LetsGoDigital for Sale
  News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Fujifilm FinePix S7000 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Fujifilm FinePix S7000 review

Average user rating: 80%

Brand Fujifilm
Type FinePix S7000
Resolution 6.30 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 4048x3040 pixels
Optical zoom Yes
LCD screen size 1.8-inch
Video function Yes
Dimensions 121x81.5x97


Recommended related news article

Fujifilm FinePix S7000 review

Fujifilm FinePix S7000 specification

Fujifilm FinePix S7000 introduction



Fujifilm FinePix S7000 Reviews from camera owners


Daniel Werner - Switzerland
September 6th 2005 - 04:10 GMT

In 9 months that I own the S7000 I've made about 10000 pictures of different style. I love this camera 'cause it's a very flexible robust companion. The more I work, the better I can use all features. Most of all, I use the M-Mode, because it offers shutter speeds down to 1/10000s. This is useful, while ISO Settings start only by 200 ISO. I'd preferred ISO50/80/100, but there were no firmware upgrades available to correct this. Also, I agree that compression modes shold be able to set more detailed. At low Light conditions, focus doesn't work too well, but eventhough, the camera is excellent companion, I would never miss. The only thing, I look forward to receive a nice Christmas gift from my wife, probably the S9500 will compensate all.


personal rating: 90%

Mike Mountain - United States
September 21st 2005 - 20:20 GMT

I am a pro photographer and shoot mostly 35 mm and medium format, but have been experimenting with digital for about 10 years. The first decent digital camera I had was an Olympus E20, but it is slow. The Fujifilm S7000 was purchased about 18 months ago, and, while it is much faster than the E20, it has a tendency to over-saturate colors, and the zoom is kind of noisy. The zoom and focus ring are not real user-friendly, and it will drain the batteries if it does not like the brand of compactflash card. With practice, it takes decent photos, and it has a nice zoom, but it will only be a backup camera to me. I have a Nikon D70, a great camera, fast, fun, and easy to shoot with. The Fuji is a bargain for the price, but it is really a point and shoot, after all.


personal rating: 75%

Martin F Brown - United Kingdom
September 12th 2005 - 20:50 GMT

I have had the S7000 for 12 months now and it is an very good quality camera. I take a variety of subjects, and its good in all subjects. I also do a lot of Aircraft photography and the focusing system is more than adequate for this. I also have the telephoto attachment. I am now looking at the S9500, but I will not part with the S7000.


personal rating: 100%

Muhamad Ropi - Malaysia
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

It's a great camera. I have 3 digital cameras (Nikon D70, S9500 & S7000) but I always use the Fuji FinePix S7000 because the photos a very nice and real.


personal rating: 95%

Lorne G Tomilson - Canada
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

I've had the FujiFilm FinePix S7000 for about two years now and I find it to be very easy to figure out and an easy to use camera. I haven't had any problems figuring it out or had any shooting situations that it was not up to. The only complaint I have is that the zoom doesn't go high enough, but that can be easily remedied by the use of the add-on telephoto lens adapter. Or so I've read, as I haven't purchased one yet, but it is in the works. Great camera, but you have to use it to appreciate it. The video is surprisingly good as well.


personal rating: 98%

Peter Mitchell - United Kingdom
July 23rd 2006 - 10:30 GMT

Great camera but sadly, in my experience, poor reliability. Although I've had the FinePix S7000 digital camera since December 2003 its only had occasional been used (about 50 pictures). I took it out to use last Sunday only to find it will no longer take pictures. Everything else works fine. I will have to consign this camera to the dustbin and look for another. Maybe Canon or somebody.


personal rating: 22%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA