this review 2 months ago I would have been very negative...but after reading "Digital Photography Solutions" by PC Magazine I now know how to use/adjust the settings and I am happy with the results. The cons are the quality of the manual...it explains the settings ok, but not how/why to use them...Ist DL is considered to be entry level, after all. The focus is not easy to find...yes it has a beep/graphic to aid, but it isn't consistent for me. The pros are the AA batteries; there is no fear of an outdated battery pack or running out of power on a shoot. The size/weight and access to controls make it easy to use. I am a birder and I find it easier to focus on a flying bird than one that is stationary...go figure!


personal rating: 80%

Alan de Ramos - Philippines
November 3rd 2007 - 11:35 GMT

The Pentax *ist DL is my first DSLR camera and i love it.. its small but very comfortable and well built. The features are amazing!!


personal rating: 95%

Adri - The Netherlands
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

I own a Nikon D70s. Excellent camera, but I also wanted to use most of my Pentax equipment (from the sixties/seventies!) I bought an P-adapter and did not have any problems to use the old equipment. OK you have to focus manually, so what. I mostly want to use the Pentax for still photography and the picture quality is very good. Autofocus is slow compared to my Nikon, which is much more expensive. Pentax users who want to go digital: you will not be disappointed.


personal rating: 85%

Ira - Canada
January 29th 2006 - 15:30 GMT

I was a little disappointed with my first day's pictures, taken with the Pentax *ist DL, but then I got the opportunity to play with the settings and the results are great. I also have some old K-mount lenses which work flawlessly but I find it difficult to get sharp focus with some of them. The viewfinder of the *ist DL is better than expected (looks as good as the DS). I am very pleased with the camera, especially when shooting in the RAW mode, then the results are truly spectacular. I would recommend this camera to all Pentax users.


personal rating: 90%

Bill - United Kingdom
February 10th 2006 - 18:15 GMT

My Pentax equipment has been MX, ME and a range of lenses. The Pentax ist DL immediately feels familiar, lighter, and much bigger! Everything works intuitively, and I have had no trouble getting results. I did read the manual, also very clear. Impressed!


personal rating: 90%

Ramalingam - India
April 22nd 2006 - 23:00 GMT

After making extensive research I bought the Pentax *istDL but I am not happy. The main objective of a digital camera is picture quality and I do not get it from this camera as other users claim. There is no consistency in quality. Focussing is very poor and pictures are out of focus and a lot of yellow tone sets in. I really regret buying it.


personal rating: 60%





Nikon D3300
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA