2017 NEWS APPLE CANON FUJIFILM HTC HUAWEI LG NOKIA NIKON OLYMPUS PANASONIC PENTAX SAMSUNG SONY  
Samsung Galaxy
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com

Digital camera reviews

Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Olympus E-510 Review


Dennis Hissink : 2007-10-12 17:42:00
Olympus E-510 Review : Olympus is making waves with the digital SLR cameras. The models are quickly being improved and renewed. We still await the successor of the E-1 (Olympus E-3), but the Olympus E-510 D-SLR gives us a taste of what is to come. The Olympus E-510 is the successor of the E-500, which was released more than a year and a half ago. The changes made to the E-400 in the E-410 were minimal, but the Olympus E-510 digital SLR is truly different from its predecessor. An important change is the image sensor. Olympus uses a Panasonic sensor for the E-510 instead of a Kodak sensor. The CCD has been replaced with the LiveMOS. As the name suggests, the Olympus E-510 also has Live View, just like other Olympus models have.

• Read the full Olympus E-510 review!


Panasonic Lumix FX30 review at DigiCamReview


Mark Peters : 2007-10-09 16:08:00
Panasonic Lumix FX30 review at DigiCamReview : Our friend Joshua Waller from DigiCamReview has published his Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX30 review. The lens part of the Panasonic DMC-FX30 comprises of seven elements in six groups, including five lenses with six aspherical surfaces to generate high optical performance. The zoom ratio can be extended up to 5.3x in 3MP resolution mode with minimal deterioration thanks to the Extra Optical Zoom. By using the central part of the CCD, this zooming function allows you to easily capture and magnify distant subjects. The Panasonic Lumix FX30 features the Venus Engine III, Panasonic’s advanced image-processing engine that can record at a sensitivity setting as a high as ISO 1250 at full resolution.


Panasonic FZ18 review at Photoxels


Mark Peters : 2007-10-09 16:02:00
Panasonic FZ18 review at Photoxels : DIWA member Yin Wong from Photoxels has reviewed the Panasonic Lumix FZ18. The high-speed, high-performance image processing LSI is the Venus Engine III, which boasts shooting at ISO 1600 in normal recording mode and even max. ISO 6400 in high sensitivity mode. Effective resolution of the Panasonic FZ18 has been increased to 8.1 Megapixels, which supports the Extra Optical Zoom function, that provides additional magnification - even up to 28.7x when taking photos with 3-megapixel resolution. The 2.5-inch large, high resolution LCD with 207,000 pixels, and the large, 0.44-inch Electric Viewfinder with 188,000 pixels, make it easy to see when monitoring and playing back images.


Canon 40D review at PhotographyBLOG


Mark Peters : 2007-10-09 16:01:00
Canon 40D review at PhotographyBLOG : DIWA member Mark Goldstein from PhotographyBLOG has reviewed the Canon EOS 40D digital SLR camera. The Canon 40D D-SLR features a 10.1 Megapixel CMOS sensor, 6.5 frames per second burst performance, a newly developed AF system and 3.0” LCD with Live View mode. The DIGIC III processor powers a burst rate of 6.5 fps, working with the image buffer to handle up to 75 Large JPEGs (17 in RAW) without pause. Images are processed at 14-bits for an expanded colour depth, providing smooth gradations and accurate colour reproduction. The 3.0-inch LCD displays a real-time image in Live View mode, including a selectable grid overlay and a live histogram that simulates image exposure.


Samsung NV11 Review


Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-28 00:20:00
Samsung NV11 Digital Camera Review : The digital camera market is subject to many changes. And I am not only speaking of the purely technical changes or the images’ perception from paper to digital, but the changes in the producers that are active in this market. Traditionally, these were the classic camera producers like Canon, Nikon, Olympus etc., nowadays brands like Panasonic and Samsung are also clearly presented in the digital camera market. Market share is being claimed by the outside world that has entered the camera market as an outsider and the efforts don’t seem to be without success. Samsung is a worthy brand that has entered the camera market as an outsider. Continue to read the introduction of the review…


Casio Exilim EX-V7 review


Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-19 20:51:30
Casio Exilim EX-V7 digital camera review : Casio is trying to increase its market share by introducing new series Exilim cameras; innovative or at least unique as always. This is also the case with the outstanding Casio Exilim EX-V7 compact camera. To start with, the Casio EX-V7 is a slim camera, but most remarkably, it has an incredible zoom range for such a compact camera. It has a 7x optical zoom, which is equivalent to a 38 to 266 mm zoom. And that in such a compact model! To prevent movement blur, the Casio EX-V7 has a built-in image stabiliser; the image sensor can shift. On top of that, the camera has an Anti Shake DSP; as the camera detects movement in the subject, it searches for the ideal ISO rate and shutter speed.


Nikon D3 preview at e-Fotografija


Mark Peters : 2007-09-19 18:10:00
Nikon D3 preview at e-Fotografija : Our good friend and DIWA member Matjaz Intihar from e-Fotografija attended the Nikon press conference in Japan and was able to get his hands on the new Nikon D3 digital SLR camera. The Nikon D3 was announced on August 23 and from that moment let the world of digital photography wake up. The Nikon D3 is an amazing super blazing fast DSLR camera aimed at the professional sports photographer or photographer that is into professional digital photography. The Nikon D3 offers an exclusive 12.1 effective Megapixel FX format (36.0x23.9mm) image sensor with 12-channel read out, a blazing-fast 9 fps frame rate, expandable ISO settings from 200-6400 and a completely new 51-Point autofocus system.


Nikon D300 preview at e-Fotografija


Mark Peters : 2007-09-18 21:46:20
Nikon D300 preview at e-Fotografija : Our good friend and DIWA member Matjaz Intihar from e-Fotografija attended the Nikon press conference in Japan and was able to get his hands on the new Nikon D300 digital SLR camera. According to Nikon the Nikon D300 sets new standards of compact professional performance. The Nikon D300 offers fast power-up, quick response and outstanding flexibility to meet the needs of a wide variety of photographic assignments. The Nikon D300 also offers Live View, which presents photographers with a live image on the LCD screen, with two modes suited to either hand held or tripod shooting. Autofocus is possible in both Live View modes. The camera body is built from a magnesium alloy.


Sony Alpha A700 test photos


Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-10 10:00:00
Sony Alpha A700 test photos : After the press conference in Italy I was able to shoot some test photos with the new Sony Alpha DSLR-A700 camera. The Sony Alpha A700 is a digital SLR camera for the enthusiastic amateur or semi-professional photographer who is into a variety of photographic shooting. The Sony A700 is Sony’s second SLR camera and brings Sony direct in the very competitive semi-pro league. In the beautiful Lago Maggiore area I had some time to shoot some pictures and test the output of the camera. Unfortunately few samples were available, but thanks to my helpful colleagues a small collection of Sony Alpha A700 could be collected for publication. The Sony A700 sample used for the shooting is a full production model.


Sony A700 Preview


Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-10 00:30:00
Sony A700 preview: The new Sony Alpha A700 was launched during a Sony press conference in Italy. Unfortunately, the surprise element was lost because one day earlier the Alpha introduction was disturbed by a leak caused by Sony. The Sony Alpha 700 is Sony’s second digital SLR camera that has to contribute to a continuously compiling series of SLR cameras, with which Sony manifests itself as renowned DSLR manufacturer. The Sony DSLR A700 is a digital SLR camera which is positioned in the middle segment, and with that, has to compete (heavily) with the new collection of Canon and Nikon D-SLR cameras, among others. During my stay in Italy, I had the chance to work with the Sony A700 for a short period.


Panasonic Lumix L10 preview


Dennis Hissink : 2007-09-02 21:00:00
Panasonic Lumix L10 preview : After attending the press conference of Panasonic at the IFA 2007 I received a pre-production sample of the new Panasonic Lumix DMC-L10 digital SLR. Unfortunately the weather just changed and turned into a rainy instead of a sunny day. I was able to shoot some pictures with the Panasonic L10 in the centre of Berlin and I have to say that after my hands-on experience with Panasonic’s new SLR I am positive surprised! We cannot really make a conclusion about the image quality, firmware 0.3, and very early in the production stage, but the operation of the Panasonic L10 is very intuitive. Live View and a fully articulating LCD are a very fine combination and gives the camera a complete new D-SLR experience.


Ricoh GX100 review


Dennis Hissink : 2007-08-17 19:30:00
Ricoh GX100 digital camera review : Many photographers dream of a compact digital camera with a fine zoom range, including a true wide-angle, one that gives a high resolution and can also store images in RAW. Until recently this remained just a dream. But fortunately there is the opinionated Ricoh, who seems to make the dream come true. With the DIWA Gold Award rewarded GR Digital, Ricoh already has an exceptional camera with a fine wide-angle and RAW support. The Ricoh Caplio GX100 takes it a step further: more wide-angle, more pixels and an optical zoom including image stabilization. What more can a photographer ask for? We have tested the GX100 in our test lab, to explore if the camera truly lives up to the expectations.


Guinness Beer Storehouse test photos


Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-25 14:40:00
Guinness Beer Storehouse test photos : During my short stay in Dublin I was able to visit the Guinness Storehouse and took some sample shots with the new Casio Exilim EX-Z1200 digital compact camera. The Casio Z1200 offers 12 Megapixel resolution and incorporates CCD-shift image stabilization and the latest Exilim Engine 2.0 image processing module with motion analysis technology. In addition, the Casio Exilim Z1200 features auto-tracking AF system that now combines both face detection and motion analysis technologies. With this revolutionary new system, once the focus is locked in, it follows a moving subject’s face, maintaining both sharp focus and correct exposure. The Casio Z1200 is packed in a solid stylish designed housing.


Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18 test photos


Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-25 14:35:00
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18 test photos : At the press conference in Dublin I was able to shoot with the new Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18 digital Megazoom camera. The Panasonic Lumix FZ18 is a camera for the photographer who is into a variety of photographic shooting. Although the camera is easy to handle and incorporates a range of pre-programmed scenes, it is offering a range of photographic settings like P/S/A/M for the more experienced photographer. I took the Panasonic camera with me to the Dublin area and was able to test the new intelligent camera features in combination with the MEGA O.I.S system. I have to remind you that the images of the Panasonic Lumix FZ18 are still a pre-production level, not final level!


Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX33 test photos


Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-25 14:30:00
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX33 test photos : At the press conference in Dublin I was able to shoot with the new stylish Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX33 compact camera. The Panasonic Lumix FX33 is a camera for the photographer who appreciates convenience shooting and a stylish design. The camera is easy to handle and incorporates a range of pre-programmed scenes, it is offering a range of intelligent camera features to make digital photography as simple as possible. I took the Panasonic camera with me to the Dublin area and was able to test the new intelligent camera features in combination with the MEGA O.I.S system. I have to remind you that the images of the Panasonic Lumix FX33 are still a pre-production level, not final level!


Nikon Coolpix S500 review


Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-15 10:00:00
Nikon Coolpix S500 review : In a, for us, hectic period, the first quarter of the year, Nikon introduced her new selection of digital compact cameras. From the several Coolpix models, I chose the Nikon S500 to test extensively. During my vacation in the United States, I visited several National Parks and thus I used the camera frequently to record nature’s beauty. Because of the compact format and the light weight it won’t be a hassle to take the camera along on the long hiking trips each day. The Nikon Coolpix S500 is a compact digital camera with quite a traditional appearance. The camera has been equipped with a small 3x optical zoom lens with a standard range of 35-105 mm.


Casio Exilim V7 test photos from Amsterdam


Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-08 13:00:00
Casio Exilim V7 test photos from Amsterdam : We have had the Casio Exilim V7 compact camera at our office for a long time and we have made a lot of test shots in Amsterdam. The new Casio Exilim V7 was officially introduced at the start of 2007, and has been available quite recently. At the moment the Casio V7 is the only line of Exilim camera with a 7x optical zoom lens. This is also its unique characteristic, as even with the 7x optical zoom, it maintains its slim, compact form. Additionally, the Casio EX-V7 has a CCD stabiliser system, and a new processor: the Exilim Engine 2.0. Casio is one of the pioneers of the digital camera market and is outstanding for integrating innovative image solutions in its compact cameras.


Nikon CoolPix S500 National Park Pictures


Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-04 14:00:00
Nikon CoolPix S500 National Park Pictures : I have had the Nikon Coolpix S500 digital compact camera at our office for a long time and I have made a lot of test pictures during my visit to some Arch National Park in Utah, United States. The was officially introduced at the start of 2007. Nikon Coolpix S500 camera offers a resolution of 7.1 effective Megapixels, an advanced in-camera image processing and a 3x optical zoom lens. The Nikon S500 digital camera powers up in a quick 0.8 seconds and has a practically imperceptible shutter release time lag of less than 0.005 seconds. Interesting specifications packed in a very compact and solid housing and most of all fully automatic operation.


Nikon Coolpix P5000 review


Dennis Hissink : 2007-06-18 20:30:00
Nikon Coolpix P5000 review : There were times when manufacturers competed in high-end digital compact cameras. They provided an interesting alternative to the much more expensive SLRs. The top model compact cameras operated in the same way as the DSLR cameras and offered great quality for that time. Since the introduction of inexpensive SLRs, high end compact cameras seemed obsolete. That ended last year, when Canon introduced the PowerShot G7. Quickly Nikon responded with the Coolpix P5000. On paper the Nikon P5000 seems like an ideal camera for the experienced photographer who does not want to carry the complete SLR equipment, but demands a lot from a camera. It is a nice, advanced compact camera with similar traits to a real SLR.


Fujifilm FinePix S5 Pro review


Dennis Hissink : 2007-06-09 18:13:00
Fujifilm FinePix S5 Pro review : It seems like ages since the S3 Pro, and it has been 2.5 years since Fujifilm has introduced a new camera: the FinePix S5 Pro. In the world of digital photography that is a long time, indeed. It even seems longer because the S3 Pro was actually a very progressive camera with a somewhat outdated body. This was the S3 Pro's main fault, and it was also a bit too slow for most photographers. But the images were stunning. The Fujifilm S5Pro changes all that, though. Fujifilm now uses the same body and electronics as the Nikon D200. That means it has a solid and weather-resistant body and features such as Nikon's i-TTL and 11-point AF sensor, and just as always that special Super CCD image sensor.






Best Phone 2017
Kodak digital cameras and virtual reality gear
Canon unveils 2017 EOS DSLR camera bodies
Canon EOS M6 system camera
Pentax KP mid-class digital SLR camera
Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format camera
Fujifilm X100F premium compact digital camera
Fujifilm X-T20 mirrorless camera
The most compact M-system camera Leica M10
Panasonic Lumix FZ80 superzoom camera
Panasonic Lumix GX850 mirrorless camera