LetsGoDigital for Sale
  Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Nikon D80 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Nikon D80 review

Average user rating: 82%

Brand Nikon
Type D80
Resolution 10.20 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3872x2592 pixels
Optical zoom n/a
LCD screen size 2.5-inch
Video function No
Dimensions 132x103x77


Recommended related news article

Nikon D80 specification

Nikon D80 preview

Nikon D80

Nikon D80 DSLR

Nikon D80 experts opinion

Nikon D80 price compare

Nikon D80 shark expedition



Nikon D80 Reviews from camera owners


Clyde Fant - United States
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

The Nikon D80 looks great overall, but the LCD screen: I suppose there's a reason for being able to review pictures from odd angles, though it escapes me why. But why, o why, will Nikon not put anti-reflective film/coating on it! I take archaeological photographs, and I have got to go indoors to escape the image of myself instead of the picture. (The hoods, et al, are useless against that.) Is there an aftermarket product??


personal rating: 95%

John Leung - Canada
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

After going through the specs between the Nikon D200 and Nikon D80, one minor difference thing I discovered is the pin numbers of the accessory port. Nikon D200 is a 10 pin while the Nikon D80 is a 3 pin. That means you need to buy a new one if you already have a D200 and going to purchase a D80. Also, the Nikon D80 would not support WIFI transfer/control or GPS connection, which is the same for Nikon D50/70. However, since it also support the MD-D80 power pack and it cost about 40% less than a D200 (CA$2069 for D200 vs CA$1249, pricing from Nikon CA web site), which make the D80 a really attractive substitute for the D200.


personal rating: 90%

Keith Morris - United Kingdom
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

Not impressed by this latest offering. To process the RAW files the Nikon D80 produces means spending another £100 as Capture 4 is not compatible! SD card slot will have a limited life as the spring is very flimsy. My 18mm 70mm DX Nikkor produces very soft images on the left hand side of the frame but is pixel perfect on my D70. In my view the camera is a backward step with extra bells and whistles to tempt the happy snapper aspiring to better hardware.


personal rating: 30%

Rick Thorne - United States
November 7th 2006 - 18:00 GMT

I went from a D50w18-55 to a D70S to the D80w 18-135 looking for just the "right" fit and stopped shopping with the Nikon D80. If you could call any camera perfect this would be the one. The D200, while amazing, was too big for me, the XTi was too small. The D80 Image quality exceeds expectations and with a K white point adjust, it can finally provide artists and designers a bridge to something they use daily for getting overall image tone to match their input device. I would buy this camera again and strongly recommend it, even if it was priced higher than it is. The build is improved over the D50, a concern on the battery cover and memory door, the D80 is far more solid and professional. An image stabilizing body would be the only improvement.


personal rating: 99%

Frank B. Yuwono - Indonesia
November 7th 2006 - 18:00 GMT

The Nikon D80 is a much better camera than my old D70. The noise levels are nice and low. Even at ISO 1600 the images are usable as the noise is more like grain on film. One thing I noticed that is not mentioned in any reviews: when using a non-dedicated external flash, the sync speed should not be set above 1/250. On the D70 I can use speeds up to 1/2000 if such a flash is used. I do a lot of macro work with insects and I need to use manual flashes (the TTL pre-flash scares the insects away) so I was hoping the D80 can do the same. Another downside is the fact that it would not meter with the non-CPU/manual focus lenses that I still use.


personal rating: 90%

Frans van Vuuren - Oman
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I am not impressed that the Nikon D80 has gone backwards regarding the SD memory. The minimum shutter speed is 1/4000 instead of 1/8000. The rest of the D80 features are excellent. ISO 100 is a perfect improvement.


personal rating: 80%

Kevin McGonigal - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The Nikon D80 seems adequate but no more than that. I do not see much of a difference in performance from the D70s. What I am concerned about is the kit lens it comes with, the 18-135. I find the images to be quite soft. With my 35-70 2.8D lens the images are excellent so I figure that this lens may not be worth the price being asked. In the USA it costs $300 with the body, and $400 by itself. Perhaps this individual lens I purchased is not indicative of the quality of the typical lens, but I am disappointed by the one I purchased. I would suggest using other lenses with the D80 until the matter of the 18-135 l35 lens is resolved.


personal rating: 60%

Mike Delro - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I just purchased the Nikon D80 camera w/Nikon 18-70 DX lens and the SB-600 flash, 1GB Sandisk 60x card and used it for a "Digital Wedding" last week. Shooting at the Large Format and Fine Jpeg setting the results were outstanding. I cannot wait for the MB-D80 to go on the market. This way I can shoot vertical photos and put the SB-600 in bounce mode for some fantastic photos. Previous cameras owned were the Nikon D100 & D70, this camera out-performs these older camera's with little to no use of Adobe Photoshop inputs, the color is right on the money. The new processing engine is the same used in the Nikon D200. The i-TTL flash system is right on and without it, it would be back to the older D-TTL which was unpredictable at times. Enjoy!


personal rating: 100%

Zen - Singapore
November 3rd 2007 - 11:35 GMT

I bought the Nikon D80 with the 18-200 VR lens and the SB600 speedlight. For me this is an excellent package for travelling with carrying too much load. I didn't get the D200 due to the weight and the features were too advance for a newbie like me. Comparing to the Canon 400d I prefer the D80's better build, design and layout. It's battery life is excellent too.


personal rating: 93%





CES 2013
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA