News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Canon
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003

Accessories (1)
Contest (2)
Digital camera (1)
Digital camera reviews (13)
Events (2)
Flash (1)
Interviews (1)
Lens (3)
New camcorders (15)
New digital cameras (28)
Printers (7)
Projectors (1)
Source of Information (3)
Underwater Photography (1)


Canon SX10 iS review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-28 21:00:00
Canon PowerShot SX10 iS review : The Canon SX10 IS Megazoom camera is the successor to the PowerShot S5 IS. When it comes to appearance, the Canon SX10 IS looks a lot like its predecessor, but if you thought its size would have decreased somewhat, you’re wrong; the camera has even slightly grown. However; you do get something in return. The 12x optical zoom lens has been replaced by a 20x, which keeps Canon nicely in pace with its rivals. Thankfully, Canon’s image stabilization system supports the zoom lens in order to be able to work with it. Moreover, the resolution has increased from 8 to 10 MP.

• Read our full Canon PowerShot test


Canon PowerShot SX10 IS Photo gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-12-13 13:50:00
Canon PowerShot SX10IS Test photos : One of Canon's new digital compact cameras that was introduced before the Photokina 2008 started, is the new Canon SX10 IS. This latest model features an impressive 20x optical zoom lens, combined with Canon's image stabilization system. 10 Megapixel suffice for daily photography and poster-sized prints. The Canon PowerShot SX10 IS megazoom camera remains a popular segment in the compact digital camera market. Naturally, it is a powerful combination; compact with a large optical range. User ease is a strong feature of the Canon PowerShot SX10 IS and the camera is pleasant for frequent use.


Canon 50D review

Dennis Hissink : 2008-11-05 13:00:00
Canon EOS 50D SLR camera review : With the introduction of the Canon EOS 50D I immediately presumed this would be the successor to the 40D, however Canon fiercely denied this. The Canon 50D should be considered as a stand-alone DSLR equipped with innovative new techniques. One of which is a newly developed 15.1 Megapixel CMOS sensor that should deliver a better signal/noise ratio despite its higher resolution, whilst the other is a fast DIGIC IV processor that is integrated in the 50D. The Canon EOS 50D aims to redefine the quality standard, and thus the camera enters the higher segment.

• Read our full Canon 50D review.


Canon EOS 50D photo gallery

Dennis Hissink : 2008-10-28 22:00:00
Canon EOS photo gallery : Canon introduced a new EOS DSLR camera, the Canon EOS 50D at the end of August 2008. This was not supposed to be the successor to the 40D yet a stand-alone digital SLR camera. At first quite a surprise whilst on the surface the Canon EOS 50D D-SLR is fairly similar to the 40D, however, upon taking a closer look at the two cameras there are a lot of significant changes. The increased resolution combined with an entirely new sensor technique is one of them. This technique should offer improved noise ratio compared to the 40D. In addition, the large 3 inch monitor with VGA resolution ensures perfect reproduction. Prior to the upcoming Canon EOS 50D review, we're happy to show you several sample photos.


Canon IXUS 980 IS photo gallery

Mark Peters : 2008-10-06 15:00:00
Canon IXUS Gallery : Just before leaving for the Photokina 2008, I received a test model of the Canon Digital IXUS 980 IS. A new sibling of the IXUS series that is gradually consisting of a huge amount of models. The Canon IXUS 980 IS however, is no longer true to tradition that used to evolve around design and a convenient (full auto) operation. The Canon 980 IS camera offers the possibility of manual aperture or shutter setting, just like the main part of the PowerShot models. This is a setting that I myself have been waiting for impatiently. And it is exactly that combination of a stylishly designed camera, at which you don't only have to depend on an auto camera setting, that is appealing to the photographer.


Canon PowerShot E1 photo gallery

Mark Peters : 2008-10-04 20:40:00
Canon PowerShot photo gallery : Surprising; that is how the design of Canon's latest digital compact camera can be called. It aims at the female consumer, although I can see a much broader target group than just the female half of our population, to be honest. With its availability in many different colours, the design reminds me of the retro refrigerators. You know, the ones with the nicely curved edges and the shiny material used. In any case; I have received a PowerShot E1 sample model from Canon right before my departure to the Photokina show. Upon my return from a hectic week at the Photokina, where a lot of interesting news will be revealed this year, I will review the Canon PowerShot E1 with priority.


Canon IXUS 870 IS photo gallery

Mark Peters : 2008-10-04 14:00:00
Canon IXUS gallery : Just before my departure to the Photokina show, various test cameras arrived at my door. That means making product shots, charging batteries and cramming them into my already overfull suitcase with all the things I need for the Photokina show. For me as press member, Photokina means more than just visiting the many booths; I am also there to maintain contact with relations we have within the digital imaging industry. For me the day does not end when the Photokina closes its doors at the end of the day, that bit may be clear. In between, I will test the new Canon IXUS 870IS and make some sample pictures with it. The 4x wide angle zoom lens with 3 inch display is the most striking detail on the Canon IXUS 870 IS.


Canon EOS and PowerShot cameras at Photokina

Ilse Jurriën : 2008-10-02 15:00:00
Canon EOS SLR cameras at Photokina 2008 : Canon did its utmost for the Photokina 2008 and entertained lavishly. It is clear, and I cannot but say, that the current assortment impresses and is quite extensive. From the entry-level PowerShot compact camera up to the newest full frame EOS 5D Mark II digital SLR, everything could be found in the Canon booth. Unlike many other competing brands, Canon was able to attract many visitors with their compact camera line. And for a reason. Canon's new series of compact cameras is different, innovating and a true sign of Canon's power and daring to take the compact camera market seriously, offering sufficient possibilities for innovations.






Nikon D610
Canon 7D Mark 2 Digital SLR camera
Canon EOS 7D Mark II
Canon PowerShot digital compact cameras
Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
Canon PowerShot G7X compact camera
Canon PowerShot G7 X
Canon PowerShot N2
Canon PowerShot digital cameras
Canon bridge cameras
Canon PowerShot SX520 HS
Canon PowerShot SX400 IS
Canon digital camera manufacturing milestone
Canon EOS 100D White Edition Kit
Canon PowerShot D30
Canon PowerShot S200
Canon IXUS cameras
Canon PowerShot G1 X Mark II
Canon PowerShot SX600 HS
Canon IXUS 265 HS
Canon PowerShot SX700 HS digital camera
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5