Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Konica-Minolta Dynax 5D price - review rating - digital camera prices

Konica-Minolta Dynax 5D review

Average user rating: 92%

Brand Konica-Minolta
Type Dynax 5D
Resolution 6.30 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3008x2000 pixels
Optical zoom n/a
LCD screen size 2.5-inch
Video function No
Dimensions 130.5x92.5x66.5


Recommended related news article

Konica-Minolta Dynax 5D review

Konica-Minolta Dynax 5D specification

Konica Minolta Dynax 5D preview

Konica Minolta Dynax 5D introduction

Sigma 18-200mm lens for Konica Minolta DSLR



Konica-Minolta Dynax 5D Reviews from camera owners


David Nash - Australia
October 21st 2005 - 21:45 GMT

I have been using the Konica Minolta Dynax 5D for about a month and find the results with the standard lens (18-70mm)are excellent. This digital camera seems to have an edge over the Nikon D50 and Canon 350D in terms of quality of build and finished results. Pictures printed on A4 paper with a Canon printer give sharp pictures with good contrast. Shutter is a little noisy and LCD cover would have been a nice touch. Goes very well with my Dynax 60.


personal rating: 95%

Tim - United States
October 21st 2005 - 21:30 GMT

Great bang for the buck! I tried out both the Konica Minolta Dynax 5D and the Canon Rebel XT for a few days and liked the Dynax 5D a lot better. Overall they both felt pretty good in hand, the 5D perhaps a bit better. In terms of imaging, I think the Konica Minolta 5D was better - the Rebel XT turned up a lot of fakey looking pink fleshtones. Despite 8 MP, I liked the images on the 6 MP Minolta better nearly every time. Personal opinion, but that's what I found. In terms of features, the Canon has better white balance control, but did not do as good of a job in auto white balance mode as the Minolta (though neither was great here, in my opinion). In other features, the Dynax 5D blows away the XT: anti-shake, larger LCD display, spot metering, wider range "kit" lens, etc. Go for the Konica Minolta Dynax 5D!


personal rating: 95%

Keith Heinrich - Australia
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

The Dynax 5D is the DSLR I have been waiting for. It is well thought out and handles nicely. The kit lenses offer fair performance for the price. Images have excellent definition and colour and noise is not an issue. I expect better performance with better quality lenses however. Build is quite good but not up to the standard of previous Minolta camera I have owned. I am happy with my Konica Minolta 5D but it is too bad that it is no longer available. Otherwise I would recommend it as an excellent entry level Digital SLR.


personal rating: 95%

Jos Verbeek - The Netherlands
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

The Dynax 5D is a fantastic camera. The 6 mp resolution is so good, that a 50*75cm print looks very well. Other points are the keys for a lot of functions, in stead of a large menu (I use it seldom). With the anti-shake system I'm to able to use shutter speeds of 0,8 seconds and have then sharp photo's. In combination with a Tamron 18-200 lens, it is great value for money. The only restriction by this camera is your own know-how!


personal rating: 97%

Lauren - United States
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

I have had my Dynax 5D for about 3 months now. I absolutely love it! The images are very sharp. I was looking into getting a Nikon but found them to be a little expensive, so I went with this Konica Minolta digital camera. I have no complaints! The Anti-shake works extremely well and the manual use is very user friendly. I would recommend the Dynax 5D digital camera to anyone looking to buy their first Digital SLR.


personal rating: 99%

Carlisle - United States
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

I have been in photography for many years. The Dynax 5D, after a lot of research, is my first digital camera; not so much because of the cost, but the features and ease of use. I compared it to cameras in its price range and some higher. It is a shame that they are no longer being made. If you are looking to get into digital photography, and you can still find one, BUY IT! The other users on this site who have entered a 90% or higher rating have said about all that I could say about the Konica Minolta 5D.


personal rating: 100%

Eddie Miedzinski - Australia
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

As a camera novice, I cannot believe the ease of the superb results obtained just by operating the Dynax 5D in auto mode. Can't wait to see the results once I master the manual operations.


personal rating: 99%

George Frederick - United States
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

I love it. I am a graduate from a cheap point and shoot. Prior to that I had a film SLR (years ago). I borrowed both a Canon and Nikon and shot some pictures but it was obvious that I was a rookie. With my 5D my first pictures astounded me. I am still in the auto mode with most functions but am learning to use the manual controls and the camera is very forgiving. Looking for a camera to grow into? This is it!


personal rating: 97%

Steve C - France
January 2nd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

The Dynax 5D (Maxxum 5D) is without question, the best entry level Digital SLR available. Its in-camera anti-shake leaves the big name producers and their expensive IS and VR lenses looking like a bunch of rip-off artists. The in-camera wireless flash makes the big name producers and their high-priced wireless flashes looking like a bunch of rip-off artists that don't learn too fast. Pros: Outstanding images, Razor sharp focus with nearly all Minolta AF lenses, Rock-solid, great ergonomics, Anti-shake, Wireless flash, Incredible value for money, Excellent menu-based user interface. Cons: 4 way controller is a bit flimsy, Eye relief not enough for eyeglass wearers, LCD not protected, Forced to use a film protector.


personal rating: 93%

Richard Allen - United Kingdom
January 29th 2006 - 15:30 GMT

I bought the Konica Minolta Dynax 5D as my first D-SLR, and have had it for over a month. After extensive use in a variety of situations, I can say that this is indeed a great camera. Fantastic ease of use for a SLR beginner like myself, yet it has such great spec and flexibility that you soon find yourself experimenting and discovering the joys of non-auto use. Photo quality is excellent, easily bettering the Canon 350D (owned by a friend) IMHO, while also providing a larger lens and advantages such as anti-shake. I would definitely recommend the Dynax 5D model for both new D-SLR uses and more experienced photographers. Such a shame that Konica Minolta have recently decided to jack in camera manufacture, they have a real winner on their hands here.


personal rating: 90%

George L. - United Kingdom
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

I've just returned a KM 5D DSLR after extensive testing and after talking with Konica-Minolta's technical dept. The model I purchased was a let-down in four areas - constant underexposure (even in auto mode), a manual focus mode that left shots less sharp than the autofocus, a constantly flashing anti-shake signal (even on a tripod) and a misaligned CCD (showing a left-to-right downward gradient of some 3 degrees as measured). I sent my findings to Konica Minolta and they replied that my 'comments were fair'. I may try another unit later as I'm certain there are a lot of happy users out there and I still think the camera has a lot going for it - I just need to be convinced about the reliability issues (and view some decent results).


personal rating: 50%

Raphael Holzherr - Switzerland
December 5th 2005 - 20:45 GMT

For my first (D)SLR camera I hesitate between 350D (or Rebel XT for USA) and the Dynax 5D, but after playing a little with both my choice was clear: I wanted the Konica Minolta 5D ! Now after 10 days use with kit objective I'm very happy with it: I took some pictures that I printed on A4 format with a superb result. Other good points: anti-shake, big LCD screen (with poor resolution I agree), wider kit lens, etc. I recommend it for every body who want to start with DSLR. Last good point, a lot of function has it own button like ISO, White balance or fast menu access through Fc button. I remove 5% for the resolution of the LCD screen.


personal rating: 95%





Nikon D3300
  Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA