News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Canon PowerShot E1 photo gallery

Mark Peters : 2008-10-04 20:40:00
Canon PowerShot photo gallery : Surprising; that is how the design of Canon's latest digital compact camera can be called. It aims at the female consumer, although I can see a much broader target group than just the female half of our population, to be honest. With its availability in many different colours, the design reminds me of the retro refrigerators. You know, the ones with the nicely curved edges and the shiny material used. In any case; I have received a PowerShot E1 sample model from Canon right before my departure to the Photokina show. Upon my return from a hectic week at the Photokina, where a lot of interesting news will be revealed this year, I will review the Canon PowerShot E1 with priority.


Canon IXUS 870 IS photo gallery

Mark Peters : 2008-10-04 14:00:00
Canon IXUS gallery : Just before my departure to the Photokina show, various test cameras arrived at my door. That means making product shots, charging batteries and cramming them into my already overfull suitcase with all the things I need for the Photokina show. For me as press member, Photokina means more than just visiting the many booths; I am also there to maintain contact with relations we have within the digital imaging industry. For me the day does not end when the Photokina closes its doors at the end of the day, that bit may be clear. In between, I will test the new Canon IXUS 870IS and make some sample pictures with it. The 4x wide angle zoom lens with 3 inch display is the most striking detail on the Canon IXUS 870 IS.


Nikon D90 Photo Gallery

Mark Peters : 2008-09-28 17:00:00
Nikon D90 Test photos : We have a full production test sample of the Nikon D90 SLR in the office at this moment, and we expect to publish a full Nikon D90 review soon. In the meantime, a Nikon D90 digital SLR camera is undergoing a thorough, standardized test in our DIWA Lab. Although our workflow is simply overwhelming with the Photokina 2008 in sight, we were still able to make a number of test images with the Nikon D90 today, and we used various Nikkor lenses for the occasion. The much-discussed video feature, which is unique at this moment, will undoubtedly be continued in future generations. However, for now, the Nikon D90 features this unique video function that puts Nikon in the spotlight again as a genuine innovator.


Panasonic G1 photo gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:46:31
Panasonic G1 test photos : Right before the Photokina, I found some time to work with the new Panasonic G1 for a short period of time. As far as I'm concerned, this is the most interesting development of the year 2008. A while ago, Panasonic introduced the Micro FourThirds system in cooperation with Olympus, which is a further developed camera system based on the Four Thirds standard, shortly after which Panasonic introduced the new G1. This is even more surprising since you would not expect this kind of innovative modification to the interior of the traditional camera by an electronics manufacturer. On the other hand, perhaps you would expect it from a manufacturer as Panasonic, who might have a different view on photography.


Panasonic LX3 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:20:00
Panasonic LX3 review : Two years after the LX2, Panasonic are once again making themselves heard. The Panasonic LX series aims at the serious photographer with high demands concerning image quality and performance. When the LX1 was succeeded, Panasonic had raised the resolution to 10 Megapixels. A decision that was not supported by the demands of the serious photographer, however, it came from marketing strategy. This resulted in enhanced specifications on paper for the LX2, yet did not offer a better or even slightly improved performance from a technical point of view.

• Read our full Panasonic LX3 review.


Sony A900 photo gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:00:00
Sony Alpha 900 photo gallery : After attending the press event in Edinburgh where Sony introduced their long-awaited Alpha flagship I had some time to enter the highlands and shoot with the new Sony Alpha 900 camera. The new Sony DSLR-A900 24.6 Megapixel DSLR camera is the first full format high resolution model of Sony’s Alpha line-up. The Sony A900 sets a new benchmark, not only because it features the industry’s first ever 24.6 effective megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor, but the Sony A900 forces also a price breakthrough. In the Netherlands Sony will tag its flagship with a price of Euro 2999 for the body, and that is including VAT. As soon as a test sample is available we will publish a full Sony Alpha 900 review.


Sony DSC-W170 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-09 12:20:00
Sony Cybershot DSC-W170 review : The Sony DSC-W170 is equipped with a 10 Megapixels CCD sensor, making it one of the highest resolution W-cameras. This keeps Sony at pace with the rest of the manufacturers that have dived into the continuing Megapixel race. For those keen on figures; the following comparison with a 10 Megapixel Sony Alpha might be of interest to you. Pro ratio, there are approximately 35 million pixels on one square cm of the W170's sensor, whereas the Sony Alpha 300 has 2.7 million pixels. Both cameras offer 10 Megapixels of image resolution.

• Read our full Sony DSC-W170 review.


Canon 1000D review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-31 23:00:00
Canon 1000D digital SLR camera review : With the introduction of the new EOS 1000D, Canon move into the 'thousand' series for the first time, that is: with digital SLR cameras. If you can still picture the analogue EOS SLR cameras, you will probably recall the entry level EOS 5000 model. Canon follow the same strategy for the digital EOS, and seem to have opened the door completely in order to ensure that the D-SLR camera can become a reality for every consumer. It is quite obvious that the Canon EOS 1000D is meant to be the first one in a new series of future models.

• Read our full Canon 1000D review.






Nikon D610
Sony A5100 system camera
Pentax Q-S1
Canon PowerShot SX520 HS
Canon PowerShot SX400 IS
Pentax XG-1
Leica M Monochrom
Nikon D810
Sony A7s
Sony CyberShot HX400V
Sony CyberShot H400
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5