News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Digital camera review : Ricoh CX1 test photos

Dennis Hissink : 2009-07-21 10:20:00
Ricoh camera review : CX1 photo gallery : Ricoh enjoys a well-known reputation as an innovative camera manufacturer. And although Ricoh is a small player in the field of compact cameras where heavyweights like Canon, Panasonic and Sony seem to rule, Ricoh still manages to keep its brand in the limelight by introducing inventive image solutions time and time again. This also goes for the Ricoh CX1, a digital camera with a 7.1x wide angle zoom lens (28-200mm) and an incredibly large dynamic range of 12 EV. Additionally, the Ricoh CX1 features a fast CMOS sensor, and the camera is supported by a new Smooth Imagine Engine IV image processor. The Ricoh camera has a number of remarkable functions to offer the creative photographer.


Samsung WB500 review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-07-08 19:00:00
Samsung WB500 camera review : When it comes to the specifications of the WB500, it really does grab the attention, being the world's first camera with a zoom range of 24mm and a total range of 24-240mm (10x), although Panasonic is rapidly catching up on the WB500 with the LUMIX TZ7, 25-300mm (12x). Never-theless, Samsung currently holds the top position in the field of wide angle zoom. Additionally, the Samsung WB500 provides 720p HD video and 10 MP resolution. The automation development increases with every generation, the WB500 is able to retouch a face entirely automatically.

• Read our full Samsung WB500 review.


Olympus E-P1 preview

Dennis Hissink : 2009-06-16 19:15:00
Olympus E-P1 SLR camera review : It is only very rarely that I come across something that I believe will become of great importance. It is exactly this feeling that turns a cold view on technique into pure and raw emotion. And if this feeling continues, it will soon turn into daydreaming. In my case, that means dreaming about shooting my immediate surroundings with my camera to try and capture my reality in that one meaningful picture. The new Olympus addition, the E-P1, means pure emotion to me. Back to reality; the Olympus E-P1 is the long-awaited Micro Four Thirds system camera. A mock-up version was introduced during the Photokina 2008 for the first time, and now, the Olympus E-P1 has finally become reality.


Sony A380 review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-06-14 18:15:00
Sony Alpha 380 SLR review : One year after the introduction of the DSLR-A350, the time has come for a successor; the Sony Alpha 380. It brings us to the next generation of Alpha Digital SLR cameras aiming at the entry-level market, which is also the market where the large numbers rule. This does not necessarily mean, however, that the emphasis automatically lies on impressive innovations and the latest high-tech functions; instead, features such as user-friendliness and user's ease play an important role.

• Read our full Sony A380 review.


Olympus E-620 review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-06-13 00:15:00
Olympus E-620 review : At the time of the Olympus E-620 introduction, it was not yet clear that this would in fact be the only new digital SLR during the PMA show. Whether or not this signifies something is yet to be discovered, although it certainly is remarkable. The Olympus E-620 looks a lot like the semi-professional Olympus E-30, which was introduced in last year's Q4. However, it is by no means merely a simple copy; saying that would really disqualify the Olympus E620. The camera's interior is newly developed, maintaining the functionalities of its big brother, the E30.

• Read our full Olympus E-620 review.


Sony Alpha DSLR-A380 photo gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2009-06-10 15:00:00
Sony DSLR-A380 test photos : The introduction and availability of the Sony Alpha A380 digital SLR camera make it the successor to the Alpha A350. With the Sony DSLR-A380, a new era begins for the Alpha DSLR camera. A new design, more modern and clearly more Sony-like, a new user interface and support for the Secure Digital / Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC) memory card format, which does not come as a surprise. The Sony DSLR-A380 is a 14.2 Megapixel digital SLR featuring an advanced Live View function. In Sony's case, Live View means no annoying delays, which also goes for the Sony DSLR-A380, thanks to the Quick AF Live View functionality. The new user interface is refreshing, and novices will more than likely benefit from this.


Nikon D5000 review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-06-08 00:30:00
Nikon D5000 SLR camera test : Digital SLR cameras are driving the current digital camera industry. Whereas compact cameras did this in the last few years, we see this role being taken over by the DSLR. At the time, I remember Nikon vouching for the DSLR camera - they saw themselves having a greater chance to differentiate in this segment than in the compact camera segment. Nikon has proven that it had the right vision. And once again, with the introduction of the new Nikon D5000, Nikon is in the limelight.

• Read our full Nikon D5000 review.


Canon camera review : PowerShot SX200 IS

Dennis Hissink : 2009-05-23 14:00:00
Canon PowerShot SX200 IS review : The introduction of the Canon PowerShot SX200IS is Canon's response to Panasonic's success with the TravelZoom series Megazoom cameras. To be honest, we had been baffled for quite a while by the fact that Canon, as well as all the other camera manufacturers, simply allowed Panasonic to move ahead without any form of counter attack. Now that the Canon SX200IS is available, it means competition has finally arrived, and with the specifications of Canon's newborn Megazoom camera, it will be hard for the competition to at least keep pace.

• Read our full Canon PowerShot SX200 IS review.






Nikon D610
Canon EOS 7D Mark II
Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
Canon PowerShot G7 X
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM5
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100
Canon PowerShot N2
Samsung NX1
Nikon D750
Nikon Coolpix S6900
Pentax K-S1
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5