News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 review

Average user rating: 93%

Brand Panasonic
Type Lumix DMC TZ1
Resolution 6.37 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2560x1920 pixels
Optical zoom Yes
LCD screen size 2.5-inch
Video function Yes
Dimensions 112x58.1x40.2


Recommended related news article

Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 review

Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 specification

Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ1 preview

Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1

Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ1 | Photokina 2006



Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 Reviews from camera owners


Jan Wilt - United States
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I have never seen a camera with these features with this amount of quality. The Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 gives the sharpest pictures I have seen on a point-and-shoot camera. I have had great luck with low light pictures, very low noise and no softening, as I had heard about this camera. The image stabilization is the best of any company and the Leica lens and the 10X optical zoom is fantastic, you will not find these on any other point-and-shoot camera. Great camera, near perfect!


personal rating: 100%

Ken Walls - Canada
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

Bought one of the Panasonic DMC TZ1 digital cameras last weekend while my previous camera was lost while travelling. Had no opportunity to review alternatives, but have taken about 250 "snapshot" type pics so far, with very good results for layman. It's worth having it for the 10X optical zoom alone. My first digital was a 10 UXI-2100 Olympus, still have it and love it, but after having higher resolution, lower zoom several times, I love getting back to 10X distance. Rating is so far, its still very new but now problems so far.


personal rating: 90%

Jacek Cameron-Rulkowski - United States
May 23rd 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I bought the TZ1 3 weeks ago, and am extremely happy with my purchase. Great pictures, easy to use. The continuous shooting mode is 3 photos per sec if you use SanDisk Extreme III card. I was able to take some great action photos (soon playing tennis and baseball). The optical image stabilization is magic-I can take a 350mm without a tripod! The Leica 10x zoom provides you with a lot of flexibility for framing the picture. The size of the camera allows you to keep it in your jacket pocket. The photo quality: I developed my photos using Shutterfly (matte finish) - there was absolutely Nothing to complain about. Highly recommended.


personal rating: 100%

Glenn Piper - United Kingdom
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

I look forward to the Lumix DMC TZ1 camera coming to market. I think this new Panasonic digital camera will make an excellent pocket camera to supplement a DSLR.


personal rating: 80%

Juan Rivera - Mexico
June 24th 2006 - 12:00 GMT

I just bought the Panasonic Lumix TZ1 and works great, for the price and features I can't complain about it. I had two Sony Cybershot cameras and they were trash. So for me this camera is great for taking good photos. And a perfect 10X zoom not often install in small cameras.


personal rating: 95%

Doug - United States
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

I have had the Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 camera a week. Previous cams: Minolta Dimage, Leica Digilux and Nikon 4300. (all damaged, lost or otherwise destroyed by ex-wife). Very easy to use. Anti-shake feature works great, even at hi X and both modes are useful. Since the Nikon had a lens cap dangler, I was used to it but too bad its not integral. Images are sharp.. very clear and excellent color balance. experimented with Macro for flowers....beautiful, no distortion and very clear. Scene preset modes are within easy access. Noticed no problem with flash being strong enough (indoor party last weekend) so don't worry about that. Nice solid feel and small when you hold it without the anti- theft teather in most store displays. All in all, super product.


personal rating: 100%

John Reed - United States
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

I've had my Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 (AKA "Tizzy") for 3 months now. I've adapted the camera, adding a home-made 49mm filter adapter, and a Red Dot Sight for shooting birds. ~12,000 shots so far, (birds in flight are shot in "continuous" mode, can easily fill up my 2GB card in one session) and I'm immensely happy with the camera. Indoors with flash at ISO 400 looks great, printed large with no noise evident. Rendering of flesh is superb. Flower macros stunning. It's a great camera, has overshadowed my FZ30.


personal rating: 100%

Paul McBlend - United States
April 22nd 2006 - 23:00 GMT

Have had the Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ1 digital camera for 2 days. Good camera to use outside at a bright day time. Noise is too high at any ISO but 80. Flash is way underpowered. Not bad movie mode, but only at bright light.


personal rating: 75%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA