LetsGoDigital for Sale
  News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Nikon
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003

Accessories (2)
Contest (2)
Digital camera (1)
Digital camera reviews (6)
Events (1)
Flash (1)
Lens (5)
New digital cameras (21)
Software (1)
Source of Information (1)
Underwater Photography (1)
Website news (1)


Nikon Discovery Awards

Mark Peters : 2008-12-28 00:50:00
Nikon discovers burgeoning talent : Gina Brocker of University of Wales, Newport, was named as the Grand Prize Winner at Nikon’s prestigious photographic Discovery Awards, held at Olympia, London. With her outstanding portfolio submission, Gina Brocker competed against 24 other students from around the UK and Ireland and won the coveted £5000 plus a D300 camera kit awarded by Nikon UK, as part of an initiative the company set up to seek out and support emerging photographic talent around the UK. In addition, twenty four students from each of the participating universities and colleges also picked up a D300 camera kit in recognition of their work.


Diving on Cocos Island

Mark Peters : 2008-12-03 21:40:00
Diving on Cocos Island with the Nikon D300 : When I was a little child, going to Cocos seemed as difficult to me as flying to the moon. Not within reality. Now, 20 years later, I am travelling on a ship, the Sea Hunter, to Cocos, where I will dive with hammerhead sharks. And where I will test the Nikon D300 SLR camera with the Subal ND30 underwater housing. It seems unreal to me... Every-thing on board of the ship aimed at diving with hammerhead sharks. During the trip, the dive masters offer us an extensive briefing. They emphasize that we are 700 km away from the coast so we need to be extra careful.

• Take a look at our full Cocos Island review now!


Nikon D3x

Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-01 05:00:00
Nikon D3x : Nikon Europe introduced its new top-of-the-range D-SLR, the Nikon D3x. Building on the reliability, handling and durability of the award-winning D3, the Nikon D3x professional DSLR offers an imaging sensor with far higher resolution than its counterpart, breaking new ground in imaging quality. The all-new 24.5MP CMOS sensor makes the new camera eminently suitable for the broadest range of shooting situations, both in the studio and on location, and will be especially appreciated by uncompromising photographers in nature photography, studio work and fashion. “This is the camera that many professional photographers have been waiting for,” said Robert Cristina, Manager Professional Products and NPS at Nikon Europe.


Nikon D90 review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-28 20:30:00
Nikon D90 digital SLR camera review : The D90 as a possible successor to the D80 was a consistent rumor in the air. Yet two years would pass by before the Nikon D90 was actually here. The moment we held the Nikon D90 in our hands for the first time, we had to search for the differences in the design, though. Minor adjustments of the design with neater and clearer curves, confirm it is indeed the new Nikon DSLR. Naturally, the main changes are found inside the camera. Here, Nikon has altered many things to enable the D90 to connect to the line of new DSLR cameras such as the D300, D700 and D3.

• Read our full Nikon D90 review.


Nikon Media Port UP300x

Dennis Hissink : 2008-10-11 16:45:00
Nikon Media Port UP300x : An article at a Dutch PhotoBlog of Elja Trum got our attention. Nikon Corporation announce the successful development of the Media Port UP, a multimedia playback headset device that also supports Internet connection. This innovative Nikon Media Port product, which incorporates display, headphones, mobile A/V player, Wi-Fi capability, high-capacity memory, and power source in a single compact unit is the first of its type. The UP allows users to easily enjoy high-quality images, videos, and music anywhere. Two UP models will be available - the high-performance Nikon UP300x and the basic UP300. The Media Port UP will be available only in Japan through the Nikon Imaging Japan Inc. online UP Store (upstore.jp/).


Nikon SLR cameras popular at Photokina

Dennis Hissink : 2008-09-30 00:02:00
Nikon digital system cameras popular at Photokina 2008 : The famous Nikon yellow and black colors dominated a huge part of the gigantic halls of the Photokina show. The booth accurately represented Nikon's presentation in the world in 2008. The huge booth was crowded with people and could have done with some more floor space to be able to accommodate all the visitors. Nikon's DSLR models passed from hand to hand among the eager crowd. The new Nikon D90 was in the limelight, although the successful D3, D300 and the recently introduced D700 also seemed extremely wanted and popular.


Nikon D90 Photo Gallery

Mark Peters : 2008-09-28 17:00:00
Nikon D90 Test photos : We have a full production test sample of the Nikon D90 SLR in the office at this moment, and we expect to publish a full Nikon D90 review soon. In the meantime, a Nikon D90 digital SLR camera is undergoing a thorough, standardized test in our DIWA Lab. Although our workflow is simply overwhelming with the Photokina 2008 in sight, we were still able to make a number of test images with the Nikon D90 today, and we used various Nikkor lenses for the occasion. The much-discussed video feature, which is unique at this moment, will undoubtedly be continued in future generations. However, for now, the Nikon D90 features this unique video function that puts Nikon in the spotlight again as a genuine innovator.


Nikon 50mm lens

Ilse Jurriën : 2008-09-22 15:15:00
Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G lens : Nikon Europe announces a new wide aperture fixed-focal length Nikkor lens, the 50-mm AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G. This lens has a fast maximum aperture of f/1.4 respectively for a bright viewfinder experience, beautiful background blur with shallow depth of field. It also incorporates Nikon’s ultra-compact Silent Wave Motor (SWM) ring-type for silent, fast and accurate focusing and enables autofocus in cameras without a built-in motor such as the Nikon D40 and Nikon D60. "This new fast prime lens redefines the standard lens concept," said Robert Cristina, Manager Professional Products and NPS at Nikon Europe. He added: "The fast apertures and silent AF deliver brilliant image quality with new creative options for Nikon digital photographers."






Nikon D610
Nikon 1 J4
Nikon Coolpix S810c
Nikon Coolpix P600
Nikon Coolpix P530
Nikon V3
Nikon 1 V3
Nikon Coolpix P340
Nikon Coolpix L29
Nikon Coolpix L330
Nikon Coolpix L30
Nikon D4S body
Nikon D4S Professional DSLR
Nikon Coolpix S2800
Nikon Coolpix S6700
Nikon Coolpix L830
Nikon Coolpix S3600
Nikon D3300
Nikon Coolpix S5300
Nikon Coolpix S6800
Experience FX-format photography with the Nikon DF
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4Sony XPERIA ZSamsung Galaxy S4HTC OneGalaxy S3 miniApple iPhone 5