News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Nikon
Digital camera reviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003

Accessories (2)
Awards (3)
Contest (5)
Corporate (3)
Digital camera (4)
Digital camera reviews (10)
Events (2)
Innovations (1)
Lens (9)
New digital cameras (19)
Scanners (1)
Software (6)
Source of Information (7)


Nikon D300 Field Test Antarctica

Mark Peters : 2007-12-21 13:10:00
Jan Vermeer, a passionate Dutch Wildlife photographer, has made a special journey lately with the aim of capturing the emperor penguin in its natural habitat using the Nikon D300. We have obtained the exclusive rights for our German edition and we gladly refer you to the Nikon D300 test in practice made by Jan Vermeer. The Nikon D300 has recently become available and is receiving a lot of attention since then. And for a good reason listening to Jan's comments on the D300! Jan Vermeer has been shooting with the Nikon D2x for a while now but has to admit that the D300 has a lot to offer and that it turns out to be an ideal second body for the photographer he is for future projects. The Nikon D300 has been available since last November.


Nikon D80 Shark Photography Expedition Bahamas

Mark Peters : 2007-12-17 01:04:00
Nikon D80 Shark Photography Expedition Bahamas : The Sea & Sea DX-D80 is a professional underwater housing, but because it is very easy to use the beginner underwater photographer can use it as well. It is quite robust; it can be taken down up to 60 meters. Without the digital SLR camera it weighs 2700 grams, which is still quite heavy. Luckily it is easy to handle, and because of the neutral weight underwater, you do not notice that it is heavy. The back of the underwater housing is made of polycarbonate and the front is made of corrosion-resistant aluminium alloy, for maximal stiffness and a solid grip. It is too bad that it is not made completely of aluminium, because this makes it more robust.


Nikon D3 Sample Photos

Dennis Hissink : 2007-12-07 00:00:00
Nikon D3 Sample Photos : During a short stay in Florence, Italy, I used the new Nikon D3 professional digital SLR camera mainly in the evening and on many beautiful historical places, mostly inside museums and old buildings, to take a number of test pictures. Already various reactions of preproduction model testers and professional photographers have been published and in general one can say that the Nikon D3 is an impressive new Digital SLR and a strong weapon for Nikon to (re)gain their share of the professional photography market. I have used the Nikon D3 in combination with the new AF-S 24-70mm f/2.8G ED and the AF-S Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8G ED lenses and additionally the 10.5mm f/2.8G ED DX Fisheye Nikkor. Take a look at our Nikon D3 sample photos!


Nikon Coolpix S500 review

Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-15 10:00:00
Nikon Coolpix S500 review : In a, for us, hectic period, the first quarter of the year, Nikon introduced her new selection of digital compact cameras. From the several Coolpix models, I chose the Nikon S500 to test extensively. During my vacation in the United States, I visited several National Parks and thus I used the camera frequently to record nature’s beauty. Because of the compact format and the light weight it won’t be a hassle to take the camera along on the long hiking trips each day. The Nikon Coolpix S500 is a compact digital camera with quite a traditional appearance. The camera has been equipped with a small 3x optical zoom lens with a standard range of 35-105 mm.


Nikon CoolPix S500 National Park Pictures

Dennis Hissink : 2007-07-04 14:00:00
Nikon CoolPix S500 National Park Pictures : I have had the Nikon Coolpix S500 digital compact camera at our office for a long time and I have made a lot of test pictures during my visit to some Arch National Park in Utah, United States. The was officially introduced at the start of 2007. Nikon Coolpix S500 camera offers a resolution of 7.1 effective Megapixels, an advanced in-camera image processing and a 3x optical zoom lens. The Nikon S500 digital camera powers up in a quick 0.8 seconds and has a practically imperceptible shutter release time lag of less than 0.005 seconds. Interesting specifications packed in a very compact and solid housing and most of all fully automatic operation.


Nikon Coolpix P5000 review

Dennis Hissink : 2007-06-18 20:30:00
Nikon Coolpix P5000 review : There were times when manufacturers competed in high-end digital compact cameras. They provided an interesting alternative to the much more expensive SLRs. The top model compact cameras operated in the same way as the DSLR cameras and offered great quality for that time. Since the introduction of inexpensive SLRs, high end compact cameras seemed obsolete. That ended last year, when Canon introduced the PowerShot G7. Quickly Nikon responded with the Coolpix P5000. On paper the Nikon P5000 seems like an ideal camera for the experienced photographer who does not want to carry the complete SLR equipment, but demands a lot from a camera. It is a nice, advanced compact camera with similar traits to a real SLR.


Nikon D40x review

Dennis Hissink : 2007-05-18 15:30:00
Nikon D40x review : At the introduction of the D40, Nikon did not speak expressively about the subject pixels, for the D40 ‘only' had six million, which seems rather sufficient to me for most applications. It is for this reason surprising that, rather rapidly after the introduction of the D40, Nikon presented the D40x with as the most important change the image sensor. The amount of pixels has grown to ten million, just like with the D80. The Nikon D40x is, however, not the D40's successor, but stands beside it as its big brother. The Nikon D40 recently received the international DIWA Gold Award, and because the D40x resembles the winning model strongly, the camera makes a very promising start.


Railway museum photos taken with Nikon CoolPix P5000

Dennis Hissink : 2007-05-14 20:15:00
Railway museum photos taken with Nikon CoolPix P5000 : When testing the Nikon Coolpix P5000 digital compact camera, I took it along when I visited a piece of Dutch railway history, the Railway museum in Utrecht. The Railway museum is located in the Maliebaan station and gives visitors a glimpse of the past. Most of the test pictures were taken inside the museum, including a large depot where diverse trains stand established. The lighting conditions were full of contrast; darkness between the trains with spots of sunlight from the roof here and there. Although the Nikon Coolpix P5000 compact camera has an optical image stabilizer, I had to use a high ISO regularly to achieve the desired shutter speed or aperture.






Nikon D750
Nikon D750 D-SLR camera
Nikon D750
Nikon Coolpix S6900
Nikon D810
Nikon D810 camera features
Nikon Coolpix S9700
Nikon Coolpix S9600
Nikon Coolpix AW120
Nikon Coolpix S32
Nikon 1 S2
Nikon 1 J4
Nikon Coolpix S810c
Nikon Coolpix P600
Nikon Coolpix P530
Nikon V3
Nikon 1 V3
Nikon Coolpix P340
Nikon Coolpix L29
Nikon Coolpix L330
Nikon Coolpix L30
 
   
iPhone 6LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5