News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Sony DSC-T300 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-29 14:14:14
Sony T300 review : At the beginning of this year, around the time the CES show in Las Vegas took place, Sony introduced a number of new Cybershot compact cameras, among which the beautifully designed Sony Cybershot DSC-T300. Sony have built a long history around the digital camera; one that can generally be considered a success. Their broad line of cameras always contains a special and remarkable model which classifies Sony to be a leader. The Sony T300 has a one of a kind design with which the camera distinguishes itself from the crowd.

• Read our full Sony DSC-T300 review.


Panasonic Lumix FX35 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-25 19:10:00
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX35 review : The number of ultra compact digital cameras has grown considerably over the past few years. At the time, Casio took the initiative with the Exilim Card models to produce flat models and nearly every manufacturer followed their example. Although many models look rather similar, we do find a special species from time to time, that is, if we only focus on specifications at first. We are talking about the Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FX35; an ultra-compact model featuring an optical image stabilization system (MEGA O.I.S.) and a real wide angle zoom lens. The Panasonic FX35 offers 10 Megapixels and a 4x optical wide angle zoom. > Read our full Panasonic Lumix FX35 review.


Nikon D60 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-23 13:00:00
Nikon D60 digital SLR camera review : Nikon changed direction with the introduction of the D40 in 2006 and the D40x in 2007. The digital SLR camera was allowed to become compact and one should be able to carry it around just as easily as a compact camera. Of course there are limits from a technical point of view as to how compact a DSLR can get, but it's definitely a great achievement to develop a compact digital SLR camera and keep it easy to handle at the same time. Nikon is continuing the concept of the D40 / D40x with the introduction of the Nikon D60.

• Read our complete Nikon D60 review.


Nikon P80 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-07-28 13:00:00
Nikon Coolpix P80 review : Many people consider a small model with a large optical zoom range the ideal digital camera. This type of easy-to-carry camera enables you to take every picture you like. The so-called Megazoom cameras are therefore still extremely popular, even though reflex cameras are gradually becoming smaller and cheaper. Nikon may have bid the Megazoom concept farewell just a tad too soon, as they rushed into their undeniably successful line of DSLR cameras. With the availability of the Nikon Coolpix P80, Nikon meet the demands of consumers; a demand that still exists in spite of the success of the digital SLR camera. > Read our full Nikon P80 review.


Nikon D700 Photo Gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-07-17 19:00:00
Nikon D700 Sample Photos : During a business trip to Monaco I had some time to shoot sample photos with the new Nikon D700. Unfortunately the sun was shining with high temperatures, so high ISO photos were out of the question. As soon as I have finished the full Nikon D700 test, high ISO photos will be part of the review. The new Nikon D700 was introduced the first of July and is for many Nikon enthusiast and SLR photographers quite a surprise. 12 Megapixels, compact body and the same image sensor as the professional Nikon D3; some pretty interesting specs! Currently I have a full production model in the office, at the same time there is also a second Nikon D700 tested by Kai Thon, DIWA's test manager, at the DIWA Labs in Norway.


Olympus Evolt E-520 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-07-09 12:20:00
Olympus Evolt E-520 review : Since the introduction of the FourThirds system, Olympus have managed to extend their assortment of D-SLR cameras very nicely indeed. Especially over the last period, new models have been arriving frequently, which is ever so positive. We have received a new DSLR of Olympus that, although not introducing something entirely new, should not be considered merely a simple successor to the E-510. The Olympus E-520 has been improved sufficiently and has been equipped with additions that will make you seriously consider purchasing it. If only for Olympus' claim that elements of the E-3, the semi-professional model, have been integrated in this new model.
> Read our full Olympus Evolt E-520 review.


Casio Exilim EX-F1 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-30 14:30:00
Casio Exilim EX-F1 : Casio have been active on the digital camera market for several years now. Although the majority of the people know Casio because of their watches and pocket calculators, many are unaware of the fact that Casio is a real pioneer in the camera world. When the camera market started to rise, Casio were the first to introduce a consumer digital camera; the Casio QV10, which set the ball rolling. Surprisingly enough it took quite a while before renowned photo manufactures caught up. Nowadays, many manufacturers have been forced to adjust their strategy; they either merged or abandoned the photo market. Casio, on the other hand, have proven to be a pioneer and for a reason; they are still very much present in the game. > Continue to read our full Casio Exilim EX-F1 review.


Canon 1000D Preview

Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-25 11:33:11
Canon EOS 1000D Preview : Not entirely unexpectedly, Canon announced a new digital SLR; the Canon EOS 1000D (US model name; Digital Rebel XS). In addition to the fact that this is a new DSLR, Canon introduce a new segment at the same time; that of the absolute entry level camera class. This means we have finally reached the thousand so we will find a sequence row from 1000 to singular figures. Introducing this new segment, Canon create space for their assortment, which was considered somewhat tight over the last few years. I am speaking for myself here.

• Read our full Canon 1000D Preview.






Nikon D750
Sony Alpha A7 II
Panasonic LUMIX DMC-ZS35
Panasonic LUMIX DMC-SZ8
Ricoh WG-30W
Ricoh WG-M1
Pentax K-S1 Sweets Collection
Fujifilm X-T1 compact system camera
Fujifilm X30 compact camera
Fujifilm X100T compact digital camera
Fujifilm X-A1 system camera
 
   
iPhone 6LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5