2017 NEWS APPLE CANON FUJIFILM HTC HUAWEI LG NOKIA NIKON OLYMPUS PANASONIC PENTAX SAMSUNG SONY  
Samsung Galaxy
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com

Digital camera reviews

Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Panasonic LX3 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:20:00
Panasonic LX3 review : Two years after the LX2, Panasonic are once again making themselves heard. The Panasonic LX series aims at the serious photographer with high demands concerning image quality and performance. When the LX1 was succeeded, Panasonic had raised the resolution to 10 Megapixels. A decision that was not supported by the demands of the serious photographer, however, it came from marketing strategy. This resulted in enhanced specifications on paper for the LX2, yet did not offer a better or even slightly improved performance from a technical point of view.

• Read our full Panasonic LX3 review.


Sony A900 photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:00:00
Sony Alpha 900 photo gallery : After attending the press event in Edinburgh where Sony introduced their long-awaited Alpha flagship I had some time to enter the highlands and shoot with the new Sony Alpha 900 camera. The new Sony DSLR-A900 24.6 Megapixel DSLR camera is the first full format high resolution model of Sony’s Alpha line-up. The Sony A900 sets a new benchmark, not only because it features the industry’s first ever 24.6 effective megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor, but the Sony A900 forces also a price breakthrough. In the Netherlands Sony will tag its flagship with a price of Euro 2999 for the body, and that is including VAT. As soon as a test sample is available we will publish a full Sony Alpha 900 review.


Sony DSC-W170 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-09 12:20:00
Sony Cybershot DSC-W170 review : The Sony DSC-W170 is equipped with a 10 Megapixels CCD sensor, making it one of the highest resolution W-cameras. This keeps Sony at pace with the rest of the manufacturers that have dived into the continuing Megapixel race. For those keen on figures; the following comparison with a 10 Megapixel Sony Alpha might be of interest to you. Pro ratio, there are approximately 35 million pixels on one square cm of the W170's sensor, whereas the Sony Alpha 300 has 2.7 million pixels. Both cameras offer 10 Megapixels of image resolution.

• Read our full Sony DSC-W170 review.


Canon 1000D review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-31 23:00:00
Canon 1000D digital SLR camera review : With the introduction of the new EOS 1000D, Canon move into the 'thousand' series for the first time, that is: with digital SLR cameras. If you can still picture the analogue EOS SLR cameras, you will probably recall the entry level EOS 5000 model. Canon follow the same strategy for the digital EOS, and seem to have opened the door completely in order to ensure that the D-SLR camera can become a reality for every consumer. It is quite obvious that the Canon EOS 1000D is meant to be the first one in a new series of future models.

• Read our full Canon 1000D review.


Sony DSC-T300 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-29 14:14:14
Sony T300 review : At the beginning of this year, around the time the CES show in Las Vegas took place, Sony introduced a number of new Cybershot compact cameras, among which the beautifully designed Sony Cybershot DSC-T300. Sony have built a long history around the digital camera; one that can generally be considered a success. Their broad line of cameras always contains a special and remarkable model which classifies Sony to be a leader. The Sony T300 has a one of a kind design with which the camera distinguishes itself from the crowd.

• Read our full Sony DSC-T300 review.


Panasonic Lumix FX35 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-25 19:10:00
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX35 review : The number of ultra compact digital cameras has grown considerably over the past few years. At the time, Casio took the initiative with the Exilim Card models to produce flat models and nearly every manufacturer followed their example. Although many models look rather similar, we do find a special species from time to time, that is, if we only focus on specifications at first. We are talking about the Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FX35; an ultra-compact model featuring an optical image stabilization system (MEGA O.I.S.) and a real wide angle zoom lens. The Panasonic FX35 offers 10 Megapixels and a 4x optical wide angle zoom. > Read our full Panasonic Lumix FX35 review.


Nikon D60 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-23 13:00:00
Nikon D60 digital SLR camera review : Nikon changed direction with the introduction of the D40 in 2006 and the D40x in 2007. The digital SLR camera was allowed to become compact and one should be able to carry it around just as easily as a compact camera. Of course there are limits from a technical point of view as to how compact a DSLR can get, but it's definitely a great achievement to develop a compact digital SLR camera and keep it easy to handle at the same time. Nikon is continuing the concept of the D40 / D40x with the introduction of the Nikon D60.

• Read our complete Nikon D60 review.


Nikon P80 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-07-28 13:00:00
Nikon Coolpix P80 review : Many people consider a small model with a large optical zoom range the ideal digital camera. This type of easy-to-carry camera enables you to take every picture you like. The so-called Megazoom cameras are therefore still extremely popular, even though reflex cameras are gradually becoming smaller and cheaper. Nikon may have bid the Megazoom concept farewell just a tad too soon, as they rushed into their undeniably successful line of DSLR cameras. With the availability of the Nikon Coolpix P80, Nikon meet the demands of consumers; a demand that still exists in spite of the success of the digital SLR camera. > Read our full Nikon P80 review.


Nikon D700 Photo Gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-07-17 19:00:00
Nikon D700 Sample Photos : During a business trip to Monaco I had some time to shoot sample photos with the new Nikon D700. Unfortunately the sun was shining with high temperatures, so high ISO photos were out of the question. As soon as I have finished the full Nikon D700 test, high ISO photos will be part of the review. The new Nikon D700 was introduced the first of July and is for many Nikon enthusiast and SLR photographers quite a surprise. 12 Megapixels, compact body and the same image sensor as the professional Nikon D3; some pretty interesting specs! Currently I have a full production model in the office, at the same time there is also a second Nikon D700 tested by Kai Thon, DIWA's test manager, at the DIWA Labs in Norway.


Olympus Evolt E-520 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-07-09 12:20:00
Olympus Evolt E-520 review : Since the introduction of the FourThirds system, Olympus have managed to extend their assortment of D-SLR cameras very nicely indeed. Especially over the last period, new models have been arriving frequently, which is ever so positive. We have received a new DSLR of Olympus that, although not introducing something entirely new, should not be considered merely a simple successor to the E-510. The Olympus E-520 has been improved sufficiently and has been equipped with additions that will make you seriously consider purchasing it. If only for Olympus' claim that elements of the E-3, the semi-professional model, have been integrated in this new model.
> Read our full Olympus Evolt E-520 review.


Casio Exilim EX-F1 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-30 14:30:00
Casio Exilim EX-F1 : Casio have been active on the digital camera market for several years now. Although the majority of the people know Casio because of their watches and pocket calculators, many are unaware of the fact that Casio is a real pioneer in the camera world. When the camera market started to rise, Casio were the first to introduce a consumer digital camera; the Casio QV10, which set the ball rolling. Surprisingly enough it took quite a while before renowned photo manufactures caught up. Nowadays, many manufacturers have been forced to adjust their strategy; they either merged or abandoned the photo market. Casio, on the other hand, have proven to be a pioneer and for a reason; they are still very much present in the game. > Continue to read our full Casio Exilim EX-F1 review.


Canon 1000D Preview


Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-25 11:33:11
Canon EOS 1000D Preview : Not entirely unexpectedly, Canon announced a new digital SLR; the Canon EOS 1000D (US model name; Digital Rebel XS). In addition to the fact that this is a new DSLR, Canon introduce a new segment at the same time; that of the absolute entry level camera class. This means we have finally reached the thousand so we will find a sequence row from 1000 to singular figures. Introducing this new segment, Canon create space for their assortment, which was considered somewhat tight over the last few years. I am speaking for myself here.

• Read our full Canon 1000D Preview.


Olympus SP-570UZ review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-17 13:10:00
Olympus SP570 Ultra Zoom : In August 2005, Olympus introduced the very first camera from the new SP-5 series; the SP-500UZ camera. At the time it was a Megazoom camera that certainly featured high specifications; six Megapixels, a maximum ISO of 400 and an optical zoom with a 38-380mm range. Three years later, the fifth model of the SP-5 series lays before me; the Olympus SP-570UZ, the most recent Megazoom camera by Olympus. Looking at the specifications, we clearly see the evolution this camera model underwent. Instead of six, there's now room for ten Megapixels on the small image sensor, and the sensitivity of 6400, albeit with a limited resolution, surpasses the 'high' 400 ISO setting of that of its predecessor. > Read our full Olympus SP570 UZ review.


EURO 2008 photos taken with Panasonic TZ50


Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-16 00:10:00
Panasonic Lumix TZ50 test photos : I was one of the fortunate people to be live in the stadium in Switzerland watching the First EURO 2008 football match of the Dutch and Italian team. No one can deny it being a wonderful match, even the people who didn't see it. Whilst watching the game, I was allowed to take a small compact camera and take some pictures with the Panasonic LUMIX TZ50. The Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ50 is a special Megazoom compact camera with built-in wireless functionality. It is quite interesting to see how the camera manufacturer responds to mobile photography and its powerful wireless function. For the moment, the Panasonic TZ50 is available in the United States.


Olympus E420 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-08 10:00:00
Olympus E-420 review : Although we just experienced a hectic period with many introductions, Olympus introduced, rather unexpectedly, their new digital SLR sibling; the Olympus E420. The Olympus E420 SLR is clearly based on the E410, which was introduced last year, but has undergone some changes when it comes to the inner parts of the camera. Almost immediately after the introduction, we received a full production model in combination with the standard ZUIKO Digital zoom lens (14-42mm) and a beautiful super compact lens, the 25mm pancake f/2.8 lens. The Olympus E420, the kit lens 14-42mm and the new 25mm pancake lens form an interesting DSLR set. > Read our review about the Olympus E420 and find out more about this SLR set.


Panasonic TZ5 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-02 20:15:00
Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5 review : One year after the introduction of the Panasonic TZ3, and right before the PMA 2008 kicked off, Panasonic revealed the successor to the TZ3: the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5. Being the fourth generation Traveler Zoom (TZ), it is a clear sign that the concept has been received well. Panasonic don't complain; they work steadily on a carefully constructed series of compact cameras to keep their market share and to enhance it. Compact cameras such as the Panasonic TZ5 are very much appreciated, and that is for a reason. A camera of this format, equipped with a 10x optical zoom is liked by the majority of the consumers. Of course it is very convenient to have a camera with this zoom range at hand. > Read our full Panasonic TZ5 review.


Canon 450D review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-05-18 14:15:00
Canon EOS review : The Canon 450D is Canon's fourth entry-level model, launched right after Canon set the world on fire with the EOS 300D that was responsible for a price breakthrough. And although we talk about a period of 5 years, which may be considered as quite a long period of time in the digital photo world, a lot of things have changed. Not only the camera in itself has changed; the amount of people using a DSLR has also increased hugely. Sometimes it's like you are left out as a photographer if you don't use D-SLR tools. And if someone spots a photographer with a professional EOS, he will proudly proclaim: "I am also shooting with an EOS". Canon truly stirred up the market with the 300D, which developed the amateur market. > Read our full Canon EOS 450D review.


Canon IXUS 90 IS review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-05-03 10:45:00
Canon IXUS 90 IS review : Regardless of the fact that camera manufacturers are disappearing or cooperating, the impressively large offer of digital compact cameras still stands strong. The mutual differences on the other hand are increasingly hard to discover, certainly for the consumer. However, camera manufacturers still succeed in 'being different' even if the remarkable feature they develop does not add directly to the quality but instead to the photographic experience or lifestyle. Take a manufacturer like Canon for example. Canon have dominated the design camera segment with their IXUS cameras for years now. Just like the Canon IXUS 90 IS, which has been introduced only a few weeks ago. Read our Canon IXUS 90 IS review.


Sony Alpha A350 Review


Mark Peters : 2008-04-24 19:15:00
Sony Alpha A350 Review : Sony announced a stunning amount of three new models for this year; the A200, A300 and the A350, and we haven't heard the last of Sony for this year. At first glance the three models look a lot alike and have similar specifications. Sony want to give the consumer complete freedom of choice and take this opportunity to cover the most important part of the market, the amateur segment, with a series of DLSR cameras. Quite a luxury in the world of photography land, which usually offers only one model per brand in a certain segment. Sony have started their storming. My first impression of the Sony A350 is an excellent one. It is a pleasant camera, quite well-organized and beautifully designed.
> Read our full Sony Alpha 350 review.


Samsung GX20 Sample Photos


Nic Rossmüller : 2008-04-13 14:46:00
Samsung GX20 Photo Gallery : At a Samsung press conference held in castle 'de Hooge Vuursche' situated in Baarn, the Netherlands, I was given the opportunity to shoot with the Samsung GX20 digital SLR camera. The Samsung GX20 DLSR features a 14.6 Megapixel CMOS sensor, an integrated dual dust removal system, a 2.7 inch LCD monitor with Live View, an optical image stabilizer and an enhanced digital filter system that adds to a high dynamic range. The Samsung GX-20 SLR camera has a silicon sealing protecting the camera effectively against water and dust. The nature photographer will certainly appreciate this feature. The Live View function facilitates shooting from impossible angles and positions.






Best Phone 2017
Sony A9 mirrorless camera
Panasonic Lumix TZ90 megazoom camera
Panasonic Lumix ZS70 zoom camera
Nikon D7500 SLR camera
Canon PowerShot SX730 HS compact digital camera
Nikon D850 Full-Frame camera
Nikon SLR Cameras Anniversary Edition 2017
Kodak digital cameras and virtual reality gear
Canon unveils 2017 EOS DSLR camera bodies
Canon EOS M6 system camera