Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Fujifilm FinePix S9500 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Fujifilm FinePix S9500 review

Average user rating: 93%

Brand Fujifilm
Type FinePix S9500
Resolution 9.24 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3696x2464 pixels
Optical zoom Si
LCD screen size 1.8-inch
Video function Si
Dimensions 128x93x129


Recommended related news article

Fujifilm FinePix S9500 review

Fujifilm FinePix S9500 specification

Fujifilm FinePix S9500 preview

Fujifilm FinePix S9500 introduction



Fujifilm FinePix S9500 Reviews from camera owners


Vocal - The Netherlands
September 18th 2005 - 23:00 GMT

Just put it to the test in heavy conditions. Image quality is flabbergasting, up to 400 ISO hardly any noise, 800 is not too bad, at 1600 there's definitely noise. Real good for a compact camera. I have been comparing apples to pears, SLRs to compacts. Image quality surpasses EOS 350d with average (kit) lens. Remember I paid 570 euros for a camera that can deliver images in the DSLR class!! Lens included (28-300mm). No extra expenses on lenses, no dust on the ccd, no back braking and wrist twisting carrying around heavy stuff, lcd preview, video mode, this really is the camera for me (I work with both Nikon CP990, D70s and from now on, S9500). Guess what's in my bag from now on? Only setbacks: setting to raw and timer are hidden in menu.


personal rating: 95%

Dave Robo - Canada
September 18th 2005 - 23:00 GMT

Colours are very accurate especially in the natural light setting. The manual focus is like a regular SLR camera, nice. The most used features are also on the outside of the camera so you don't have to go searching through menus. At ISO 80 & 100 the detail is incredible. The higher settings do get grainy, ISO 800 but how many cameras even give this option. The worst picture quality is still better than my old camera. I haven't tried the RAW setting yet. Overall this seems to be a very versatile camera.


personal rating: 90%

Steve Withington - United Kingdom
October 9th 2005 - 12:40 GMT

I got the FinePix S9000 in Japan in early Oct, I was after a DLSR like Nikon, so I had a test with this one and the Nikon D70s, in the camera shop in Kobe. I went for this pic same if not better than Nikon on some settings, also i had the S7000 with the Raynox tele and wide angle lens ,just got a step down ring and wow the zoom is great, as I use the digital camera more, I am getting better pics now, so I give it 90%. Menu with RAW could be better Fuji.


personal rating: 90%

Bernard Veerman - The Netherlands
October 25th 2005 - 22:20 GMT

Our previous camera was a FinePix S7000. When we read about the FinePix S9500 we didn't wait and swapped cameras. The 28-300 optical zoom of the Fujiflm S9500 is great and so is the 2x digital zoom at any focus! The anti-blur option is not really special. It's just a setting for the highest shutter speed. Little doors of the memory card compartment and battery compartment seems to look "weak". Furthermore the camera is superb, a very complete compact camera. We considered to buy a Canon D350 but... you have to carry extra lenses etc. The S9500 has just all of it built in. The 9Mpix is very good in N(ormal) mode and doesn't need to be set to F(ine). It allows enlargements to 40x60cm without any problem.


personal rating: 98%

Eric Rose - United Kingdom
October 14th 2005 - 22:00 GMT

Previously very pleased with S7000 but rather slow and fiddly to attach filters and conversion lenses. Read these reviews and bought the S9500 straight away. Overall I am very pleased; it seems to me to be the ideal travel camera but two small disappointments. Changing the photometry setting is painful as the tiny little wheel doesn't go with big fingers. And why does Fuji persist in supplying such flimsy straps I went out and bought a decent strap but it means that I won't be able to use the lens cap holder.


personal rating: 89%

Don - United Kingdom
October 14th 2005 - 22:00 GMT

Have had camera for 3 weeks now and taken many photographs with it. I did own a Nikon D70 but sold it when I saw results from this camera, they are remarkable for a so called point & shoot. Sharpness of macro is razor! Have found macro is much better than super-macro as with being able to use up to 90mm one can get a much larger image with less distortion, also the digital zoom can be used in macro - did you know that's a very useful point? Some reviewers are saying it is expensive when compared to entry level dslr`s at the same price. What these "not too clever folks" fail to tell you is that you don`t get a 28-300 (28-600 in digital zoom) with a fast max. aperture of 4.9 thrown in, you need to spend in excess of £1200 to get that. Slow - yes, quality amazing!


personal rating: 98%

Jean-Pierre van der Zanden - The Netherlands
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

I bought the Fuji FinePix S9500 for 480 euro, including circ. polarisation filter and a nice bag. What a great camera. Spot on for my usage: all-round and specially for macro use. What great details. Why try a SLR, this is top notch quality! Compared with my brother's Nikon D-50, it gives better results at a lower price. Only remark : the LCD could be a bit bigger...


personal rating: 99%

Umberto - Italy
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The FujiFilm FinePix S9500 is a superb camera. I find it powerful and easy to manage. At the beginning you have to spend a little time to get familiar with it, but when you get to know it, it's great. I found a lack in the RAW format, taking a picture to a gate, setting the zoom at 200mm, you can see the limits of the lens, it blurs. By the way, I found it better than the Canon ESO 350D, with average lens. In RAW format it takes pictures at 4864x3648 resolution, that makes 17Mpixels. Is it interpolated?


personal rating: 95%

Tom Murphy - United Kingdom
May 23rd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

I've had a 35mm SLR for awhile, decided to go digital and started to look around, looking at cameras like the Nikon D70s, Cannon 350D and so on. Friend of mine got the Nikon D70s, nice camera but I wanted to get away from carrying loads of gear around, anyway I spotted the Fuji FInePix S9500 and am well pleased with it, great colour and detail in my pics. Love the way you can choose between normal and chrome settings just like prit film and slide. This camera is just as good as the dSLR's out there but for far less money, brilliant stuff.


personal rating: 100%

Ian Forsyth - New Zealand
March 17th 2006 - 22:00 GMT

In the Hi UV climate we have in New Zealand (+ four seasons in a day) the Fuji Finepix S9500 camera never skips a beat! - the exposures - whether set up manually or automatically were perfect. Took it on a shoot in the Australian Dandenongs and shot pics of parrots in flight perfectly and it didn't get tedious to carry either. I'm looking forward to processing my night time shots of the Commonwealth Games!


personal rating: 95%

Sunil - Srilanka
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

The Fuji FInePix S9500 is a fine camera exceeding all expectations. The feel itself is of a pro camera and the advanced technology and features provided along with the 28-300 is unbeatable by other cameras costing much more.


personal rating: 100%

Ron - Australia
January 2nd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

What many reviews miss is a very important step - decide what is important in your photography before your purchase. I have a couple of lenses, flashes and mono/tripods for my old film K1000. I have used all of them, most only a very few times. Buy a DSLR and you have to carry all that around with you. I looked at a few cameras, decided that I shoot 99% of my shots at 100ASA or slower, so the claimed noise in the reviews is not an issue. So, camera, tripod and away I go - much better than the DSLR idea for me. The manual is a joke. Ie AE1 and AE2- what's the difference? Where do I use one over the other? The menu is like my old C2020 so it was Ok for me. Photos - vibrant, sharp. Love the manual controls. The s/w is rubbish though.


personal rating: 85%

Maxine Grundy - United Kingdom
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

What a superb bit of kit. The FinePix S9500 practically has everything you could wish for. I am extremely pleased with the macro, focusing from 1cm away from an item.. ideal for hallmarks on jewellery. Pleased with video facility too. This Fuji camera is as good as an SLR for picture quality and hassle free. I paid £399.00 for the S9500 what a bargin! Try to get a 9m pixel SLR for that!


personal rating: 100%

Wayne - Australia
April 5th 2006 - 11:00 GMT

After looking around for a digital camera for a trip to Bangkok I came across the FinePix S9500 and I absolutly love it! This Fuji camera never lets me down day or night! I have taken the best pictures ever with this camera, superb image quality.. still trying to understand some aspects of it being a novice but its fun learning and the Fuji S9500 is fun to use and learn on. Would love to get some lenses for this camera so still trying to figure out what is compatible for this model.


personal rating: 99%

James Gibbs - New Zealand
April 5th 2006 - 11:00 GMT

I used the Fuji S9500 for a week and a half. What this camera is I believe, is a hi-meg holiday camera. The features are great!...more than the home user will ever need, but the lens? The one I got had bad distortion down the right side, from top to bottom. Ruined many photos. The clarity in my mind in this region is about 4 Megapixels, from a 9 Megapixels CCD. The lenses may be absolute crap. Doesn't matter how powerful or wide a lens goes, if its sharpness is compromised then the lens is no good. I am in the middle of trying to get the shop to take my Fuji S9500 back! But I'm getting the run around now. Buyer beware! The lens on mine is shit. Go wide angle, photo something (brick wall) and zoom in and check your pic from side to side. You may find the same?


personal rating: 60%





Nikon D3300
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA