Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Nikon Coolpix S4 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Nikon Coolpix S4 review

Average user rating: 72%

Brand Nikon
Type Coolpix S4
Resolution 6.40 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2816x2112 pixels
Optical zoom Si
LCD screen size 2.5-inch
Video function Si
Dimensions 111.5x68.5x37


Recommended related news article

Nikon Coolpix S4 specification

Nikon Coolpix S4 introduction

Nikon Coolpix S4 preview

Nikon Coolpix S4 | IFA 2005



Nikon Coolpix S4 Reviews from camera owners


Tomasz - Poland
October 31st 2005 - 23:45 GMT

The Nikon Coolpix S4 has some serious design flaws: the microphone is ill placed on top of the non-lens section and if you are shooting from above your head and the LCD section is tilted towards you, then the mike is actually facing backwards, to the detriment of the recorded sound! The mike should have rather been placed on the lens section. Moreover, the LCD is higly reflective (almost like a mirror) which hinders visibility in bright sunlight. And the multi-function joystick of the Coolpix S4 is a hit&miss disaster. What a pity! Such a beautiful and ingenious concept ruined by a few serious design flaws. I will wait for the Coolpix S4 mkII or Nikon Coolpix S5.


personal rating: 35%

Robert - Portugal
October 30th 2005 - 01:10 GMT

Owning the Coolpix S4 for 3 weeks I concluded it is easier and much better than the Canon G5 I had before. 97% of all the pictures are excellent with only low light shots less than perfect. Looking 'down' at a large screen makes that subjects don't feel looked at, which results in more natural shots most of the time. The zoom capability of the Nikon S4 is an amazing power. The camera lies firm and easy in anyones hand and is just fast enough to not miss precious moments.


personal rating: 96%

Eyecare - United States
November 4th 2005 - 17:00 GMT

I have a 10X zoom tilting lens from Sony that takes great pictures although perhaps not as nice as some of the Nikons I've owned. The tilting lens is a great feature as it permits you to expand your shooting positions relatively easily from above your head to below your knees and still have good control of what you're framing. You also can minimize reflections and glare by repositioning the LCD. As with any smaller, fixed-lens camera you will have limitations that you won't have with better quality digital SLRs but within its price and size range, I think Nikon has made an exceptionally useful camera with the Coolpix S4.


personal rating: 90%

Kelly - United States
November 2nd 2005 - 13:30 GMT

I'd buy two of these in a heart beat except for one thing. No support for the old 995 and 4500 add on lens. I have a "collection" of wide and special lens and this camera offers no support for a threaded lens or filter of any type! :-( Thumbs down to Nikon for this. If I didn't need to use my old stuff, the Coolpix S4 would be a great digital camera.


personal rating: 15%

Pavel - Canada
January 29th 2006 - 18:10 GMT

I totally like Nikon Coolpix S4 and I recommend it. Here I just want to write about what I did not like. But take me right - the camera is great. 1) No view finder. On a sunny day it is almost impossible to see the screen. 2) With 10x zoom camera has to be on tripod plus I use timer. I want an option to have 2 second timer, because scene can change a lot in 10 seconds. 3) Lens cap seems to be fragile. While it is still in place, I already think of how I can replace it once it is broken. I like my Coolpix S4 camera ... my precious.


personal rating: 90%

J.W. - United States
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

The Nikon Coolpix S4 is a great pocket travel camera, almost perfect. There are no series flaws. People don't forget this is a pocket camera. If you need lens changes buy a SLR camera. The Coolpix S4 is easy to use for anyone, and with the new small printers who needs photo processing. I have a SLR camera as well, and I love both. This Nikon digital camera truly takes great clear pixs and the menu is easy. Enjoy!


personal rating: 95%

Todd - United States
December 16th 2005 - 16:45 GMT

I bought it the first day it became available and a week later I was sorry I bought it at full retail. It's almost impossible to take a good pic in bright sunlight because of the lack of a viewfinder. The pic quality is great though. Wish I had waited.


personal rating: 60%

Arun - Oman
April 22nd 2006 - 23:00 GMT

I read a lot about this camera before purchasing it. I think once again Nikkon has made an excellent product. The features of the Coolpix S4 are simply amazing for any amateur photography enthusiast. For the size and price I think this camera is one of the best buys.


personal rating: 98%





Nikon D3300
  Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA