Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Nikon D50 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Nikon D50 review

Average user rating: 98%

Brand Nikon
Type D50
Resolution 6.10 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3008x2000 pixels
Optical zoom n/a
LCD screen size 2-inch
Video function No
Dimensions 133x102x76


Recommended related news article

Nikon D50 review

Nikon D50 specification

Nikon D50 preview

Nikon D50 introduction

Nikon D50 DIWA gold award

Nikon AF-S DX 18-55mm G ED lens

Nikon Capture 4.3 software

Nikon D50 price compare



Nikon D50 Reviews from camera owners


Ptieck - Colombia
October 3rd 2005 - 20:50 GMT

Excellent camera, until now I don't find any problems with the Nikon D50, I highly recommend this digital camera. Price, performance, ergonomics and most important, very good photos. Sometimes light overexposed, but nothing that you can't handle with your computer.


personal rating: 100%

Carole Haeger - United States
October 25th 2005 - 22:20 GMT

Just bought the Nikon D50 digital SLR camera and love it. It is very easy to use and takes excellent photos. I had an Olympus C8080 which always seemed to get blurred photos, this Nikon D50 doesn't do that. I would highly recommend this digital camera to buy.


personal rating: 99%

Jamie Cox - United States
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

I've owned the Nikon D50 for about 6 months and I'm extremely happy with it. I owned a Kodak point and shoot for about 4 years prior to my purchase and loved the ease of use. I was satisfied with the camera, but when the battery life of the Kodak started to fade I started looking for a better camera. I asked a photographer what was a good camera and she recommended the Nikon D50. I was shocked at the price tag at first, but when I started using the camera I was amazed at the results. Crisp clear images I thought were not possible with a digital camera. I'm already thinking about buying the Nikon D80 because I'm so happy with this DSLR camera.


personal rating: 99%

Pete Mooris - United States
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

After 30+ years with 35mm film SLRs, the D-50 is my second digital camera. My first, an Olympus C-720 is technically a DSLR, but the time lag and lack of standard features render it more like an InstaMatic. The Nikon D-50 brings the response time up to near real-time standards. The ease of adjusting ISO, WB and make the Nikon D-50 a respectable tool for capturing images. The controls are ergonomically logical. They allow easy adjustment for quickly optimizing exposure in a camera that fits the hand very naturally. The only drawback, true of all DSLRs currently on the market, is the challenge of grabbing images from moving subjects in autofocus mode ... but with practice, multi-frame exposure and good depth of field, a burst of images will do it!


personal rating: 95%

Alan Fitch - United Kingdom
November 18th 2005 - 17:20 GMT

I pondered for many weeks over which camera to upgrade to, having become dissatisfied with using a compact, which was slow in every respect, although producing quite reasonable photos. I think I purchased virtually every magazine on similar cameras and tried them out in different shops. When I picked up the Nikon D50 it felt perfect, it was responsive and appeared to be everything that I was looking for. Having made the purchase I am just getting to grips with it, exploring all the controls etc. I can't say I am dissappointed in any respect, it does what it says on the label to quote a phrase. I am extremely pleased with my purchase; me and the photographs I am now producing have moved light years ahead. A fantastic piece of equipment.


personal rating: 100%

Kevin Fletcher - United States
November 15th 2005 - 22:10 GMT

I just purchased the Nikon D50 digital SLR and love it, my first picture was taken out in my backyard using the macro feature. This picture is already the talk of the family. I am still trying to get thru all of the extensive features of this camera. I also have the HP Photosmart 375 photo printer and I think this is an awesome combination due to the fact that the camera is PictBridge compatible, I love printing right from the camera and not the Printer.


personal rating: 100%

John Knopp - United States
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

Exceptional! Bought the Nikon D50 on a Friday, familiarized myself and took some test snaps on Saturday, used it on Sunday to take almost 200 pics at a local dog show. Comments from those who have seen the photos vary from "breathtaking" to "where can I buy one?". Sturdy, well thought out, relatively uncomplicated for even novice photographers. Would like to see an illuminated function display and incremental ISO settings, but other than that, the Nikon D50 digital camera is the real deal.


personal rating: 100%

Andrea - Italy
June 24th 2006 - 12:00 GMT

The Nikon D50 is very nice, good, easy to use and its very interesting to learn more about reflex camera SLR for those who like to know something about this. And we shouldn't forget that brings excellent image results!


personal rating: 100%

Kymberley Teetzel - Canada
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

I have had my Nikon D50 digital SLR for about a week. I shot my friend's wedding with it and the pictures were amazing. This is my first digital camera and I am more than pleased with it! Great value for the money for sure! I am still working on some of the features and gadgets but in time I am sure I will master them. Awesome camera and I highly recommend it!


personal rating: 99%

Fabio Mota - United States
July 16th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

A good D-SLR camera. It is able to use all my old Nikon lenses and the pictures are unbelievable. Too bad there in no black and white picture mode on the Nikon D50.


personal rating: 90%

D.B. - United States
July 16th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

The Nikon D50 is an outstanding SLR camera for the money. Feels great in my (large) hands, is well put together with ergonomic controls. An LCD cover panel would be nice. Low light / high ISO performance is quite stunning.


personal rating: 100%

Robert Broadbent - United Kingdom
July 16th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

It's a great camera, I had a choice between the Nikon D50 and a Canon digital camera, but as soon as I picked up this baby it just felt right (if you have one you know what I mean). The pictures are great and for a novice like myself an excellent start into digital photography. The Nikkor lenses are also excellent. I have a Canon Pixma IP6600D printer and combined with this camera I get excellent results. The only problem now is I want more pixels, do I now buy the D200 or the D2X? Boys and their toys! I am so glad I chose Nikon!


personal rating: 99%

Ali Murphy - Australia
January 29th 2006 - 15:30 GMT

I'm still a DSLR novice, having used a CP5700 for years on auto, but I am getting good shots with my new D50 on manual, and it's size is just about perfect. I love the speed, options and battery life. I'm a very happy D50 owner.


personal rating: 98%

Alex Saunders - United Kingdom
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

The Nikon D50 is a fantastic digital camera, super sharp images, and a very sturdy camera, unlike some cameras I've used in the past, this is the first Nikon that I've used as I use to have all Canon cameras and now I'm not going back, the photographs it produces are so professional, what an awesome bit of kit.


personal rating: 100%

Scott Friswold - United States
December 21st 2005 - 23:00 GMT

My camera was repaired by Nikon under warranty. (FYI, Keep calling Nikon to get updated repair info since they seem to forget about their web site) Otherwise excellent service! An Outstanding Camera. Good low-light performance where a flash would be ill-advised using Aperature priority mode. Definately requires a fast memory card for taking more than one picture at a time. I find that the camera does a good job deciding for itself the settings in AUTO mode, giving the user just enough play in Priority modes to make things interesting; though more white balance control would be nice. I recommend getting the ML-L3 remote control with this camera. Overall an outstanding camera for the money considering it initially failed during use.


personal rating: 90%





Nikon D3300
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA