News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Olympus mju 720 SW price - review rating - digital camera prices

Olympus mju 720 SW review

Average user rating: 84%

Brand Olympus
Type mju 720 SW
Resolution 7.40 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3072x2304 pixels
Optical zoom Yes
LCD screen size 2.5
Video function Yes
Dimensions 91x58.7x19.8


Recommended related news article

Olympus mju 720 SW specification

Olympus Mju 720 SW introduction

Olympus Mju 720 SW | PMA 2006

Olympus underwater housing

Olympus Mju 720SW | EISA Award



Olympus mju 720 SW Reviews from camera owners


Jan Verhoeven - The Netherlands
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

The Mju 720 SW is a great camera, in a long standing Olympus tradition. I used it on land and on water, but all pictures taken are sharp, with good colours and fine resolution. The movies too are very nice. In general: if the camera does something wrong, the user has set some silly condition and it need to be reset. I have encountered only one drawback: if the camera has been submerged, water gets trapped behind the lens-cap. And it's quite hard to remove when the temperature is below 25 C. Said that, I can only praise myself lucky with the Mju 720SW digital camera as I can make pictures in flooding rain without any precautions.


personal rating: 90%

Narendra - United States
November 7th 2006 - 18:00 GMT

I bought an Olympus mju 720 SW in June 2006. It is a great camera. I had been using it and giving it to my small kid without any hesitation since it can be handled without care due to shock-proof and water-proof protection. I tried using it in a water fountain and I got great pictures. The only thing which worries me is that it does not print / encrypt the picture with a date of the photo.


personal rating: 85%

Andrew - Australia
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The Olympus mju 720 SW has poor low light performance. It results in grainy and noisy photos. In outdoor sunny conditions it does take good photos, but the colours can be bland. I love the fact that it is water and shock proof, and the build quality. I would have loved it if it took photos as well as my Olympus C760UZ.


personal rating: 60%

Steve - Australia
May 6th 2006 - 09:00 GMT

I bought the Olympus Mju 720SW digital camera 2 weeks ago and have been extremely happy so far. I have previously used the equivalent Pentax Optio WPi, which I was very impressed with, and so far this camera is far superior. Picture quality is fantastic, great features and looks good too. Looking forward to the 2gb XD memory card to be released.


personal rating: 95%

Jenna Graham - United Kingdom
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

I brought the Olympus Mju 720sw and once you get to know how to use it at its best, your photos will be perfectly crispy clear. No faults at all! I've never had an Olympus digital camera before as I have a Canon 350d but this 720sw is an everyday digital camera that is small and easy to carry around, I haven't tried the underwater up to 3m deep yet, but when I am on holiday, I surely will take some picture of me in a bikini underwater. Will be great showing friends something different than ordinary land shots.


personal rating: 95%

Richard - Thailand
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

The Olympus Mju 720SW is a great camera. Olympus has chosen to produce a camera with the exact technologies I'm looking for!


personal rating: 95%

Dick Lauria - United States
April 8th 2006 - 22:45 GMT

I bought the Olympus Mju 720 SW digital camera for it's shock and waterproof capabilities. It is a very good looking camera and has a solid feel. I am, however, very dissatisfied with the quality of the photos. There seems to be a lot of digital noise in the pictures, they are not as sharp as they should be and the color is kind of bland. I own a Nikon D70, D200, a Minolta A-1, a Canon S-200 and S-400, digital elph and all of these cameras take better photos. I teach photography and have contact with many other cameras as well. In my opinion, this new camera used old technology and relies on the SW features to sell it. I am unhappy with this Olympus digital camera.


personal rating: 50%

Tristan - Australia
April 5th 2006 - 11:00 GMT

I bought the Olympus Mju 720 SW digital camera last week and I love it! It's so small, so robust - plenty more snorkelling pics to be taken. I love how fast it is to turn on and off - and the responsiveness b/w shots - next to no lag. Great little idea is that the 'trigger' escapes from the memory, as if to know you're about to take a shot. No real manual controls hasn't been a problem due to the plethora of scène modes. Would definitely recommend the Mju 720 SW camera - I paid $499 AUD and I think it's a great investment!


personal rating: 100%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA