News Headlines Apple Canon Casio Fujifilm HTC LG Nikon Nokia Olympus Panasonic Pentax Ricoh Rollei Samsung Sony  
Lets Go Digital
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com
Interviews
Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Ilford interview

Ilse Jurriën : 2006-10-15 21:02:00
Ilford interview with Ann Carlier : Anyone who has ever made prints in a dark room is bound to know Ilford. It was renowned its fantastic black and white film, papers and chemistry. There is not much demand for such products in the digital age and so Ilford started producing various types of paper for inkjet. Unfortunately, the famous company is still having a hard time despite this measure. At Photokina 2006, however, Ilford presented itself as it had done at its peak, with a large, attractive booth and lots of interesting products. We spoke to Ann Carlier, the sales manager for Benelux and she enthusiastically told us about the products and Ilford's vision.


Nokia Interview

Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-11 03:15:00
Nokia interview : When we attended the Photokina 2006 event to work on our show report we had a short meeting with Eero Salmelin, Director Camera Unit Nokia. During our Q&A session we talked about the new Nokia N95 camera phone. In the words of Eero Salmelin, the new Nokia N95 Nokia N95 is more like an all-in-one multimedia computer with a great 2-way slide concept, integrated GPS functionality, a 5 Megapixel camera and support for high-speed networks. Nokia had a great position between the digital camera manufacturers and showed the public that they are ready to claim their share of the digital compact camera market. The Nokia N95 has a great design, feels solid and incorporates a long list of imaging and connectivity solutions.


Leica Interview

Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-09 20:00:00
Leica interview : One of the surprises of the Photokina 2006 was Leica. And beside an interesting introduction of the compact camera series, and a digital SLR camera Leica unveiled their digital M camera; the Leica M8. The Leica M8 offers a resolution of 10.3 megapixels and incorporates a notably low-noise CCD image sensor has been rigorously optimized for the special features of the Leica M lens system. The special design of the viewfinder camera with no mirror box allows the typically compact and flat shape of the Leica M to be retained. The small focal length extension factor of 1.33 enables creative freedom even in digital Leica M Photography. We discussed the new Leica M8 with Michael Agel, Press + Public relations of Leica.


Sigma Interview

Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-09 02:22:22
Sigma interview : It has been a while since we last spoke with Kazuto Yamaki, Chief Operating Officer, from Sigma Japan. I think it was since last PMA 2006 where we talked about the new FourThirds system lenses and Sigma's future in the digital SLR market. At this Photokina Sigma unveiled some very interesting products, and this time those are not only lenses. We took some time to set up a Q&A session at the booth from Sigma, and asked Kazuto Yamaki about Sigma's new digital SLR camera; the Sigma SD14 and their interesting DP1 high-end digital compact camera. Both cameras are of high interested among our readers. Unfortunately we have to wait for some time to get our hands on a full production model of the DP1 camera.


Panasonic Interview

Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-06 04:00:00
Panasonic interview : During out Photokina visit we had a meeting with Suguru Takamatsu, Coordinator Marketing Team Overseas Sales & Marketing Group and Ichiro Kitao, Product Planning Manager, from Panasonic and discussed the status of the Panasonic L1 digital SLR camera and Panasonic's plans as to future DSLR cameras. Panasonic showcased their complete new series of digital compact and SLR cameras. The booth is very big and it shows Panasonic is serious about their position in the camera market. Visitors were able to touch and try the new Panasonic L1, Lumix FZ50 and LX2 cameras, and the ultra-compact FX3, FX03 and FX50 models. Suguru and Ichiro spend some time to have quick Q & A session with us.


Micron Interview

Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-05 03:33:33
Micron interview : While preparing the Photokina tour some of us talked about Micron and its line of sensor solutions. So after informing about Micron's activities we decided to set up a brief Q & A session with Suresh Venkatraman, director of Marketing Micron Imaging and Paul Clark, Regional Communications Manager Europe. And already after some minutes it was obvious that this company was not just playing around in the digital imaging market. It has actually come up wit great innovative ideas and a lot of Micron products we already got acquainted to; like the image sensors for camphones. What about high-speed recording? Not with 30 frames a sec., but what the heck… 5000 frames a second? The Micron guys showed us an amazing demonstration, impressive!


Canon IXUS designers interview

Dennis Hissink : 2006-09-17 08:00:00
Canon IXUS designers interview : Although Canon is celebrating their 10 year's IXUS concept as an exceptional milestone of product development Canon did not forget to mention the creators of this unique design; Yasushi Shiotani and Seiichi Omino. Yasushi Shiotani is the designer of the original Canon IXUS camera. In the twenty years since finishing his studies in Japan, he has worked exclusively for Canon. He completed his advanced studies in Italy, Milan. Seiichi Omino is the designer of the first Canon Digital IXUS model. He studied in Tokyo and during a career with Canon spanning eighteen years, has been responsible for the design of such blockbuster products as the Canon EOS 350D digital SLR camera.


Interview Panasonic Lumix DMC-L1 SLR

Mark Peters : 2006-03-04 16:00:00
Panasonic interview : At the Photo Marketing Trade Show (PMA 2006), we have interviewed Suguru Takamatsu, Coordinator Marketing Team Overseas Sales & Marketing Group and Ichiro Kitao, Product Planning Manager, from Panasonic Optical Group. At the start of the PMA 2006 Panasonic introduced their first digital SLR camera. The introduced was held just before the official start of the PMA. The press conference was attended by hundreds of journalist from all over the world. The Panasonic Lumix L1 is a 7.5 Megapixel DSRL camera with some unique features like anti dust filter and live view mode. We asked Suguru and Ichiro about Panasonic's first digital SLR camera, the Lumix DMC L1 and future developments.






Nikon D610
Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
Canon PowerShot G7 X
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM5
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100
Canon PowerShot N2
Samsung NX1
Nikon D750
Nikon Coolpix S6900
Pentax K-S1
Sony A5100 system camera
 
   
Samsung Galaxy S4LG G3Samsung Galaxy S4HTC One M8Galaxy S5Apple iPhone 5