2017 NEWS APPLE CANON FUJIFILM HTC HUAWEI LG MOTOROLA NIKON NINTENDO NOKIA OLYMPUS PANASONIC PENTAX SAMSUNG SONY  
Apple iPhone
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com

Digital camera reviews

Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Smartphone Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Sample photos Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5


Mark Peters : 2008-04-11 14:00:00
Panasonic sample photos : At the PMA 2008 Panasonic introduced their next Traveler Zoom camera; the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5. Today the Panasonic Lumix TZ5 is available at your local dealer and we also received one of the test samples Panasonic provide the media. The 9.1-megapixel Panasonic TZ5 features a 28mm wide-angle 10x optical zoom Leica DC lens in a compact body and integrates the capability of recording 720p HD motion pictures together with its direct output function allowing users to watch both still and motion pictures in HD quality. The high-performance image-processing LSI has newly entered its fourth generation, to be reborn as Venus Engine IV to assure higher-quality pictures with an advanced signal processing system.


Canon 450D Photo Gallery


Mark Peters : 2008-04-08 09:15:00
Canon 450D photo gallery : I just picked up the new Canon EOS 450D digital SLR camera at the Canon Netherlands headquarters and took some time to get around Amsterdam and the Vondelpark to take some shots with it. This day is partly cloudy and sunny, but actually quite nice conditions to hand around with your photo equipment. The Canon 450D DSLR features a 12.2 Megapixel CMOS sensor, EOS Integrated Cleaning System, 3.0” LCD with Live View mode and a new 9-point AF system. The Canon EOS 450D’s specially designed 12.2 Megapixel sensor employs Canon’s high-sensitivity, low-noise CMOS technology to produce richly detailed images with minimal grain. The Canon 450D D-SLR camera is available from this moment on.


Canon 1Ds Mark 3 Review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-04-07 00:30:00
Canon 1Ds Review : Since Kodak’s disappearance from the market, Canon held the luxurious position of being the only manufacturer with a full-frame digital SLR in their program for a long time. The large amount of pixels in a firm professional housing made the 1Ds the perfect replacement for an analogue middle format camera for many professional photographers. After the introduction of the 1D Mark 3 everybody eagerly awaited the successor to the 1DS Mark 2. And that's when the Canon EOS-1Ds Mark 3 appeared. The camera is based on its predecessor; the Canon EOS-1D Mark 3. It was redesigned from scratch. It might take some time for Mark 2 users to get acquainted with the new lad, but I am positive that it will happen flawless. > Read our full Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III review.


Olympus E3 Review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-03-31 15:00:00
Olympus E3 Digital SLR review : In 2003 Olympus introduced the first model of the FourThirds System: the Olympus E-1, aiming at the professional digital photographer and equipped with various innovations. Four years later Olympus have come up with the successor to the E1. There had been some rumour about the name; Olympus P1, P3 and E3 were mentioned and the latter was chosen. Although the Olympus E3 may be considered the successor to the Olympus E-1, it differs considerably from its predecessor. Among other things; its price tag. The Olympus E3 digital SLR finds itself more or less in the category of the Canon EOS 40D and the Nikon D300, a heavy competition. > Continue to read our full Olympus E3 review!


Casio Exilim Pro EX-F1 Test Photos


Ilse Jurriën : 2008-03-27 21:00:00
Casio Exilim Pro EX-F1 : During the Casio press event, held in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, in Borchland centre of Golfclub Amstelborgh, Casio offered the possibility of taking pictures with the brand-new Casio Exilim Pro EX-F1 digital camera. And no; it wasn’t a pre-production model; Casio presented the first full production models of this camera worldwide. The Casio Exilim Pro EX-F1 is a 6 Megapixel digital camera with a heavy burden of expectation on its shoulders. Nowadays we find increasingly more cameras with a resolution of 8 Megapixels or more. Casio however are convinced, just as we are, that a 6 Megapixel camera suffices to make beautiful prints up to 100x160cm. The new Casio Exilim Pro EX-F1 is not breaking new ground in relation to Megapixels but changed tack…


Nikon D300 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-03-27 13:00:00
Nikon D300 DSLR Review : Nikon produced a fabulous digital SLR camera with the new D300. A SLR camera you can't get around as an advanced photographer and I can imagine the competition being very impressed with the impact the D300 has made. The shortcomings of the D200 are wiped away and Nikon have added some beautiful things. The Nikon D300 has become a smaller version of the Nikon D3 and that is a real compliment. Nikon did not change much to the housing and there was no need to either. The solid weatherproof housing is a joy for the photographer. The hand-fit and operation are perfect and the viewfinder is a real jewel. Besides a large and sharp view it offers 100% frame coverage which is highly important. > Read our full Nikon D300 review.


Olympus E-420 photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-03-25 13:15:00
Olympus E-420 digital SLR camera : Its predecessor has been around for a while so it's high time to introduce a fresh sibling of the Olympus family to the world. Time for a new FourThirds SLR; the Olympus E420. The appearance of this camera is not that much striking since we are already acquainted with the E410 as an ultra-compact DSLR and the Olympus E420 is comparable. However, Olympus have carried out some rigorous internal changes that lift in particular the image quality to a high level. The image sensor remains the same in relation to sensitivity and ISO 1600 is the highest possible setting. The sensor itself has been somewhat improved and Olympus claim that it nearly equals the quality of the Olympus E-3. A claim that certainly draws the attention to Olympus!


Sony Alpha 350 Photo Gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-03-21 08:00:00
Sony Alpha 350 photo gallery : We have had the Sony Alpha 350 for a short period of time in our office and took it with us to shoot some sample shots in Amsterdam, location Artis Zoo. At this day it was cloudy with some rain showers and here and there some sun shine, therefore the butterfly garden is one of the best places to shoot some test photos. The Sony DSLR A350 was introduced at the PMA 2008 in Las Vegas, a big event which we visit every year. The Sony Alpha 350 offers Sony’s new “Quick AF Live View” technology so you can frame photos and keep the fast auto-focusing speed common to other live-view systems. The new Sony A350 DSLR offers 14 Megapixels resolution and is one of the highest resolution DSLRs in this segment.


Sony underwater housing review


Karin Brussaard : 2008-03-17 00:09:00
Sony W200 underwater housing review : I am in Dahab, Egypt and I am taking the Sony DSC-W200 to the seaside in an exclusive manner: on a camel. The diving spots near Ras Abu Galum are only accessible by camel from Dahab. The trip will take approximately an hour and a half. This is a good opportunity to try the camera on land before taking it underwater. We meet the camels at a famous diving spot; the Blue Hole. The camels are still having their meal as we arrive and they react somewhat irritated when I get closer to take pictures of them. When they finish their meal, the diving gear is loaded onto them. Some camels get to carry four aqualungs and other camels receive two bags and the remaining diving equipment. > Read our complete Sony underwater housing review!


Sigma DP1 Las Vegas photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-02-07 22:50:00
Sigma DP1 Las Vegas test photo gallery : We have had the possibility of working with a preproduction model of the Sigma DP1 during the PMA. Most pictures are taken in the evening in the neighbourhood of "The Strip". Las Vegas is a 24/7 hour city and it keeps surprising me every year during our PMA outings, how many people are attracted to the glitter and glamour of it. The entourage remains typically Vegas-style; spectacular and lots of neon, good for some nice shooting moments. The Sigma DP1 camera is a camera with a special image sensor; a Foveon X3 with dimensions of 20.6 x 13.8 mm. It makes the Sigma DP1 the first compact camera that is equipped with a large sized sensor. Our test camera model is a preproduction model, expected to become available in March.


Pentax K20D photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-02-06 01:30:00
Pentax K20D test photos : After the press conference in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, I was able to take the new Pentax K20D with me into the desert and the environment of Dubai. Although the new K20D DSLR was a pre-production model we are able to publish the first test shots. Keep in mind that the firmware was not final so the image quality should be judged accordingly. Unfortunately due to an unexpected visit of President Bush to Dubai some of the planned events had to be cancelled. Thanks to a flexible organization we had some time to visit last-minute locations. One thing was impossible to influence, the weather conditions. Instead of sunny weather we had cloudy and rainy forecasts. The Pentax K20 D has an estimate price of EUR 1299 (kit).


Sony A200 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-02-01 15:30:00
Sony A200 review : The moment Sony took the step to take over the photo division of Konica Minolta, the photo industry was holding back to see which way the cat was going to jump. One was aware of the fact that Konica Minolta had a lot of in-house know-how and this know-how would not get lost with the take-over. It was only a question of time before Sony would bring out the first products under their own brand name. With the introduction of the entry-level model, the Alpha 100, Sony established their name as D-SLR manufacturer. The CES 2008 offered the perfect moment to enhance the specifications of the Alpha 100. And with the Sony Alpha 200 introduced now, we bid farewell to the A100 that will always be recognized as Sony's first DSLR camera. Read our Sony A200 review.


Panasonic L10 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-01-19 22:22:22
Panasonic L10 review : Panasonic carefully made a start with their first digital SLR camera. The L1 was mainly meant to gain some experience in this class and to establish a name as DSLR supplier. No high production figures were expected and the L1 found itself in the top segment straight away. The second digital SLR camera Panasonic introduced, the L10, is a lot less modest. The appearance might have become more conservative, but that is only the cover of what may be looked upon as a real revolution. Panasonic is redefining the DSLR with the Lumix L10. At the time the L1 got introduced, together with the Olympus E-330, we were somewhat scornful about the Live View function.

• Read our complete Panasonic L10 review!


Olympus Mju 790 SW Review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-01-03 14:35:00
Olympus Mju 790 SW digital camera review : The Olympus Mju 790 SW digital compact camera has been available for a few months now, so high time to interrogate this new member of the Mju family. The Olympus Mju 790 is a camera belonging to the successful series of cameras Olympus once entered the film era with. The first analogue Mju cameras were true gadgets; very compact and equipped with beautiful bright optics (Mju II). It was quite logical to take the Mju concept along to the digital era from the traditional one and here we are, a few generations later with the Olympus Mju 790SW camera. The Olympus Mju 790 SW digital camera has a compact build with nice curves.

• Read our full Olympus Mju 790 SW review.






HTC VIVE Focus
Canon EOS M100 system camera
Samsung 360 Round camera unveiled
D850 officially introduced by Nikon
Nikon D850 DSLR coming soon
Canon EOS 6D Mark II camera body
Canon EOS 200D digital SLR camera
Nikon Coolpix W300 waterproof digital camera
Ricoh WG-50 waterproof digital camera
Waterproof Olympus Tough TG-5 camera
Sony A9 mirrorless camera