News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Software
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Leaf Capture remote App

Dennis Hissink : 2010-04-09 15:00:00
Mamiya Leaf Capture remote App : Apps for the iPhone, especially those designed specifically for photographers, have proven incredibly creative and useful. One that has been welcomed by studio photographers is the Mamiya Leaf Capture Remote App for the Mamiya DM system. The Leaf Capture remote App transforms an Apple iPhone or iPod Touch into a remote image viewer. This is the first iPhone application to permit real-time, on-set remote viewing of medium format images, enabling instant feedback on any shot. Now, while the photographer is shooting in a tethered mode, other people on set - the creative director, client, stylist, etc. - can watch via a standard Wi-Fi network, without hindering the movement of anyone around one monitor.


iPhone OS 4

Dennis Hissink : 2010-04-09 01:00:00
Multitasking offered by iPhone OS 4 software : Apple previewed its iPhone OS 4 software and released a beta version of the software to iPhone Developer Program members. The iPhone OS 4 beta release includes an updated Software Development Kit (SDK) with over 1,500 new Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) and over 100 new features that will be available to iPhone and iPod touch users this summer. New features include Multitasking for third party apps; Folders to better organize and access apps; improved Mail with a unified inbox, fast inbox switching and threaded messages; enhanced Enterprise support with even better data protection, mobile device management, wireless app distribution and more.


Yahoo iPad App

Dennis Hissink : 2010-04-08 12:12:12
Enjoy online entertainment with Yahoo iPad App : Yahoo! Inc. announced Yahoo! Entertainment for the Apple iPad. The Yahoo iPad App provides consumers with a brand new experience for the way they live, consume and enjoy content. People are able to explore entertainment content, television listings, videos, news and more - through an elegant and immersive experience. Yahoo! Entertainment for iPad is available for free from the App Store on iPad or at itunes.com/apps/yahoo-entertainment. “The Apple iPad allow Yahoo! to create new experiences and expand the art of what’s possible in the eyes of consumers. Just like we did with Connected TV and mobile, we successfully re-imagined the consumer experiences for an entirely new platform”


iPad App

Dennis Hissink : 2010-04-08 12:00:12
Home control provided by iPad App :Control4 announced the Control4 My Home application for iPad, which was developed in collaboration with Control UI. In a Control4 enabled smart home, users will be able to access lighting, temperature, music, video, security systems, web cameras and more from an Apple iPad. Available on the iTunes App Store, the Control4 My Home app has been selected as an Apple staff favorite for iPad apps. “We think the iPad is an important platform for homeowners looking for a smarter home and believe that when combined with Control4 My Home we will continue to push forward the mainstream adoption of affordable home control technologies that make our lives easier.”


New York Times App

Dennis Hissink : 2010-04-06 16:16:16
Read NYTimes on iPad with New York Times App : The NYTimes announced the release of The New York Times Editors’ Choice app, offering a selection of the latest news, business and technology news, opinion and features chosen by Times editors that can be downloaded automatically to iPad. The iPad App delivers two pages of content with the top eight to ten articles in latest news, business, technology, opinion and feature sections from NYT with accompanying videos and photo slideshows. “This New York Times App provides a great opportunity for advertisers to use the latest digital technologies to reach The New York Times’s affluent and loyal readers.” The New York Times Editors’ Choice app is available for download at the iPad App Store.


iPhone 3D navigation

Dennis Hissink : 2010-03-30 23:10:23
App for iPhone 3D navigation software : NAVIGON AG announced a significant update for MobileNavigator, the most feature-rich navigation app available on the iPhone platform. Extending comprehensive functionality, the update adds three innovative features: in-app Connection to Facebook and Twitter, Panorama View 3D with 3D terrain views powered by NASA data, and personalized route delivery via NAVIGON MyRoutes, an intelligent direction provider. NAVIGON was showcasing the update prior to its launch in spring at the Macworld Expo 2010 in San Francisco. NAVIGON is dedicated to delivering premium navigation software for multiple mobile phone platforms. The company recently launched MobileNavigator for Windows Phone.


X-Rite ColorChecker Passport review

Ilse Jurriën : 2010-03-26 12:50:00
X-Rite ColorChecker Passport review : Ever since the invention of color photography, it has been a real challenge to keep control over colors. This is simply not easy. Our brain will interpret the colors, and will adjust to different circumstances. Whether we see something in fluorescent light, in daylight or in the light of an incandescent lamp; we will perceive everything more or less the same. A movie or the sensor of a digital camera cannot perform this way. It merely registers the amount of light and the color the subject reflects. However, when we look at a picture, we would still like to see what we thought we saw. And that's difficult, very difficult indeed. Because who would know the exact colors? The X-Rite Color Checker Passport is a great aid for your color management.


Apple Aperture 3

Mark Peters : 2010-02-12 15:45:00
New Apple Aperture 3 photo software released : Apple introduced Aperture 3, the next major release of its powerful photo editing and management software, with over 200 new features including Faces, Places and Brushes. Building on the innovative Faces and Places features introduced in iPhoto ’09, Apple Aperture 3 software makes it even easier and faster to organize large photo libraries. Apple Aperture 3 introduces new tools to refine your photos including Brushes for painting image adjustments onto parts of your photo, and Adjustment Presets for applying professional photo effects with just one click. Stunning new slideshows let you share your work by weaving together photos, audio, text and HD video.






Nikon D610
Sony A5100 system camera
Pentax Q-S1
Canon PowerShot SX520 HS
Canon PowerShot SX400 IS
Pentax XG-1
Leica M Monochrom
Nikon D810
Sony A7s
Sony CyberShot HX400V
Sony CyberShot H400
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5