LetsGoDigital for Sale
  News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Sanyo Xacti C1 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Sanyo Xacti C1 review

Average user rating: 74%

Brand Sanyo
Type Xacti C1
Resolution 3.20 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2048x1536 pixels
Optical zoom Yes
LCD screen size 1.5-inch
Video function Yes
Dimensions 69x108x34


Recommended related news article

Sanyo Xacti C1 review

Sanyo Xacti C1 specification



Sanyo Xacti C1 Reviews from camera owners


Mr. Hadley - United States
September 18th 2005 - 23:00 GMT

Wonderful camera overall. Still waiting for an adapter to come out for first person point of view recording while camera is concealed. ie. home helmet cam.


personal rating: 80%

David Yap - Malaysia
October 5th 2005 - 22:00 GMT

I have been using the Sanyo Xacti C1 for the last 2 years & still find it very handy & unique, compared to other digital cameras within this range. Since I first bought it, 2 of my friends have also bought them after they saw my camera. I just found out it also has a underwater housing for diving. I am very happy with this. Although I'm still trying to get it from the local stores here .It sure is a wonderful camera that I have seen so far. Good job!


personal rating: 90%

Marco - Italy
October 25th 2005 - 22:10 GMT

Very handy and useful for not invasive filming. The MP4 of the Xacti C1 is not from the same quality as a DV movie.


personal rating: 75%

Mike Reed - Argentina
November 15th 2005 - 22:10 GMT

For me a Huge drawback is the 1 second frame freeze that precedes with every movie clip! It really botches up a home movie. Battery duration is irregular, and much less than advertised. I have 3 Xacti C1 cameras and they are good for a maximum of 5 to 15 minutes filming, very annoying. The Sanyo C1 is definitely not a movie camera. It is an excellent and practical photo camera with shoddy video clip possibilities - at a high price.


personal rating: 30%

Bill Owens - Australia
March 7th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

Bought the Xacti C1 in December 2004. Good points: Get 30mins of video on 512Mb card, at 640 x 480 good quality. Good battery life; very compact and handy for travel- can carry easily in pocket, and is very easy to use. Very few controls on camera. Good stills at 3.2 MP; can edit and combine videos in camera; useful 6 x optical zoom. Gives good pics in daylight and can easily print out to A4 with no visible pixilation. Very good sharp macros even down to 2cm. Downside: doesn't handle dim light well even with flash producing people images that are muddy; portrait setting does not help. (Is very good in daylight). Few on-camera controls means fiddling a bit with menus. Overall, the Sanyo Xacti C1 is my camera of choice for travelling, with the best of both worlds.


personal rating: 90%

Yuthsak Vaneesorn - Thailand
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

I have been using the Sanyo Xacti C1 since January 2004 and found it to be very satisfactory, especially, its Expert Mode after practising for almost two years. However, it has been found unsuitable for taking video clips under dim light conditions. For taking still pictures the exposure correction setting is very helpful to obtain nice photos.


personal rating: 80%

Hanns - United States
December 21st 2005 - 23:00 GMT

I only found out after I bought the camera that it compresses Video down to MPEG4. That is its biggest single shortcoming, and it shows when viewing the video clips on a medium size TV. They look like old VCR tapes that have been copied down 100 times. I guess you can get only so much data on an SD card. A second drawback is the cumbersome and very limited Ulead video software. So don't expect video miracles. However, the still pictures are surprisingly good. Facts: nice little camera gadget to carry in your pocket. The newer no tape hybrids from JVC's sound more serious. For real video, and for real stills hybrids Sanyo is not quite there yet.


personal rating: 70%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA