News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Sony
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003

Accessories (1)
Awards (1)
Digital camera reviews (8)
Events (2)
Flash (1)
Flash memory (3)
Home Entertainment (1)
Image sensor (2)
Lens (1)
MP3 players (1)
New camcorders (17)
New digital cameras (20)
Photo Viewer (1)
Printers (1)
Software (1)
Underwater Photography (1)


Sony A900 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-13 11:15:00
Sony A900 SLR review : Although being the only model in the DSLR assortment of Sony, the Alpha 100 was an amazing success. Simply ruling out all prejudice which sprung mainly from the more traditional world of photography. The consumer was 'ready' for a Sony digital SLR camera and its successor in 2007, the Alpha 700, that was introduced as a middle segment DSLR camera. Six months later, Sony launched a threesome new Alpha DSLR cameras (Alpha 200/300/350) with which Sony was able to deliver an entirely new line of Alpha cameras. Only one DSLR was missing in the line-up; the Sony A900, a high resolution DSLR camera that would establish Sony as a serious DSLR manufacturer belonging to the top 3 ranking. Read our full Sony A900 review.


Sony A900 photo gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:00:00
Sony Alpha 900 photo gallery : After attending the press event in Edinburgh where Sony introduced their long-awaited Alpha flagship I had some time to enter the highlands and shoot with the new Sony Alpha 900 camera. The new Sony DSLR-A900 24.6 Megapixel DSLR camera is the first full format high resolution model of Sony’s Alpha line-up. The Sony A900 sets a new benchmark, not only because it features the industry’s first ever 24.6 effective megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor, but the Sony A900 forces also a price breakthrough. In the Netherlands Sony will tag its flagship with a price of Euro 2999 for the body, and that is including VAT. As soon as a test sample is available we will publish a full Sony Alpha 900 review.


Sony DSC-W170 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-09 12:20:00
Sony Cybershot DSC-W170 review : The Sony DSC-W170 is equipped with a 10 Megapixels CCD sensor, making it one of the highest resolution W-cameras. This keeps Sony at pace with the rest of the manufacturers that have dived into the continuing Megapixel race. For those keen on figures; the following comparison with a 10 Megapixel Sony Alpha might be of interest to you. Pro ratio, there are approximately 35 million pixels on one square cm of the W170's sensor, whereas the Sony Alpha 300 has 2.7 million pixels. Both cameras offer 10 Megapixels of image resolution.

• Read our full Sony DSC-W170 review.


Sony DSC-T300 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-29 14:14:14
Sony T300 review : At the beginning of this year, around the time the CES show in Las Vegas took place, Sony introduced a number of new Cybershot compact cameras, among which the beautifully designed Sony Cybershot DSC-T300. Sony have built a long history around the digital camera; one that can generally be considered a success. Their broad line of cameras always contains a special and remarkable model which classifies Sony to be a leader. The Sony T300 has a one of a kind design with which the camera distinguishes itself from the crowd.

• Read our full Sony DSC-T300 review.


Sony Alpha A350 Review

Mark Peters : 2008-04-24 19:15:00
Sony Alpha A350 Review : Sony announced a stunning amount of three new models for this year; the A200, A300 and the A350, and we haven't heard the last of Sony for this year. At first glance the three models look a lot alike and have similar specifications. Sony want to give the consumer complete freedom of choice and take this opportunity to cover the most important part of the market, the amateur segment, with a series of DLSR cameras. Quite a luxury in the world of photography land, which usually offers only one model per brand in a certain segment. Sony have started their storming. My first impression of the Sony A350 is an excellent one. It is a pleasant camera, quite well-organized and beautifully designed.
> Read our full Sony Alpha 350 review.


Sony Alpha 350 Photo Gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-03-21 08:00:00
Sony Alpha 350 photo gallery : We have had the Sony Alpha 350 for a short period of time in our office and took it with us to shoot some sample shots in Amsterdam, location Artis Zoo. At this day it was cloudy with some rain showers and here and there some sun shine, therefore the butterfly garden is one of the best places to shoot some test photos. The Sony DSLR A350 was introduced at the PMA 2008 in Las Vegas, a big event which we visit every year. The Sony Alpha 350 offers Sony’s new “Quick AF Live View” technology so you can frame photos and keep the fast auto-focusing speed common to other live-view systems. The new Sony A350 DSLR offers 14 Megapixels resolution and is one of the highest resolution DSLRs in this segment.


Sony underwater housing review

Karin Brussaard : 2008-03-17 00:09:00
Sony W200 underwater housing review : I am in Dahab, Egypt and I am taking the Sony DSC-W200 to the seaside in an exclusive manner: on a camel. The diving spots near Ras Abu Galum are only accessible by camel from Dahab. The trip will take approximately an hour and a half. This is a good opportunity to try the camera on land before taking it underwater. We meet the camels at a famous diving spot; the Blue Hole. The camels are still having their meal as we arrive and they react somewhat irritated when I get closer to take pictures of them. When they finish their meal, the diving gear is loaded onto them. Some camels get to carry four aqualungs and other camels receive two bags and the remaining diving equipment. > Read our complete Sony underwater housing review!


Sony A200 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-02-01 15:30:00
Sony A200 review : The moment Sony took the step to take over the photo division of Konica Minolta, the photo industry was holding back to see which way the cat was going to jump. One was aware of the fact that Konica Minolta had a lot of in-house know-how and this know-how would not get lost with the take-over. It was only a question of time before Sony would bring out the first products under their own brand name. With the introduction of the entry-level model, the Alpha 100, Sony established their name as D-SLR manufacturer. The CES 2008 offered the perfect moment to enhance the specifications of the Alpha 100. And with the Sony Alpha 200 introduced now, we bid farewell to the A100 that will always be recognized as Sony's first DSLR camera. Read our Sony A200 review.






Nikon D750
Sony A5100 system camera
Sony A5100
Sony A7s
Sony CyberShot HX400V
Sony CyberShot H400
Sony A6000
Sony Cyber-Shot cameras
Sony DSC-RX100 III
Sony A77 II
Sony Alpha 5000
Sony Alpha cameras
Sony Alpha digital cameras
Sony CyberShot RX10
Sony CyberShot DSC-RX10
Sony NEX-5T system camera
Sony A3000
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX1R
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 II
Sony CyberShot DSC-HX50V
Sony Alpha 58
 
   
iPhone 6LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5