LetsGoDigital for Sale
  News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Kodak EasyShare DX6490 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Kodak EasyShare DX6490 review

Average user rating: 68%

Brand Kodak
Type EasyShare DX6490
Resolution 4.20 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2304x1728 pixels
Optical zoom Yes
LCD screen size 2.2-inch
Video function Yes
Dimensions 99.6x79.9x81.2


Recommended related news article

Kodak EasyShare DX6490 review

Kodak EasyShare DX6490 specification



Kodak EasyShare DX6490 Reviews from camera owners


Cindy - United States
September 3rd 2005 - 00:40 GMT

This camera takes the most beautiful pictures, and is so easy to use, defiantly worth the cost.


personal rating: 100%

Debbie - United States
October 6th 2005 - 22:30 GMT

I rec'd this camera a year ago for my BD. I have really enjoyed taking pics with it, the Kodak EasyShare DX6400 digital camera is so user friendly. I learn something new almost each time I use it. I have taken about 2000 pics with it. I take a lot of action pictures of my families hobby of racing radio controlled cars. It is amazing the action shots I capture both in the daytime and night time. I have recommended this digital camera to several people and they have bought the camera as well.


personal rating: 95%

Sam McConnell - United States
October 15th 2005 - 13:00 GMT

First, let me say that I am a serious "point & shoot" amateur photographer that takes a lot of snapshots. I have never gotten a bad picture with the Kodak EasyShare DX6490! The only options I use are "macro", "forced flash", and the very useful 10X optical telephoto. The built-in flash provides broad coverage indoors and is well-balanced. The only complaint I have is the "On/Off & Mode" dial is very hard to turn and requires a strong fingernail to move it. It is placed vertically on the back rather than a more ergonomic thumb-knob on the top. It would help a lot if there was a separate on-off switch so you could leave the mode set at all times. All-in-all, I would recommend this camera to anyone wanting consistently great pictures with minimum effort!


personal rating: 99%

Nenad - Croatia
May 23rd 2006 - 22:00 GMT

The EasyShare DX6490 has lots of qualities we could all discuss days and nights, but objective criticism would help to improve the next generation cameras rather than just repetition of empty phrases... I am having several objections, first one is regarding the software, I got quick time with camera and there is no additional software to enable users to change pictures and video format, this is very important because most of the computers that are running Windows OS don't have QuickTime installed...this files are recognized as...non media files or unknown files (by this I am referring to *.mov extensions). Also, one would expect to get it all with this camera (following principals of plug & play), but this Kodak camera doesn't work as web camera !


personal rating: 15%

Katherine Hunt - United States
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

I have had my Kodak EasyShare DX6490 digital camera about 1,5 years now. Always wanted a digital camera that took pictures of things the way I saw them, this one does that and more - takes pictures of things I did not even notice until I see it on my computer screen. I have taken hundreds of pictures, mostly wildlife and even had some published, made some postcards that I have sold and have done so many things that I never thought I would be able to accomplish. It is easy to use. I would find it hard to give my Kodak DX6490 camera up!


personal rating: 100%

P.Forbes - United States
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

I´m dissappointed in the Kodak EasyShare DX6490 digital camera. If all the pictures you take are in perfect lighting conditions and you don't want to use the full zoom, then you are looking at a great camera for those uses. I use my camera for indoor, dimly lit areas, long distance zoom, etc; and for these uses this camera produces very blurry dim pictures.


personal rating: 50%

Sas - Canada
July 31st 2006 - 16:00 GMT

I like everything about the Kodak EasyShare DX6490 except one major thing: pictures taken indoors are blurry. That's a huge downside and it gets very annoying. A friend of mine has the Canon SD400 and she can even take pictures at night and they come out good! The flash range on the Canon is around 16 feet. The one on the Kodak is just mediocre. I would recommend this camera for outdoor use only (I've been using it for 2 years now).


personal rating: 15%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA