News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Olympus SP-570UZ review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-17 13:10:00
Olympus SP570 Ultra Zoom : In August 2005, Olympus introduced the very first camera from the new SP-5 series; the SP-500UZ camera. At the time it was a Megazoom camera that certainly featured high specifications; six Megapixels, a maximum ISO of 400 and an optical zoom with a 38-380mm range. Three years later, the fifth model of the SP-5 series lays before me; the Olympus SP-570UZ, the most recent Megazoom camera by Olympus. Looking at the specifications, we clearly see the evolution this camera model underwent. Instead of six, there's now room for ten Megapixels on the small image sensor, and the sensitivity of 6400, albeit with a limited resolution, surpasses the 'high' 400 ISO setting of that of its predecessor. > Read our full Olympus SP570 UZ review.


EURO 2008 photos taken with Panasonic TZ50

Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-16 00:10:00
Panasonic Lumix TZ50 test photos : I was one of the fortunate people to be live in the stadium in Switzerland watching the First EURO 2008 football match of the Dutch and Italian team. No one can deny it being a wonderful match, even the people who didn't see it. Whilst watching the game, I was allowed to take a small compact camera and take some pictures with the Panasonic LUMIX TZ50. The Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ50 is a special Megazoom compact camera with built-in wireless functionality. It is quite interesting to see how the camera manufacturer responds to mobile photography and its powerful wireless function. For the moment, the Panasonic TZ50 is available in the United States.


Olympus E420 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-08 10:00:00
Olympus E-420 review : Although we just experienced a hectic period with many introductions, Olympus introduced, rather unexpectedly, their new digital SLR sibling; the Olympus E420. The Olympus E420 SLR is clearly based on the E410, which was introduced last year, but has undergone some changes when it comes to the inner parts of the camera. Almost immediately after the introduction, we received a full production model in combination with the standard ZUIKO Digital zoom lens (14-42mm) and a beautiful super compact lens, the 25mm pancake f/2.8 lens. The Olympus E420, the kit lens 14-42mm and the new 25mm pancake lens form an interesting DSLR set. > Read our review about the Olympus E420 and find out more about this SLR set.


Panasonic TZ5 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-02 20:15:00
Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5 review : One year after the introduction of the Panasonic TZ3, and right before the PMA 2008 kicked off, Panasonic revealed the successor to the TZ3: the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5. Being the fourth generation Traveler Zoom (TZ), it is a clear sign that the concept has been received well. Panasonic don't complain; they work steadily on a carefully constructed series of compact cameras to keep their market share and to enhance it. Compact cameras such as the Panasonic TZ5 are very much appreciated, and that is for a reason. A camera of this format, equipped with a 10x optical zoom is liked by the majority of the consumers. Of course it is very convenient to have a camera with this zoom range at hand. > Read our full Panasonic TZ5 review.


Canon 450D review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-05-18 14:15:00
Canon EOS review : The Canon 450D is Canon's fourth entry-level model, launched right after Canon set the world on fire with the EOS 300D that was responsible for a price breakthrough. And although we talk about a period of 5 years, which may be considered as quite a long period of time in the digital photo world, a lot of things have changed. Not only the camera in itself has changed; the amount of people using a DSLR has also increased hugely. Sometimes it's like you are left out as a photographer if you don't use D-SLR tools. And if someone spots a photographer with a professional EOS, he will proudly proclaim: "I am also shooting with an EOS". Canon truly stirred up the market with the 300D, which developed the amateur market. > Read our full Canon EOS 450D review.


Canon IXUS 90 IS review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-05-03 10:45:00
Canon IXUS 90 IS review : Regardless of the fact that camera manufacturers are disappearing or cooperating, the impressively large offer of digital compact cameras still stands strong. The mutual differences on the other hand are increasingly hard to discover, certainly for the consumer. However, camera manufacturers still succeed in 'being different' even if the remarkable feature they develop does not add directly to the quality but instead to the photographic experience or lifestyle. Take a manufacturer like Canon for example. Canon have dominated the design camera segment with their IXUS cameras for years now. Just like the Canon IXUS 90 IS, which has been introduced only a few weeks ago. Read our Canon IXUS 90 IS review.


Sony Alpha A350 Review

Mark Peters : 2008-04-24 19:15:00
Sony Alpha A350 Review : Sony announced a stunning amount of three new models for this year; the A200, A300 and the A350, and we haven't heard the last of Sony for this year. At first glance the three models look a lot alike and have similar specifications. Sony want to give the consumer complete freedom of choice and take this opportunity to cover the most important part of the market, the amateur segment, with a series of DLSR cameras. Quite a luxury in the world of photography land, which usually offers only one model per brand in a certain segment. Sony have started their storming. My first impression of the Sony A350 is an excellent one. It is a pleasant camera, quite well-organized and beautifully designed.
> Read our full Sony Alpha 350 review.


Samsung GX20 Sample Photos

Nic Rossmüller : 2008-04-13 14:46:00
Samsung GX20 Photo Gallery : At a Samsung press conference held in castle 'de Hooge Vuursche' situated in Baarn, the Netherlands, I was given the opportunity to shoot with the Samsung GX20 digital SLR camera. The Samsung GX20 DLSR features a 14.6 Megapixel CMOS sensor, an integrated dual dust removal system, a 2.7 inch LCD monitor with Live View, an optical image stabilizer and an enhanced digital filter system that adds to a high dynamic range. The Samsung GX-20 SLR camera has a silicon sealing protecting the camera effectively against water and dust. The nature photographer will certainly appreciate this feature. The Live View function facilitates shooting from impossible angles and positions.






Nikon D610
Canon PowerShot SX520 HS
Canon PowerShot SX400 IS
Pentax XG-1
Leica M Monochrom
Nikon D810
Sony A7s
Sony CyberShot HX400V
Sony CyberShot H400
Nikon Coolpix S9700
Nikon Coolpix S9600
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5