2017 NEWS APPLE CANON FUJIFILM HTC HUAWEI LG NOKIA NIKON OLYMPUS PANASONIC PENTAX SAMSUNG SONY  
Samsung Galaxy
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com

Interviews

Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003



Ilford interview


Ilse Jurriën : 2006-10-15 21:02:00
Ilford interview with Ann Carlier : Anyone who has ever made prints in a dark room is bound to know Ilford. It was renowned its fantastic black and white film, papers and chemistry. There is not much demand for such products in the digital age and so Ilford started producing various types of paper for inkjet. Unfortunately, the famous company is still having a hard time despite this measure. At Photokina 2006, however, Ilford presented itself as it had done at its peak, with a large, attractive booth and lots of interesting products. We spoke to Ann Carlier, the sales manager for Benelux and she enthusiastically told us about the products and Ilford's vision.


Nokia Interview


Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-11 03:15:00
Nokia interview : When we attended the Photokina 2006 event to work on our show report we had a short meeting with Eero Salmelin, Director Camera Unit Nokia. During our Q&A session we talked about the new Nokia N95 camera phone. In the words of Eero Salmelin, the new Nokia N95 Nokia N95 is more like an all-in-one multimedia computer with a great 2-way slide concept, integrated GPS functionality, a 5 Megapixel camera and support for high-speed networks. Nokia had a great position between the digital camera manufacturers and showed the public that they are ready to claim their share of the digital compact camera market. The Nokia N95 has a great design, feels solid and incorporates a long list of imaging and connectivity solutions.


Leica Interview


Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-09 20:00:00
Leica interview : One of the surprises of the Photokina 2006 was Leica. And beside an interesting introduction of the compact camera series, and a digital SLR camera Leica unveiled their digital M camera; the Leica M8. The Leica M8 offers a resolution of 10.3 megapixels and incorporates a notably low-noise CCD image sensor has been rigorously optimized for the special features of the Leica M lens system. The special design of the viewfinder camera with no mirror box allows the typically compact and flat shape of the Leica M to be retained. The small focal length extension factor of 1.33 enables creative freedom even in digital Leica M Photography. We discussed the new Leica M8 with Michael Agel, Press + Public relations of Leica.


Sigma Interview


Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-09 02:22:22
Sigma interview : It has been a while since we last spoke with Kazuto Yamaki, Chief Operating Officer, from Sigma Japan. I think it was since last PMA 2006 where we talked about the new FourThirds system lenses and Sigma's future in the digital SLR market. At this Photokina Sigma unveiled some very interesting products, and this time those are not only lenses. We took some time to set up a Q&A session at the booth from Sigma, and asked Kazuto Yamaki about Sigma's new digital SLR camera; the Sigma SD14 and their interesting DP1 high-end digital compact camera. Both cameras are of high interested among our readers. Unfortunately we have to wait for some time to get our hands on a full production model of the DP1 camera.


Panasonic Interview


Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-06 04:00:00
Panasonic interview : During out Photokina visit we had a meeting with Suguru Takamatsu, Coordinator Marketing Team Overseas Sales & Marketing Group and Ichiro Kitao, Product Planning Manager, from Panasonic and discussed the status of the Panasonic L1 digital SLR camera and Panasonic's plans as to future DSLR cameras. Panasonic showcased their complete new series of digital compact and SLR cameras. The booth is very big and it shows Panasonic is serious about their position in the camera market. Visitors were able to touch and try the new Panasonic L1, Lumix FZ50 and LX2 cameras, and the ultra-compact FX3, FX03 and FX50 models. Suguru and Ichiro spend some time to have quick Q & A session with us.


Micron Interview


Dennis Hissink : 2006-10-05 03:33:33
Micron interview : While preparing the Photokina tour some of us talked about Micron and its line of sensor solutions. So after informing about Micron's activities we decided to set up a brief Q & A session with Suresh Venkatraman, director of Marketing Micron Imaging and Paul Clark, Regional Communications Manager Europe. And already after some minutes it was obvious that this company was not just playing around in the digital imaging market. It has actually come up wit great innovative ideas and a lot of Micron products we already got acquainted to; like the image sensors for camphones. What about high-speed recording? Not with 30 frames a sec., but what the heck… 5000 frames a second? The Micron guys showed us an amazing demonstration, impressive!


Canon IXUS designers interview


Dennis Hissink : 2006-09-17 08:00:00
Canon IXUS designers interview : Although Canon is celebrating their 10 year's IXUS concept as an exceptional milestone of product development Canon did not forget to mention the creators of this unique design; Yasushi Shiotani and Seiichi Omino. Yasushi Shiotani is the designer of the original Canon IXUS camera. In the twenty years since finishing his studies in Japan, he has worked exclusively for Canon. He completed his advanced studies in Italy, Milan. Seiichi Omino is the designer of the first Canon Digital IXUS model. He studied in Tokyo and during a career with Canon spanning eighteen years, has been responsible for the design of such blockbuster products as the Canon EOS 350D digital SLR camera.


Interview Panasonic Lumix DMC-L1 SLR


Mark Peters : 2006-03-04 16:00:00
Panasonic interview : At the Photo Marketing Trade Show (PMA 2006), we have interviewed Suguru Takamatsu, Coordinator Marketing Team Overseas Sales & Marketing Group and Ichiro Kitao, Product Planning Manager, from Panasonic Optical Group. At the start of the PMA 2006 Panasonic introduced their first digital SLR camera. The introduced was held just before the official start of the PMA. The press conference was attended by hundreds of journalist from all over the world. The Panasonic Lumix L1 is a 7.5 Megapixel DSRL camera with some unique features like anti dust filter and live view mode. We asked Suguru and Ichiro about Panasonic's first digital SLR camera, the Lumix DMC L1 and future developments.


Interview with Kazuto Yamaki from Sigma Japan


Mark Peters : 2006-03-04 15:45:00
Sigma interview : At the Photo Marketing Trade Show (PMA 2006), we have interviewed Kazuto Yamaki, Chief Operating Officer, from Sigma Corporation Japan. At the start of the PMA 2006 Olympus and Panasonic held a joint press conference in which Kazuto Yamaki presented Sigma's new line of FourThirds system lenses. Among the new lenses are the Sigma Macro 105mm F2.8 EX DG lens, Sigma APO 50-500mm F4-6.3 EX DG HSM, Sigma 30mm F1.4 EX DC HSM and the Sigma 18-50mm F2.8 EX DC lens. The new lenses were shown at the Sigma booth at the PMA 2006. The new Panasonic Lumix DMC-L1 introduction caught a lot of attention, interesting enough for Sigma to be part of it. We asked Mr. Kazuto Yamaki about today's digital SLR lens market.


Interview with Michael DeLuca from Kodak ISS


Mark Peters : 2006-03-04 15:30:00
Kodak ISS interview : At the Photo Marketing Trade Show (PMA 2006), we have interviewed Michael DeLuca, marketing manager image sensor solutions (ISS), from Kodak. ISS is developing all kind of image sensors. At this moment the small image sensors for mobile imaging devices are right in the spotlight, but also the large image sensors like the Kodak KAF 39000 39 Megapixel sensor, used within Phase One products, or the image sensors for FourThirds digital SLR cameras are interesting new products from ISS. Normally you only see the outer technique from the digital camera, but the actual device that captures the image at first is very interesting too. It is pretty amazing seeing the devices getting smaller and resolution increasing.


Interview with Marvin Gross & Nancy Pilcher from HP


Mark Peters : 2006-03-04 15:15:00
HP interview : At the PMA 2006 (Photo Marketing Trade Show), we have interviewed Marvin Gross, worldwide product manager of HP printers, and Nancy Pilcher, product manager of HP printer supplies. During the PMA 2006 show HP introduced the HP Photosmart. The HP Photosmart Pro B9180 Professional Photo Printer uses HP Vivera pigment-based inks that offer professional photographers more choice when using a broad array of media beyond traditional photo paper. By introducing the HP Photosmart Pro B9180 printer HP expanded its portfolio of products for professional and advanced amateur photographers with a new professional photo printer that makes use of an exclusively formulated line of HP Vivera pigment inks.


Interview with Kevin Raber from Phase One


Mark Peters : 2006-03-04 15:00:00
Phase One interview : On our PMA 2006 booth tour we did some interviews. One of them was an interview with Kevin Raber, Vice President North America, from Phase One. Phase One was founded in 1993 by a Danish inventor, who was, at that time, manufacturer of drum scanners for the pre-press industry. In 1994 Phase One was acquired by one of the leading venture capital companies in Denmark. The position of Phase One is one of a leading company that is working closely with manufacturers of CCD sensors, cameras and computers. Phase One also works closely with customers, who wish to use or are using the exceptional Phase One technology on special projects. At the Phase One booth we experienced beautiful prints of an astonishing quality.






Best Phone 2017
Kodak digital cameras and virtual reality gear
Canon unveils 2017 EOS DSLR camera bodies
Canon EOS M6 system camera
Pentax KP mid-class digital SLR camera
Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format camera
Fujifilm X100F premium compact digital camera
Fujifilm X-T20 mirrorless camera
The most compact M-system camera Leica M10
Panasonic Lumix FZ80 superzoom camera
Panasonic Lumix GX850 mirrorless camera