News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Canon Powershot A530 price - review rating - digital camera prices

Canon Powershot A530 review

Average user rating: 94%

Brand Canon
Type Powershot A530
Resolution 5.00 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 2592x1944 pixels
Optical zoom Yes
LCD screen size 1.8
Video function Yes
Dimensions 90x64x43


Recommended related news article

Canon Powershot A530 specification

Canon Powershot A530

Canon PowerShot A530 price compare



Canon Powershot A530 Reviews from camera owners


Leo - Canada
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

I bought this camera 1 week ago. I love it. I was a little worried that it did not have the shutter and aperture priority, and was going to go with the A610, but I got the Canon PowerShot A530 anyway. You can still adjust them in Manual mode. The Canon A530 takes great shots. In Auto mode, all you have to do is press the shutter. In Manual mode there is a wide range of settings for you to play with, which is the reason I bought this camera. I highly recommend the PowerShot A530, well worth the money.


personal rating: 95%

Rahul Narula - India
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The Canon Powershot A530 is simply great and is excellent value for your money. I am very satisfied with my choice of the A530.


personal rating: 95%

Ash - India
May 6th 2006 - 09:00 GMT

It's a fantastic camera. The picture quality of the Powershot A530 is truly amazing. The only thing I'd love to change in it is the zoom in zoom out dial... it's a little hard to manage. I'd have liked the type you see in handicams. But other than that, this Canon camera is a dream come true with the price, size and quality all put together!


personal rating: 90%

Brian - United States
March 17th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

I bought the Canon A530 recently over the Canon A610 because it had just been discontinued in stores. The Powershot A530 has definitely not disappointed me. The camera is extremely compact and lightweight, which is nice because unlike the A610, you can fit this camera in your pocket. Image quality is superb. Pictures come out crystal clear and seem too good to be true for a camera in this price range. The menu system is intuitive and easy to use; the Canon Powershot A530 is a superb camera with great value!


personal rating: 95%

Leon Hall - South Africa
April 8th 2006 - 22:45 GMT

Nice little camera. Recommended. I also have an EOS 350D but must also have a nice point and shoot for travelling daily in the car. The Canon Powershot A530 is small, powerful and has excellent image quality.


personal rating: 95%

Mihai Costache - Romania
April 22nd 2006 - 23:00 GMT

When I bought the Canon Powershot A530 I was in a dillema, whether to buy the A530 or the A610. Finally I bought the smaller and newer A530 and the results where astonishing. The image quality is excellent. Easy to use and the small design makes it perfect for travelling and if you use Ni-Mh batteries the autonomy is quite sufficient.


personal rating: 95%

Mihai Costache - Romania
April 22nd 2006 - 23:00 GMT

When I bought the Canon Powershot A530 I was in a dillema, whether to buy the A530 or the A610. Finally I bought the smaller and newer A530 and the results where astonishing. The image quality is excellent. Easy to use and the small design makes it perfect for travelling and if you use Ni-Mh batteries the autonomy is quite sufficient.


personal rating: 95%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA