News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Samsung NV11 Review

Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-28 00:20:00
Samsung NV11 Digital Camera Review : The digital camera market is subject to many changes. And I am not only speaking of the purely technical changes or the images’ perception from paper to digital, but the changes in the producers that are active in this market. Traditionally, these were the classic camera producers like Canon, Nikon, Olympus etc., nowadays brands like Panasonic and Samsung are also clearly presented in the digital camera market. Market share is being claimed by the outside world that has entered the camera market as an outsider and the efforts don’t seem to be without success. Samsung is a worthy brand that has entered the camera market as an outsider. Continue to read the introduction of the review…


Casio Exilim EX-V7 review

Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-19 20:51:30
Casio Exilim EX-V7 digital camera review : Casio is trying to increase its market share by introducing new series Exilim cameras; innovative or at least unique as always. This is also the case with the outstanding Casio Exilim EX-V7 compact camera. To start with, the Casio EX-V7 is a slim camera, but most remarkably, it has an incredible zoom range for such a compact camera. It has a 7x optical zoom, which is equivalent to a 38 to 266 mm zoom. And that in such a compact model! To prevent movement blur, the Casio EX-V7 has a built-in image stabiliser; the image sensor can shift. On top of that, the camera has an Anti Shake DSP; as the camera detects movement in the subject, it searches for the ideal ISO rate and shutter speed.


Nikon D3 preview at e-Fotografija

Mark Peters : 2007-09-19 18:10:00
Nikon D3 preview at e-Fotografija : Our good friend and DIWA member Matjaz Intihar from e-Fotografija attended the Nikon press conference in Japan and was able to get his hands on the new Nikon D3 digital SLR camera. The Nikon D3 was announced on August 23 and from that moment let the world of digital photography wake up. The Nikon D3 is an amazing super blazing fast DSLR camera aimed at the professional sports photographer or photographer that is into professional digital photography. The Nikon D3 offers an exclusive 12.1 effective Megapixel FX format (36.0x23.9mm) image sensor with 12-channel read out, a blazing-fast 9 fps frame rate, expandable ISO settings from 200-6400 and a completely new 51-Point autofocus system.


Nikon D300 preview at e-Fotografija

Mark Peters : 2007-09-18 21:46:20
Nikon D300 preview at e-Fotografija : Our good friend and DIWA member Matjaz Intihar from e-Fotografija attended the Nikon press conference in Japan and was able to get his hands on the new Nikon D300 digital SLR camera. According to Nikon the Nikon D300 sets new standards of compact professional performance. The Nikon D300 offers fast power-up, quick response and outstanding flexibility to meet the needs of a wide variety of photographic assignments. The Nikon D300 also offers Live View, which presents photographers with a live image on the LCD screen, with two modes suited to either hand held or tripod shooting. Autofocus is possible in both Live View modes. The camera body is built from a magnesium alloy.


Sony Alpha A700 test photos

Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-10 10:00:00
Sony Alpha A700 test photos : After the press conference in Italy I was able to shoot some test photos with the new Sony Alpha DSLR-A700 camera. The Sony Alpha A700 is a digital SLR camera for the enthusiastic amateur or semi-professional photographer who is into a variety of photographic shooting. The Sony A700 is Sony’s second SLR camera and brings Sony direct in the very competitive semi-pro league. In the beautiful Lago Maggiore area I had some time to shoot some pictures and test the output of the camera. Unfortunately few samples were available, but thanks to my helpful colleagues a small collection of Sony Alpha A700 could be collected for publication. The Sony A700 sample used for the shooting is a full production model.


Sony A700 Preview

Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-10 00:30:00
Sony A700 preview: The new Sony Alpha A700 was launched during a Sony press conference in Italy. Unfortunately, the surprise element was lost because one day earlier the Alpha introduction was disturbed by a leak caused by Sony. The Sony Alpha 700 is Sony’s second digital SLR camera that has to contribute to a continuously compiling series of SLR cameras, with which Sony manifests itself as renowned DSLR manufacturer. The Sony DSLR A700 is a digital SLR camera which is positioned in the middle segment, and with that, has to compete (heavily) with the new collection of Canon and Nikon D-SLR cameras, among others. During my stay in Italy, I had the chance to work with the Sony A700 for a short period.


Panasonic Lumix L10 preview

Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-02 21:00:00
Panasonic Lumix L10 preview : After attending the press conference of Panasonic at the IFA 2007 I received a pre-production sample of the new Panasonic Lumix DMC-L10 digital SLR. Unfortunately the weather just changed and turned into a rainy instead of a sunny day. I was able to shoot some pictures with the Panasonic L10 in the centre of Berlin and I have to say that after my hands-on experience with Panasonic’s new SLR I am positive surprised! We cannot really make a conclusion about the image quality, firmware 0.3, and very early in the production stage, but the operation of the Panasonic L10 is very intuitive. Live View and a fully articulating LCD are a very fine combination and gives the camera a complete new D-SLR experience.


Ricoh GX100 review

Dennis Hissink : 2007-08-17 19:30:00
Ricoh GX100 digital camera review : Many photographers dream of a compact digital camera with a fine zoom range, including a true wide-angle, one that gives a high resolution and can also store images in RAW. Until recently this remained just a dream. But fortunately there is the opinionated Ricoh, who seems to make the dream come true. With the DIWA Gold Award rewarded GR Digital, Ricoh already has an exceptional camera with a fine wide-angle and RAW support. The Ricoh Caplio GX100 takes it a step further: more wide-angle, more pixels and an optical zoom including image stabilization. What more can a photographer ask for? We have tested the GX100 in our test lab, to explore if the camera truly lives up to the expectations.






Nikon D610
Sony A5100 system camera
Pentax Q-S1
Canon PowerShot SX520 HS
Canon PowerShot SX400 IS
Pentax XG-1
Leica M Monochrom
Nikon D810
Sony A7s
Sony CyberShot HX400V
Sony CyberShot H400
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5