Últimas noticias Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Fujifilm FinePix S9000 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Fujifilm FinePix S9000 review

Average user rating: 91%

Brand Fujifilm
Type FinePix S9000
Resolution 9.24 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3696x2464 pixels
Optical zoom Si
LCD screen size 1.8-inch
Video function Si
Dimensions 128x93x129


Recommended related news article

Fujifilm FinePix S9000 review

Fujifilm FinePix S9000 specification

Fujifilm FinePix S9000 preview

Fujifilm FinePix S9000 introduction



Fujifilm FinePix S9000 Reviews from camera owners


Mark Fenlon - Hong Kong
October 30th 2005 - 04:10 GMT

Overall, a good alternative to DSLR for those on a budget and travellers. Large lens is nice quality, especially good macro. Also very useful for studio work. I've find the shutter sync works up to 1/2000th sec, very useful! Typical of Fuji, some functions are difficult to find and use. RAW option is burried in the menu instead of being selected by the "F" button. View finder in electronic so not as real as an optical finder. CCD performance above 400ASA makes a lot of noise so it's not going to be a sports camera. But built quality. Conclusion, the Fuji Finepix S9000 is a very good package for the price. Use ASA80 or 100, get great colour, sharp contrast pics. For the price it's a good buy and very good performer. Go buy it!


personal rating: 88%

Trusty - United Kingdom
October 22nd 2005 - 01:20 GMT

Very easy & comfortable to use, fitting well in the hand, having good balance, with perfect registration of 90% of the controls under the fingertips. Very good results from the high ISO settings, with further improvements from use of Photoshop noise reduction filter. (Over 1000 photos taken at a green woodworking event in deep dark forest). I miss: bigger even more articulate LCD; user-settings position (a la Canon G series) on the main dial; panorama help (exposure lock between overlapped pics); and a dedicated button for WB. Colour and resolution are both excellent; lens distortion exists at the extreme ends but is minimal. Movie mode with zoom allowed is great; but there is some camera noise caught (leaf shutter changing I guess).


personal rating: 90%

Nicholas - United States
October 21st 2005 - 21:30 GMT

For myself, my shoot of yesterday confirms to me that my new Fujifilm S9000 is a DSLR Killer & also an R1 Killer. Shot RAW, Fuji Converted to 50MB Tiff, then in PSCS, to 1000 pixel JPEG, level 9 for the web. Some of these shots would not be possible (for me) without the S9000. Seeing them on screen & in print, I can confidently report that I was never able to obtain the color, tone, and crispness of these photos with my D30, D60, nor my F828. The S9000 can fill my needs handily. This is only my opinion of how the camera works for me.


personal rating: 97%

Carlos - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I personally like the set up of the Fujifilm FinePix S9000. The image is not as good as my old Canon G2, but for the price you get a wide a 28-300 zoom lens, compatible with a CF card. It has perfect ergonomics, it is light and balanced. The two drawbacks of this camera are its weak built-in flash which I really hated but I was able to solve it by purchasing an external flash from SunPak and it would be really nice if the LCD set up is the same as my Canon G2.


personal rating: 90%

Mark Abramovitz - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The FujiFilm FinePix S9000 is easy to use but has two major flaws: 1) The focus is not crisp much of the time. I sent the camera back once and it now focuses in both manual and auto much better but especially in "spot" rangefinder mode. However many (25%) of the pictures are still not focused. This problem is worse when a shot presents itself and the picture is hurried. 2) The color in the picture varies widely depending on where the picture is focused. A change in picture center of a few meters will vastly alter the picture's color. True color is rare. I have an earlier 3MP FujiFilm camera that takes true color shots, so the problem is not the photographer.


personal rating: 60%

Jepz Dee - New Zealand
November 6th 2005 - 16:40 GMT

A versatile camera for all occasions. And if you have a D-SLR, the FinePix S9000 is a perfect back-up for your photo gear. It's not a perfect camera. What digital camera can be considered perfect? And in future versions, I hope Fuji resolves the weak issues of this camera. It is sad that people associate the S9000 as a DSLR and not a bridge camera. Its like comparing apples to oranges. And degrade this fine camera Fuji has created.


personal rating: 90%

Flavio - Brazil
November 18th 2005 - 17:30 GMT

The S9000 is a fine camera, very versatile in a single package. Color reproduction equals superior 200 film and resolution is excellent till ISO 200, good at 400, acceptable at 800 and unacceptable at 1600. At 300mm equivalent telephoto end, images are very soft, unacceptable; Fuji should keep 28200 range as Minolta does, it would be much better. Viewfinder is very good, auto focus a little slow, but usable, not for sports, of course. At the studio, excellent results, professional level for 12x18 inch prints or larger. Very good camera for the price, could be a little better, maybe next model, Fuji S10000?


personal rating: 90%

Detodog - Canada
May 6th 2006 - 09:00 GMT

I am an old 35mm manual fan but now I am convinced. The pictures of my new Fuji FinePix S9000 are super sharp and can be enlarged massively without distortion. color, quality, all beyond expectation. Who needs a sissy stabilizer- learn to hole the beast steady and toss the tripod (except for low light, high mag situations. I shoot fast action and love the "feel" of the camera, intuitive and fast. No lens changing, I even use auto mode with great success. The few minor gripes- menu items hard to find, poor memery card included with unit, no case, no quick review- these things are minor. I recommend the Fujifilm S9000 to all except pro's who have time to fiddle with lots of lenses or carry 3 or 4 cameras like I used to. The final results are just stunning and I am totally liking this camera.


personal rating: 98%

Tom Thomas - United States
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

I purchased the Fuji FinePix S9000 and a Nikon Coolpix 8800 and used them for 6 days shooting various subjects. I did a lens quality test of both cameras starting at a distance of 6ft and moving back 10ft each time until I reached 60ft. The Nikon lens on the Coolpix 8800 without a doubt had the best lens quality. The Nikon was crisp in every picture. The FinePix S9000 was just not as sharp and crisp. I don't think the average user would notice the difference however I shoot 5-8000 digital pictures a year using Canon and Nikon DSLR's. On the pro side for the Fuji S9000, it is without a doubt the fastest semi pro camera on the market. Had it not been for the lens quality I would not have returned the camera. For the record, the Fujifilm S9000 far out performed the Nikon 8800 in all other features.


personal rating: 89%

Brian Douthit - United States
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

For the price, the S9000 is an excellent buy. Keep in mind, it is not a DSLR but an extremely capable and flexible digital cam. Pros: great ergonomics, impressive battery life, very flexible ISO range(usable 800/1600 iso at small print sizes), excellent photo quality once you get the hang of it. Cons: no IS (hurts the long range capability in some circumstances), playback speed is a little slow (.jpg images at least), small/low-res LCD screen. This camera can do just about anything well, I've really using it and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good all-around digital camera.


personal rating: 95%

Alex Cozac - Israel
December 5th 2005 - 20:45 GMT

My second Fuji FinePix, 6900Z was my first one, this lovely S9500, works to my expectation amazing well, of course before I print any photo I must use the free photo software Picasa 2.1 by Google, so after that is 100% utterly for make prints. I dislike to change lenses, as the sensor get dustiest with the time, and really; I'm missing the "Stabiliser"...that my other digital camera a Panasonic FZ-20 has...but manually zoom and 28mm wide lens is lovely...and of course you can use any "Oldie" type "Automatic" flash & a "Hammer", with cord Sync one, I own both type, so...for me is truly what I was looking...bottom line...100% satisfies my demands!


personal rating: 100%

Davonroe - United States
December 5th 2005 - 20:45 GMT

Those who trash this camera either got a defective one, did not read the instructions, or just don't understand that a prosumer camera is not a DSLR! My prints at ISO 100 were razor sharp and noise free. If your goal is to shoot fast action and low light with high ISO, then you need a DSLR, especially if you want "noise free" photos in low light. For everything else, this is a great camera, and with the tilting LCD (wish it swiveled as well), you'll get angles and perspective you might not get with a DSLR without an expensive attachment.


personal rating: 95%

John Friedhof - United States
April 5th 2006 - 11:00 GMT

I recieved the Fuji FinePix S9000 for my wedding gift two weeks ago. I shopped around for other cameras (Nikon D50) but wanted to stick with Fujifilm. And I am glad I did! I only had the plane ride to NV, to review the camera. The lens is great and the color is fantastic. The zoom is teriffic. (No need to switch lenses, nikon) People talk about no IS and I was a little worried. After the 3rd shot I figured out how to take IS pics clear without moving, at extreme zoom (no tripod). The store I went to that was pushing me towards the Nikon told me that the Fuji S9000 was bad. However I developed some pics there and he wants them for display! Overall there are some quirks but reading the manual and playing around with the camera is the best way to get used to the Finepix S9000 camera model.


personal rating: 96%





Nikon D3300
  Accesorios Android Apps Camaras digitales Smartphones Software Tablets Telefonos moviles Videocamaras   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA