LetsGoDigital for Sale
  News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com




Canon EOS 350D price - review rating - digital camera prices

Canon EOS 350D review

Average user rating: 92%

Brand Canon
Type EOS 350D
Resolution 8.20 Mpixel
Maximum resolution 3456x2304 pixels
Optical zoom n/a
LCD screen size 1.8-inch
Video function No
Dimensions 126.5x94.2x64


Recommended related news article

Canon EOS 350D review

Canon EOS 350D specification

Canon EOS 350D preview | PMA 2005

Canon EOS 350D introduction

Canon EOS 350D Sample Images

Canon EOS 350D DIWA gold award



Canon EOS 350D Reviews from camera owners


M.Weinberg - United States
October 3rd 2005 - 21:00 GMT

Terrific camera. It is a pleasure to use. Results are stupendous. Very quick. Best bang for the buck. I find the build quality very good. It fits well in my medium sized hands. It feels plasticky at first, but it grows on you. It is built strongly. It ain't magnesium, but it is tough. Canon did it right. My only gripe is with the placement of the drive/mode button. Other than that, I am extremely glad that I purchased the Canon EOS 350D digital SLR camera.


personal rating: 95%

Tim - United States
October 21st 2005 - 21:40 GMT

Tried the Canon EOS 350D & the Konica Minolta Dynax 5D and would recommend the Minolta. The Canon Rebel XT is a good camera, but I found the fleshtones to be unnatural vs. the Dynax 5D. Overall the image quality on the 350D was not quite as good as the Minolta 5D in my opinion. The Canon 350D has better white balance control but in auto mode, white balance results under tungsten were not as good as the Konica Minolta 5D. Build quality felt a little cheap on the Canon EOS 350D too. Overall, the Rebel XT is a good camera, but with comparable or better imaging, built in "anti-shake", a larger LCD, spot metering, a longer standard lens, and a slightly lower price, I would recommend the Konica-Minolta Maxxum 5D over the Canon Rebel XT, unless you are tied into the Canon system already or need its greater range of accessories.


personal rating: 75%

Henrik Arentoft - Denmark
November 8th 2006 - 14:30 GMT

Canon EOS 350D is the best camera I've ever had. Fantastic pictures on auto, but once I realised the potential in white balance and ISO settings, even to 1600, so different from my Nikon 301x film SLR, the P program has become my favorite and my pictures are getting even better. Late evening shots on ISO 1600- no problem, looks like 400 and therefore again you use high ISO more and more. Flash is perfect and I use it a lot more than on my film SLR, as I can check results right away! The camera is very small and that you learn to love on vacations. Built quality is very good, all knobs and doors have a positive feel! Two things to change: ability to go directly from ISO to WB setting with cross keys and visible ISO setting in viewfinder.


personal rating: 99%

Erfan - Iran
November 7th 2006 - 17:00 GMT

The Canon EOS 350D is a phenomenal camera. I replaced my heavier and more complicated D60, which was a fine camera. I tried the Canon 20D and 30D and the Nikon D70. The Canon EOS 350D d-SLR was the best for the money and the performance was additionally excellent in any condition. The camera is light, very fast, very easy to use and gives great results. It is the best buy for the money in the SLR category with outstanding options. While this was called an upgrade to the 350 or an upgrade to the Rebel, it really is a very different camera with new chip. For the price, the EOS 350D is a great camera. You have to take the time to read the manual and get familiar with the camera. I am not happy with the current trend to miniaturize cameras and this one is small (get a big lens so you have something).


personal rating: 95%

Jean - United States
March 8th 2006 - 23:00 GMT

This camera is terrific! I have enjoyed photography since I was a teenager (40+ years ago), and the Canon EOS 350D combines all of the things that I have come to want in a camera. When using film cameras, I became accustomed to have the SLR feature. Earlier digital cameras lacked this, so I was excited to find a camera with the best of both worlds. The price tag is reasonable for a camera of this quality. I have invested in one zoom lens, and will probably be looking at more in the near future. I would definitely recommend the EOS 350D d-SLR to any photographer.


personal rating: 95%

Abbie Abe - Philippines
March 7th 2006 - 21:00 GMT

When I first used the Canon EOS 350D camera, I found it excellent. The EOS 350D has a high quality value. My clients appreciate my shots and as a result I was able to establish a good business name here in our small town. Thanks God for this revolutionary and fantastic Canon EOS 350D digital SLR camera.


personal rating: 95%

Sid - India
June 24th 2006 - 12:00 GMT

Even I am in agreement with all other reviews, posted in here. The Canon EOS 350D is a good value for money camera, suiting the new progressive photographers and the prelim professionals. Camera, is a store house of information and ways and means just like any other digi-camera, but would need some of your aesthetic sense & technical know how to click great pictures. I suggest everyone to go thru the handbook given and move step by step. Read it like a text book, give yourself some exercises and do pay attention at the information in the pictures once you click. Try clicking more than 2 pics of a subject (anything that you are clicking) with varied, settings of the attribute, be it - shutter speed, white balance, aperture. Start with page one. Enjoy!


personal rating: 98%

Lee Alpert - United States
June 10th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

Phenominal camera. Replaced my heavier and more complicated D60, which was a fine camera...tried Canon 20D and 30D and Nikon D70. The Canon EOS 350D d-SLR was the best for the money and the performance was additionally excellent in any condition. The camera is light, very fast, very easy to use and has great results. Best buy for the money in the SLR category with outstanding options. While this was called an upgrade to the 350 or an upgrade to the Rebel it really is a very different camera with new chip, options, speed, etc. Highly recommend this lighter and much more compact SLR with all of the full features. Try it. You will love it. Canon new lenses are also exceptional.


personal rating: 95%

Stanley Tjhie - United States
July 16th 2006 - 02:00 GMT

Got the Canon EOS 350d about 3 weeks ago. It's a good camera, I've got some things to comment though. The kit lens is very slow (high f). A lot of nail scratch marks and the viewfinder is very small, making people who wears specs hard to see. No multiple delete like my Canon IXUS 400 can do. Not very sharp image using kit lens. However, great battery life, flash is great however only max 1/200 sec sync. compact in a way and the EOS 350D has a fast response time.


personal rating: 78%

Rick Ryder - United Kingdom
January 29th 2006 - 15:30 GMT

My first session with the Canon EOS 350D was 200 pictures at World Super Bikes Brands Hatch August 2005, with the 75-300 III Canon lens, I had 50 pictures fit to publish which for a first time at a Motorsport event tells the story; Fast Light and almost Idiot proof, I am considering the Tamaron 28 300 Di lens to avoid lens swaps and the risk of contamination that goes with it!


personal rating: 95%

M.Tavera - Mexico
December 5th 2005 - 20:45 GMT

Canon did a hit on this camera, but it has some details, it is hard to press the correct button even to turn the LCD light on, it's inner gets dirty fast when lens changing and it feels like a cheap piece of plastic. On the other hand, pictures of the EOS 350D are great, the noise at ISO 800 and 1600 is noticeable but is not a worry. When shooting, it is pretty fast and accurate, and I am charmed with its soft shutter sound.


personal rating: 90%

Darren - United Kingdom
December 21st 2005 - 23:00 GMT

Fantastic camera I had the 300D before which i got great results with, but the 350D is smaller more compact and better quality its a must for anybody wanting an affordable Digital SLR.


personal rating: 95%

Steve Eichorn - United States
April 8th 2006 - 22:45 GMT

For the price, the EOS 350D is a great camera. You have to take the time to read the manual and get familiar with the camera. I am not happy with the current trend to miniaturize cameras and this one is SMALL (get a big lens so you have something to hang on to!) I also suggest buying just the body as the kit lens is cheap. Way on the plus side for me is the predictive auto focus. I got some great shots of my brother's Bernese Mountain dog running toward me. Overall I am very happy with it. (plus I got it at a great price!)


personal rating: 90%





CanonCasioFujifilmNikonOlympusHTCSamsungSonyPanasonicNokia
  Accessories Android Apps Camcorders Digital cameras Mobile phones Smartphones Software Tablets   CES CeBIT Gadgets IFA Photokina PMA