News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Panasonic
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003

Awards (1)
Battery (1)
Corporate (1)
Digital camera (1)
Digital camera reviews (11)
Events (1)
Flash memory (2)
Image sensor (1)
Innovations (2)
Interviews (1)
Lens (2)
New camcorders (2)
New digital cameras (17)


Panasonic Lumix FX150 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-18 07:10:00
Panasonic Lumix FX150 digital camera review : The Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX150 does not mind a few extra Megapixels. No less than 14.7 Megapixels have been crammed onto the 1/1.72 inch image sensor. We don't even find a resolution this high standard on most digital SLR cameras, exceptional! However, the question arises: what do we do with an amount this high? Is it really necessary to equip a compact camera with a resolution this high, or did marketing play a big role in this? Yet, the fact still stands that the Panasonic Lumix FX150 was introduced last summer, and that it was exactly this high resolution that distinguishes the camera from other Lumix introductions.

• Read our full Panasonic Lumix FX150 review.


Panasonic Lumix G1 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-11 22:50:00
Panasonic Lumix G1 digital system camera review : Panasonic surprised the whole world with the introduction of the world's first digital camera based on the new Micro FourThirds System. Meaning; a DSLR camera without a mirror. And since this is not possible for a DSLR, it should therefore be considered a system camera. From a technical viewpoint, it is a system that tickles the imagination while it becomes possible to develop extremely compact cameras that still offer the possibility of exchangeable lenses. And in addition, these lenses can also be kept smaller.

• Read our Panasonic Lumix G1 review.


Panasonic Lumix FZ28 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-24 22:20:00
Panasonic Lumix FZ28 review : One year after reviewing the LUMIX FZ18, we now turn to the Panasonic LUMIX FZ28. The Panasonic FZ28 Megazoom remains compact yet offers a huge zoom range of 18x. The resolution has increased from 8 to 10 Megapixels, and the range reaches a fraction wider angle (27 mm) and a bit less telephoto (486 mm). Besides that, the resolution of the video mode has increased to 1280x720 pixels and pictures can be viewed on a slightly larger 2.7 inch LCD monitor. Marginal differences, however, reason enough for Panasonic to introduce the LUMIX FZ28 this year.

• Read our full Panasonic Lumix FZ28 review.


Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FZ28 test photos

Dennis Hissink : 2008-10-31 18:30:00
Panasonic Gallery : The Panasonic LUMIX FZ28 Megazoom camera was introduced in the summer of 2008. The introduction took place in Monaco, where Panasonic not only introduced the LUMIX FZ28, but also a threesome compact cameras. The Panasonic FZ28 is a 10.1 Megapixel camera based on Panasonic's reliable Megazoom concept. Including a large optical zoom range of 18x starting with a 27mm wide angle, ideal for landscape shooting up to and including 486mm for distant telephoto pictures. The VENUS Engine IV enables fast image processing and provides optimum image quality. ISO sensitivity ranges up to 6400, although this range will hardly be used in practice. In particular while the quality drops drastically at an ISO sensitivity this high.


Panasonic G1 photo gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:46:31
Panasonic G1 test photos : Right before the Photokina, I found some time to work with the new Panasonic G1 for a short period of time. As far as I'm concerned, this is the most interesting development of the year 2008. A while ago, Panasonic introduced the Micro FourThirds system in cooperation with Olympus, which is a further developed camera system based on the Four Thirds standard, shortly after which Panasonic introduced the new G1. This is even more surprising since you would not expect this kind of innovative modification to the interior of the traditional camera by an electronics manufacturer. On the other hand, perhaps you would expect it from a manufacturer as Panasonic, who might have a different view on photography.


Panasonic LX3 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-22 20:20:00
Panasonic LX3 review : Two years after the LX2, Panasonic are once again making themselves heard. The Panasonic LX series aims at the serious photographer with high demands concerning image quality and performance. When the LX1 was succeeded, Panasonic had raised the resolution to 10 Megapixels. A decision that was not supported by the demands of the serious photographer, however, it came from marketing strategy. This resulted in enhanced specifications on paper for the LX2, yet did not offer a better or even slightly improved performance from a technical point of view.

• Read our full Panasonic LX3 review.


Panasonic Lumix FX35 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-08-25 19:10:00
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX35 review : The number of ultra compact digital cameras has grown considerably over the past few years. At the time, Casio took the initiative with the Exilim Card models to produce flat models and nearly every manufacturer followed their example. Although many models look rather similar, we do find a special species from time to time, that is, if we only focus on specifications at first. We are talking about the Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FX35; an ultra-compact model featuring an optical image stabilization system (MEGA O.I.S.) and a real wide angle zoom lens. The Panasonic FX35 offers 10 Megapixels and a 4x optical wide angle zoom. > Read our full Panasonic Lumix FX35 review.


EURO 2008 photos taken with Panasonic TZ50

Dennis Hissink : 2008-06-16 00:10:00
Panasonic Lumix TZ50 test photos : I was one of the fortunate people to be live in the stadium in Switzerland watching the First EURO 2008 football match of the Dutch and Italian team. No one can deny it being a wonderful match, even the people who didn't see it. Whilst watching the game, I was allowed to take a small compact camera and take some pictures with the Panasonic LUMIX TZ50. The Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ50 is a special Megazoom compact camera with built-in wireless functionality. It is quite interesting to see how the camera manufacturer responds to mobile photography and its powerful wireless function. For the moment, the Panasonic TZ50 is available in the United States.






Nikon D610
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM5
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ1000
Panasonic Lumix GH4
Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS40
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ40
Panasonic DMC-GM1
Panasonic Lumix GM1
Panasonic Lumix G 20 mm / F1.7
Panasonic Lumix DMC-XS3
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ70
Panasonic Lumix GX7
Panasonic Lumix DMC-XS3
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ72
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LF1
Panasonic Lumix DMC-G6
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF6
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS50
Panasonic Lumix DMC-F5
Panasonic Lumix DMC-SZ9
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5