LetsGoDigital for Sale
  News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Olympus
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003

Awards (1)
Corporate (1)
Digital camera (8)
Digital camera reviews (12)
Events (2)
Innovations (1)
Lens (1)
New digital cameras (14)
Photo gallery (4)


Olympus E-P2 review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-12-17 00:55:00
Olympus PEN E-P2 system camera review : Last summer, Olympus launched its very first Micro Four System-based camera, the PEN E-P1. Referring to the rich photo history of Olympus, the E-P1 received a true retro design. Daring indeed, and it soon turned out the system camera formed a striking combination with the design, which made the rollout of the new system an immediate success. Micro Four Thirds is in many ways the system that photo-graphers had really been waiting for. Combining the convenience of a compact camera and the quality of a DSLR, the system was destined to be a real hit.

• Read our full Olympus E-P2 review.


Olympus reviews : FE-5020

Dennis Hissink : 2009-12-09 22:02:00
Olympus reviews - FE-5020 digital compact camera : The Olympus FE-series digital compact cameras provide an alternative to the ever growing amount of camera phones for the consumer that is looking for an entry-level camera with an affordable price tag. The differences on paper between the average compact camera and a camphone are not even that big. However, in practice, and when it comes to image quality, these differences do actually show. The compact Olympus FE-5020 is equipped with a 12 megapixel CCD sensor and a 5x optical wide-angle zoom lens.

• Read our full Olympus review.


Olympus Mju 9000 review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-10-20 00:42:00
Olympus Mju 9000 review : The segment of mega zoom cameras with a compact size has always been dominated by Panasonic's TZ (Travel Zoom) series cameras. The other brands already offered a mega-zoom camera with 18x zoom and larger in their assortments, so why produce another similar camera in a compact size? However, it soon became clear that Panasonic had managed to hit the right string with its TZ-series, which finally prompted other brands, including Olympus, to come into action.

• Read our full Olympus Mju 9000 review.


Olympus DSLR review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-08-17 17:20:00
Olympus E-450 DSLR review : With the arrival of the Olympus E-450, the assortment of FourThirds DSLR cameras is enhanced once more. The Olympus E-450 is the successor to the E-420 and takes over the lead of being one of the world's most compact DSLR cameras. This fight is literally battled out over millimeters and milligrams and the competition is killing. Olympus is facing brands like Canon, Nikon, Pentax and Sony. Olympus does manage to stand out thanks to its FourThirds system, but to be honest, the differences are becoming smaller every day.

• Read our full Olympus DSLR review.


Camera review Olympus SP-590UZ

Dennis Hissink : 2009-08-16 15:01:00
Megazoom camera review Olympus SP-590UZ : At the beginning of this year, during the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas, Olympus introduced its new range of digital compact cameras. A well-known series comprising of various models, among which the Megazoom cameras, was replaced by a new generation. The Olympus SP series is already famous for its compact size and large zoom range. Yet, Olympus still knows how to improve the camera and remain a trendsetter with the new SP-590 UZ camera.

• Read our full camera review about the Olympus SP-590 UZ.


Olympus PEN camera review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-08-15 14:00:00
Olympus PEN system camera review : It's not an SLR camera, not a compact, but a PEN. This is the name Olympus gave their latest camera model, the E-P1. And it might just be the most discussed camera lately. During the Photokina 2008, the Micro Four Thirds camera from Olympus was already a hot topic. The mock-up that was showcased reminded of earlier times, some fifty years ago. It resembled a PEN, and everyone hoped that the camera would indeed turn out to look that way. This hope was fulfilled; as Olympus, contrary to Panasonic, opted for a unique design for the Micro Four Thirds System.

• Read our full Olympus PEN camera review.


Olympus E-P1 preview

Dennis Hissink : 2009-06-16 19:15:00
Olympus E-P1 SLR camera review : It is only very rarely that I come across something that I believe will become of great importance. It is exactly this feeling that turns a cold view on technique into pure and raw emotion. And if this feeling continues, it will soon turn into daydreaming. In my case, that means dreaming about shooting my immediate surroundings with my camera to try and capture my reality in that one meaningful picture. The new Olympus addition, the E-P1, means pure emotion to me. Back to reality; the Olympus E-P1 is the long-awaited Micro Four Thirds system camera. A mock-up version was introduced during the Photokina 2008 for the first time, and now, the Olympus E-P1 has finally become reality.


Olympus E-620 review

Dennis Hissink : 2009-06-13 00:15:00
Olympus E-620 review : At the time of the Olympus E-620 introduction, it was not yet clear that this would in fact be the only new digital SLR during the PMA show. Whether or not this signifies something is yet to be discovered, although it certainly is remarkable. The Olympus E-620 looks a lot like the semi-professional Olympus E-30, which was introduced in last year's Q4. However, it is by no means merely a simple copy; saying that would really disqualify the Olympus E620. The camera's interior is newly developed, maintaining the functionalities of its big brother, the E30.

• Read our full Olympus E-620 review.






Nikon D610
Olympus TG-850
Olympus SP-100EE
Olympus Stylus SH60 features
Olympus Stylus SH60 digital camera
Olympus E-M1 features powerful electronic viewfinder
Olympus OM-D E-M1
Olympus STYLUS 1
Olympus STYLUS 1 digital camera
Olympus OMD E-M1
Waterproof Olympus camera test
Olympus PEN E-P5
Olympus PEN E-PL6
Olympus Stylus VH-520 zoom camera
Olympus VG-180
Olympus VR-370
Olympus XZ-10 digital camera
Olympus Stylus XZ-10
Olympus Stylus Tough TG-2 rugged camera
Olympus Stylus SZ-15
Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4Sony XPERIA ZSamsung Galaxy S4HTC OneGalaxy S3 miniApple iPhone 5