LetsGoDigital for Sale
  Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ7 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ7 review

Average user rating: 86%

Brand Panasonic
Type Lumix DMC FZ7
Resolution 6.37 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2816x2112 pixels
Optical zoom Si
LCD screen size 2.5
Video function Si
Dimensions 112.5x72.2x79


Recommended related news article

Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ7 review

Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ7 specification

Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ7 introduction

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ7 | PMA 2006



Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ7 Reviews from camera owners


Robert Christopulos - United States
November 7th 2006 - 18:00 GMT

I've owned numerous cameras, both film and digital. I've also owned several cameras with digital OIS including an FZ5, FZ20 and two FZ7's. Over the last year the Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ7s have become my cameras of choice. Yes, they are light weight, but not toys at all. Rather, they are impressive working tools. The results are impressive, and if you learn to use its features, including noise suppression, it performs wonderfully. I can take it anywhere, not be tired out by weight considerations, and I am intrigued by its fast start up, shot to shot speed, ease of use, and its incredible features. The DMC-FZ7 has proven to be able to really take a beating. I shoot an average of over 2,000 shots a month and just love it.


personal rating: 98%

Doug Gniot - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I purchased the Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ about 6 months ago. I have been a 35mm fan in the past, but I love this camera. I highly recommend this camera.


personal rating: 95%

William Cho - Singapore
May 7th 2006 - 10:50 GMT

I just purchased the Panasonic Lumix FZ7 in Singapore at a steal of S$690 nett after some bargaining. From my experience as a graphic designer all digital shots normally are quite flat. I would normally have to use Photoshop to push up areas where necessary to enhance the photos. I find the DMC FZ7 series requires less enhancement and the picture quality was above expectation at ISO 80 & 100. But if you do quite a lot of night or low light photography, you will be disappointed with the results as the noise level is quite unacceptable. As for me I normally shoot under bright outdoors and I like the colours produced by the Lumix DMC FZ7. Having compared with others within the similar range, find this camera an excellent choice. Highly recommended.


personal rating: 95%

Hal B. - United States
May 23rd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

An impressive little super zoom camera with some nice features, but from my perspective I can't recommend it. Compared to digital SLRs the Panasonic DMC FZ7 is a little plastic toy. Admittedly a nice toy with a great lens and easily accessible menu-driven options, but with a couple fatal flaws: (1) at ISO 200 or higher, the noise is simply unacceptable; (2) it is so lightweight as to be difficult to steady by hand, even with the built-in image stabilization (especially considering that one is basically forced to use ISO 80 or 100 to get decent-quality images). To quote the Grinch who stole Christmas: "oh the noise, noise, noise, noise!" All that being said, if you've got tiny fingers and will only be making 4x6 prints, this is a good buy at ~$300.


personal rating: 70%

Jeffery Vu - United States
March 7th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I've just purchased the Lumix DMC FZ7 for 344$, this is my 3rd camera from the Panasonic FZ line, my others are the FZ15, FZ20. With its Leica lens, I dont think any camera at it range and price can beat it in performance. As you can see I love the Lumix DMC FZ series so much I got 3 of them.. The Lumix DMC FZ7 has got a plastic body, its a very light cam and its compact size is great for those who wants a smaller digital camera, I like its new 2.5 inch LCD display. The new view finder is in center of the cam now, instead of on the left side.. its very easy to use.. very friendly user camera, great cam for those who wants a small point & shoot cam that can deliver great results. Images are very sharp, its so sharp its scary for those who don't have perfect skin. Highly recommended!


personal rating: 98%

Joe - United States
June 24th 2006 - 12:00 GMT

After reading lots of reviews both positive and negative I decided to get a Lumix DMC FZ7 digital camera and try it for myself. I was pleasantly surprised with the sharpness and smooth appearance of the photos I got back. Just keep the ISO set at 100 and set the stabilizer to mode 2 so you don't get blurry shots from hand movement and you will be all set. The good is the great lens and the handy size, the image quality at ISO 100. The not so good is the image noise at 200 ISO and above. Just don't go there. Also at first the plastic construction put me off, but I got used to it. Bottom line is that it is a very good camera within the limits of what is out there today. I am very happy with my Panasonic DMC FZ7 and it is a good substitute for my SLR that seems to get less used all the time.


personal rating: 95%

Keith van der Aa - Australia
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

The Lumix DMC FZ7 camera from Panasonic is a seriously good unit for beginners and the more genuine hobbyist photographer alike. I have had some great results and I have only used it for two days. Prints, as long as you realize it's six Megapixel capability are true to color and the Leica lens is a bonus as the sharpness and class show me that I can recommend this little beauty to any one that loves to take a good photo.


personal rating: 98%

Maurice Hawkes - Ireland
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

I bought a Panasonic FZ7 black I have to agree that its like a plastic toy, hard getting use to, but I can live with that. I am a no. 1 Canon fan, and own a PowerShot S2 IS. I was going to buy a S3 IS, but I went for the Panasonic some time ago. Now I sit and think did I make the wrong move, don't get me wrong, I do like this Panasonic digital camera, its brilliant focusing and far simpler to use than a Canon. Still I like the Canon, it's better made and does not look like a toy for a girl with small hands don't get me wrong it doesn't matter what big zoom you buy, every zoom cameras has its faults and this Panasonic camera is very ease to use.


personal rating: 75%

Richard Olphin - United Kingdom
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

They should say it's not 'MEGA OIS' it's actually MEGA NOISE! I have changed from a Minolta Z1 and at all settings above ASA 100 the noise is terrible. Some of my pictures taken with the Lumix DMC FZ7 are really disappointing and unsalvageable. I bought it because of the promise of long lens and ASA 1600 with Mega OIS which would allow the capture of on-stage photos without flash... No!


personal rating: 50%





CES 2013
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA