LetsGoDigital for Sale
  News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Kodak EasyShare V550 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Kodak EasyShare V550 review

Average user rating: 75%

Brand Kodak
Type EasyShare V550
Resolution 5.00 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2576x1932 pixels
Optical zoom Yes
LCD screen size 2.5-inch
Video function Yes
Dimensions 94x56x22


Recommended related news article

Kodak EasyShare V550 review

Kodak EasyShare V550 specification

Kodak EasyShare V550 introduction

Kodak EasyShare Software Version 5.0



Kodak EasyShare V550 Reviews from camera owners


Diane Stanley - United States
October 31st 2005 - 23:45 GMT

I am having trouble downloading my pictures from the loading dock. Sometimes it works and sometimes it does not. I am considering returning it. I had no problems with my previous Kodak. I do not like the way the V550 digital camera attaches to the loading dock. It does take good pictures and I love the size.


personal rating: 80%

Alfonso Porfido - United States
October 21st 2005 - 21:15 GMT

This is a fun digital camera, I'm a pro photographer but the EasyShare V550 is the neatest camera out there, large screen, easy to use, great movie mode good quality prints. I had to buy it for my girlfriend because I couldn't justify owning another camera.


personal rating: 99%

B. Taylor - United States
November 10th 2005 - 21:20 GMT

I just love the EasyShare V550 with its 2.5 screen. The color is great too. I had a Nikon Coolpix 4600 with which I was not at all happy . Now I'm very satisfied! I don't like the software that much.


personal rating: 98%

Alison - Malta
March 17th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

No more Kodak for me. The V550 is the second Kodak camera I bought, and definitely the last. After a couple of months it started producing lines all over the screen, and most times it would just jam up. I sent it in for repair but it came back with a report saying "No Problem Found"....and when I tried using it again it just did the same things! Now they asked me to ship it again! I'm more without a camera than with, and when I have it just won't work!


personal rating: 0%

Chessysailor - United States
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

Camera takes great pictures, but I don't like the software and would not recommend the Kodak V550 digital camera for that reason. I have thousands of pictures on my system from my old camera. The pictures are organized in a typical file structure. Easyshare does not let me add to this structure very easily. It puts everything at the same file level making it impossible to find anything. I now have to use a second program to organize the pictures the way that I want them.


personal rating: 75%

Meggy - United States
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

The Kodak EasyShare V550 camera has been in my ownership for about 1/2 a day. I am already shocked by the amazing photos it takes. The only worry I came along was when using the video mode a purple circle appeared in the centre of the screen. However, I figured it was only because of the high light intensity of the sun which was coming through the window. Otherwise I have to admit the keypad is somewhat hard to get use to. All in all, out of my year search for my perfect camera, I am happy I made this decision. The fact it loses battery power is easily fixed with an extra battery, and therefore it makes up for the one defect in this product.


personal rating: 96%

Ray Russo - United States
January 2nd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

The Kodak V550 takes superb clear pictures, is very sharp looking and is typically a carry around small camera. The LCD screen is terrific and large - the controls are too small button wise - it is tricky to place it in the dock. It takes a while to master the transfers to the computer but you can't argue with the outstanding pictures and color balance.


personal rating: 90%

Su Hemenez - United States
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

I love the EasyShare V550 digital camera. It features a great screen size and is easy to use. Have had problems with downloading my pictures using the dock. It's easier to just use the cable. Quality wise, great pictures. Portable. I don't have to carry my large camera everywhere now. Fits great in the smallest of purses. Overall I am very glad I've chosen the V550.


personal rating: 98%

Don - United States
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

I have a new Kodak V550 and the picture quality is variable from poor to mediocre. I have had no success with trying to get help from Kodak support. Since it is erratic I am afraid that sending it back will just result in no help. Anyone had such experience. I have other digitals that are large that do excellent work.


personal rating: 10%

B. Taylor - United States
January 21st 2006 - 03:30 GMT

I have had 4 Kodak EasyShare V550 digital cameras. I loved the first one. But now, I have given up on the model and brand. The first one's on/off would freeze and I had to take the battery out to turn it off. The second one would not release the battery. The third one had streaks when taking or playing videos. The fourth camera had no video sound. I decided to send it back to the company to be fixed. They sent it back today unfixed with the same problem. I returned it to the store. No more V550's for me.


personal rating: %

S. Lopez - United States
December 16th 2005 - 16:45 GMT

I just bought this camera and I already LOVE it! It's simple to use and you can carry it around anywhere. The huge 2.5 LCD screen is also very helpful. When I first took it out of the box I charged it for twenty minutes and was able to use it the whole night so the battery life is great. Also, the pictures you take with this camera come out clean and clear when you print them. I definitely recommend this camera I couldn't be happier with it.


personal rating: 100%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA