2017 NEWS APPLE CANON FUJIFILM HTC HUAWEI LG NOKIA NIKON NINTENDO OLYMPUS PANASONIC PENTAX SAMSUNG SONY  
Samsung Galaxy
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com

Digital camera reviews

Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Canon SX10 iS review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-28 21:00:00
Canon PowerShot SX10 iS review : The Canon SX10 IS Megazoom camera is the successor to the PowerShot S5 IS. When it comes to appearance, the Canon SX10 IS looks a lot like its predecessor, but if you thought its size would have decreased somewhat, you’re wrong; the camera has even slightly grown. However; you do get something in return. The 12x optical zoom lens has been replaced by a 20x, which keeps Canon nicely in pace with its rivals. Thankfully, Canon’s image stabilization system supports the zoom lens in order to be able to work with it. Moreover, the resolution has increased from 8 to 10 MP.

• Read our full Canon PowerShot test


Fujifilm FinePix photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-22 22:00:00
Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD photo gallery : In august of this year, Fujifilm introduced a new Megazoom camera; the Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD. A 10 Megapixel camera featuring a 15x optical zoom lens, and Fujifilm’s first model that supports High Definition. Zoom range starts at 28mm, delivering an effective wide angle for both landscape pictures and group pictures. The Fujifilm S2000HD has a rather sturdy build yet a light weight, although not sufficiently compact to carry with you in your inner pocket or trouser pocket. Fujifilm depends on its Megazoom cameras, since their assortment lacks an entry-level digital SLR camera. The FinePix S2000HD does not surprise and is a logical continuation of Fujifilm’s series of Megazoom cameras.


Panasonic Lumix FX150 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-18 07:10:00
Panasonic Lumix FX150 digital camera review : The Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX150 does not mind a few extra Megapixels. No less than 14.7 Megapixels have been crammed onto the 1/1.72 inch image sensor. We don't even find a resolution this high standard on most digital SLR cameras, exceptional! However, the question arises: what do we do with an amount this high? Is it really necessary to equip a compact camera with a resolution this high, or did marketing play a big role in this? Yet, the fact still stands that the Panasonic Lumix FX150 was introduced last summer, and that it was exactly this high resolution that distinguishes the camera from other Lumix introductions.

• Read our full Panasonic Lumix FX150 review.


Olympus E-30 photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-14 20:30:00
Olympus E30 Test photos : Last month, the Olympus E30 was officially introduced. The introduction came quite soon after having seen a pre-production model at the Photokina. The Olympus E-30 digital SLR camera is in fact an Olympus E-3 for the demanding amateur who does not need a housing suitable for heavy use and difficult circumstances. In addition, the camera features several interesting novelties on the creative side. The built-in Art filters replace the use for special lenses or filters, or editing the picture afterwards. The reproduction quality of the monitor found on the back of the camera has been improved and the screen has been slightly enlarged to 2.7-inch.


Canon PowerShot SX10 IS Photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-13 13:50:00
Canon PowerShot SX10IS Test photos : One of Canon's new digital compact cameras that was introduced before the Photokina 2008 started, is the new Canon SX10 IS. This latest model features an impressive 20x optical zoom lens, combined with Canon's image stabilization system. 10 Megapixel suffice for daily photography and poster-sized prints. The Canon PowerShot SX10 IS megazoom camera remains a popular segment in the compact digital camera market. Naturally, it is a powerful combination; compact with a large optical range. User ease is a strong feature of the Canon PowerShot SX10 IS and the camera is pleasant for frequent use.


Panasonic Lumix G1 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-11 22:50:00
Panasonic Lumix G1 digital system camera review : Panasonic surprised the whole world with the introduction of the world's first digital camera based on the new Micro FourThirds System. Meaning; a DSLR camera without a mirror. And since this is not possible for a DSLR, it should therefore be considered a system camera. From a technical viewpoint, it is a system that tickles the imagination while it becomes possible to develop extremely compact cameras that still offer the possibility of exchangeable lenses. And in addition, these lenses can also be kept smaller.

• Read our Panasonic Lumix G1 review.


Nikon D90 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-28 20:30:00
Nikon D90 digital SLR camera review : The D90 as a possible successor to the D80 was a consistent rumor in the air. Yet two years would pass by before the Nikon D90 was actually here. The moment we held the Nikon D90 in our hands for the first time, we had to search for the differences in the design, though. Minor adjustments of the design with neater and clearer curves, confirm it is indeed the new Nikon DSLR. Naturally, the main changes are found inside the camera. Here, Nikon has altered many things to enable the D90 to connect to the line of new DSLR cameras such as the D300, D700 and D3.

• Read our full Nikon D90 review.


Panasonic Lumix FZ28 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-24 22:20:00
Panasonic Lumix FZ28 review : One year after reviewing the LUMIX FZ18, we now turn to the Panasonic LUMIX FZ28. The Panasonic FZ28 Megazoom remains compact yet offers a huge zoom range of 18x. The resolution has increased from 8 to 10 Megapixels, and the range reaches a fraction wider angle (27 mm) and a bit less telephoto (486 mm). Besides that, the resolution of the video mode has increased to 1280x720 pixels and pictures can be viewed on a slightly larger 2.7 inch LCD monitor. Marginal differences, however, reason enough for Panasonic to introduce the LUMIX FZ28 this year.

• Read our full Panasonic Lumix FZ28 review.


Sony A900 review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-13 11:15:00
Sony A900 SLR review : Although being the only model in the DSLR assortment of Sony, the Alpha 100 was an amazing success. Simply ruling out all prejudice which sprung mainly from the more traditional world of photography. The consumer was 'ready' for a Sony digital SLR camera and its successor in 2007, the Alpha 700, that was introduced as a middle segment DSLR camera. Six months later, Sony launched a threesome new Alpha DSLR cameras (Alpha 200/300/350) with which Sony was able to deliver an entirely new line of Alpha cameras. Only one DSLR was missing in the line-up; the Sony A900, a high resolution DSLR camera that would establish Sony as a serious DSLR manufacturer belonging to the top 3 ranking. Read our full Sony A900 review.


Canon 50D review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-05 13:00:00
Canon EOS 50D SLR camera review : With the introduction of the Canon EOS 50D I immediately presumed this would be the successor to the 40D, however Canon fiercely denied this. The Canon 50D should be considered as a stand-alone DSLR equipped with innovative new techniques. One of which is a newly developed 15.1 Megapixel CMOS sensor that should deliver a better signal/noise ratio despite its higher resolution, whilst the other is a fast DIGIC IV processor that is integrated in the 50D. The Canon EOS 50D aims to redefine the quality standard, and thus the camera enters the higher segment.

• Read our full Canon 50D review.


Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FZ28 test photos


Dennis Hissink : 2008-10-31 18:30:00
Panasonic Gallery : The Panasonic LUMIX FZ28 Megazoom camera was introduced in the summer of 2008. The introduction took place in Monaco, where Panasonic not only introduced the LUMIX FZ28, but also a threesome compact cameras. The Panasonic FZ28 is a 10.1 Megapixel camera based on Panasonic's reliable Megazoom concept. Including a large optical zoom range of 18x starting with a 27mm wide angle, ideal for landscape shooting up to and including 486mm for distant telephoto pictures. The VENUS Engine IV enables fast image processing and provides optimum image quality. ISO sensitivity ranges up to 6400, although this range will hardly be used in practice. In particular while the quality drops drastically at an ISO sensitivity this high.


Canon EOS 50D photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-10-28 22:00:00
Canon EOS photo gallery : Canon introduced a new EOS DSLR camera, the Canon EOS 50D at the end of August 2008. This was not supposed to be the successor to the 40D yet a stand-alone digital SLR camera. At first quite a surprise whilst on the surface the Canon EOS 50D D-SLR is fairly similar to the 40D, however, upon taking a closer look at the two cameras there are a lot of significant changes. The increased resolution combined with an entirely new sensor technique is one of them. This technique should offer improved noise ratio compared to the 40D. In addition, the large 3 inch monitor with VGA resolution ensures perfect reproduction. Prior to the upcoming Canon EOS 50D review, we're happy to show you several sample photos.


Fujifilm FinePix S100FS review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-10-26 20:30:00
Fujifilm S100fs review : Fujifilm enters the battlefield with the Fujifilm S100fs, a camera that has by now received a number of awards. Striking detail on the S100fs is the image sensor being quite large. Naturally, this is a Super CCD of already the eighth generation. The 11.1 Megapixel on the Super CCD VIII HR are being processed by a new RP (Real Photo) III processor. A special feature is the dynamic range that can be increased to 400%, or 2 stops. The Fujifilm FinePix S100fs is the first camera besides the S5Pro digital SLR offering this functionality. In addition, and also retrieved from the reflex is film simulation; the fs behind the type number indicate this.

• Read our full Fujifilm FinePix S100fs review.


Pentax K20D review


Dennis Hissink : 2008-10-11 23:00:00
Pentax K20D digital SLR review : In many aspects the Pentax K20D is similar to its predecessor, yet offers considerably more. In the first place, there are more pixels, of course; the trend continues. With a resolution of 14 million pixels the K20D is ahead of its close competitors, the Canon EOS 40D and its allies. The image sensor is now a CMOS and has been developed in close cooperation with Samsung. The latter also manufactures the CMOS sensor and integrates it into the GX20, which is the twin brother of the Pentax K20D. The quality should remain the same thanks to minimizing the circuitry around each photo site, thus keeping the light-sensitive area of each pixel to the same size as other companies manage on 12 MP sensors.

• Read our full Pentax K20D review.


Ricoh R10 photo gallery


Mark Peters : 2008-10-06 18:00:00
Ricoh sample photo gallery : Recently Ricoh introduced a stylish compact camera; the Ricoh R10. This compact camera was one of the showpieces at the Ricoh booth during the Photokina show. The Ricoh R10 features a 10 Megapixel CCD and a 7.1x wide angle zoom lens. The new Rioch camera is beautifully finished and has a solid feel to it. The test sample we received has a unique color setting in a brown, dark grey and metallic look. In the very near future a sample will be welcomed in our DIWA lab too and will be tested rigorously according to DIWA's standardized test procedure. DIWA Lab test results will be combined with the test in practice and subsequently a full Ricoh R10 review will be published.


Canon IXUS 980 IS photo gallery


Mark Peters : 2008-10-06 15:00:00
Canon IXUS Gallery : Just before leaving for the Photokina 2008, I received a test model of the Canon Digital IXUS 980 IS. A new sibling of the IXUS series that is gradually consisting of a huge amount of models. The Canon IXUS 980 IS however, is no longer true to tradition that used to evolve around design and a convenient (full auto) operation. The Canon 980 IS camera offers the possibility of manual aperture or shutter setting, just like the main part of the PowerShot models. This is a setting that I myself have been waiting for impatiently. And it is exactly that combination of a stylishly designed camera, at which you don't only have to depend on an auto camera setting, that is appealing to the photographer.


Canon PowerShot E1 photo gallery


Mark Peters : 2008-10-04 20:40:00
Canon PowerShot photo gallery : Surprising; that is how the design of Canon's latest digital compact camera can be called. It aims at the female consumer, although I can see a much broader target group than just the female half of our population, to be honest. With its availability in many different colours, the design reminds me of the retro refrigerators. You know, the ones with the nicely curved edges and the shiny material used. In any case; I have received a PowerShot E1 sample model from Canon right before my departure to the Photokina show. Upon my return from a hectic week at the Photokina, where a lot of interesting news will be revealed this year, I will review the Canon PowerShot E1 with priority.


Canon IXUS 870 IS photo gallery


Mark Peters : 2008-10-04 14:00:00
Canon IXUS gallery : Just before my departure to the Photokina show, various test cameras arrived at my door. That means making product shots, charging batteries and cramming them into my already overfull suitcase with all the things I need for the Photokina show. For me as press member, Photokina means more than just visiting the many booths; I am also there to maintain contact with relations we have within the digital imaging industry. For me the day does not end when the Photokina closes its doors at the end of the day, that bit may be clear. In between, I will test the new Canon IXUS 870IS and make some sample pictures with it. The 4x wide angle zoom lens with 3 inch display is the most striking detail on the Canon IXUS 870 IS.


Nikon D90 Photo Gallery


Mark Peters : 2008-09-28 17:00:00
Nikon D90 Test photos : We have a full production test sample of the Nikon D90 SLR in the office at this moment, and we expect to publish a full Nikon D90 review soon. In the meantime, a Nikon D90 digital SLR camera is undergoing a thorough, standardized test in our DIWA Lab. Although our workflow is simply overwhelming with the Photokina 2008 in sight, we were still able to make a number of test images with the Nikon D90 today, and we used various Nikkor lenses for the occasion. The much-discussed video feature, which is unique at this moment, will undoubtedly be continued in future generations. However, for now, the Nikon D90 features this unique video function that puts Nikon in the spotlight again as a genuine innovator.


Panasonic G1 photo gallery


Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:46:31
Panasonic G1 test photos : Right before the Photokina, I found some time to work with the new Panasonic G1 for a short period of time. As far as I'm concerned, this is the most interesting development of the year 2008. A while ago, Panasonic introduced the Micro FourThirds system in cooperation with Olympus, which is a further developed camera system based on the Four Thirds standard, shortly after which Panasonic introduced the new G1. This is even more surprising since you would not expect this kind of innovative modification to the interior of the traditional camera by an electronics manufacturer. On the other hand, perhaps you would expect it from a manufacturer as Panasonic, who might have a different view on photography.






Panasonic Lumix camera review
Ricoh WG-50 waterproof digital camera
Waterproof Olympus Tough TG-5 camera
Sony A9 mirrorless camera
Panasonic Lumix TZ90 megazoom camera
Panasonic Lumix ZS70 zoom camera
Nikon D7500 SLR camera
Canon PowerShot SX730 HS compact digital camera
Nikon D850 Full-Frame camera
Nikon SLR Cameras Anniversary Edition 2017
Kodak digital cameras and virtual reality gear