News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Samsung Digimax A503 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Samsung Digimax A503 review

Average user rating: 73%

Brand Samsung
Type Digimax A503
Resolution 5.20 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2592x1944 pixels
Optical zoom No
LCD screen size 2-inch
Video function Yes
Dimensions 106x56.4x30.5


Recommended related news article

Samsung Digimax A503 review

Samsung Digimax A503 specification

Samsung Digimax A503 introduction

Samsung Digimax A503 | CES 2006

Samsung Digimax A503 | PMA 2006



Samsung Digimax A503 Reviews from camera owners


Robert Jackson - United Kingdom
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

Unlike the previous review, I have found the Digimax 503 to be very good on "point and shoot" photos and easy to use with an extensive menu for a simple camera. The LCD monitor gives a better picture than my more expensive Canon. However the photos in poor light lack depth and contrast, especially viewed on the PC. To be honest at the price I paid £85, I was not expecting much, but for the price you only get more or less what you pay for, but I remember having very good pics from the days of the simple 120 film Russian twin reflex camera of 40 years ago, which I had for 20 years. I doubt if the Samsung Digimax A503 or any cheap digital camera will ever last that long !


personal rating: 52%

Roman - Mexico
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

The colors change whenever the cameras feels to, its very unstable regarding colors, you can have color changing in the same scenario and moment, without expecting it. The brightness is awful too, not realistic. The sharpness of the images are like that of a 3mp, not a 5mp camera. No details can be obtained, no matter how close you are from the subject. But then again, let's be honest, you get what you pay, the Digimax 503 digital camera is extremely inexpensive, so if you have a small budget and need not very good quality, this may be a good option. But as for me I am buying another camera, I will pay more but I really need more quality than the one provided by this Samsung digital camera. I should have bought a camera at least twice as expensive.


personal rating: 50%

L.Dickey - United States
November 7th 2006 - 18:00 GMT

I love the Samsung Digimax A503, it's small so I do not have to worry about it taking up too much space. The quality of the pictures is wonderful, just perfect. It is easy to understand and if you lose your manual, there is a website, which is an extra bonus. The price is amazing, I spent 500 on a different camera set and it broke within a year. It was bulky but easy to understand, but the breaking down wasn't good. This is a great price, it’s small, easy to understand and it does everything. So thank you, Samsung, for supplying a wonderful product for my family and I to enjoy. I wish it would have come with a camera case and I really need something to hook to it so I can hang it around my neck. I lost a great camera in the lake once. I do not want that to happen to this one.


personal rating: 99%

Oileruis - United States
November 7th 2006 - 18:00 GMT

I bought the Samsung Digimax A503 thinking about the relation between performance and price...I´ll say that I made the right decision...the 5MP photos, the nice 2" LCD and the easy user interface are worth the price!!...If you are a professional photographer...don’t buy it...it is just for beginners and intermediate users!


personal rating: 90%

leroy - European Union
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The Samsung Digimax A503 is a great camera at a great price, it’s perfect for beginners. It is small, easy to handle, you won’t get confused.


personal rating: 90%

Geneva - United States
November 3rd 2007 - 11:13 GMT

I am only a preteen and a begginer photographer, but I think that the Samsung A503 has some great qualities and some bad. Such as taking a picture without flash is kind of hard. Also, I can't seem to find a case that fits. The videos take up a lot of space and you have to turn your camera on when you load photos. Although I do suggest it, it has it's poor points.


personal rating: 88%

Tim Marshall - United Kingdom
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

After reading good reviews I bought a Samsung Digimax A503 and to be honest I wish I hadn't. The lens is very vulnerable to scratching, with no cover. The pictures just don't look as sharp as a 5 Mpixel should. This may be due to fixed focus lens, but anything more than a few feet away does not have much detail. Zooming in on an image shows early signs of compression, with odd marks appearing especially on skin tones. A regrettable purchase.


personal rating: 45%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA