2017 NEWS APPLE CANON FUJIFILM HTC HUAWEI LG MOTOROLA NIKON NINTENDO NOKIA OLYMPUS PANASONIC PENTAX SAMSUNG SONY  
Samsung Galaxy
 
     
Powered by True
Counted by OneStat.com

LetsGoDigital

Digital Camera Reviews Appareil Photo Numerique Prueba camara Camera Test Kamera Incelemeleri Digitalkamera Test Digitalkamera Test

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003

Contest & Giveaway (1)
Events & Trade shows (1)
Test pictures & Photo gallery (4)
Website news (8)


New Year's wishes


Mark Peters : 2004-12-31 09:00:00
Like many others, at the end of a year, also the LetsGoDigital Team looks back on the past year. And, it must be said: it has been a fantastic year for LetsGoDigital with many heights and peeks, amongst them the French edition, the new lay-out of the website, clearer, better organized and improved, and of course the live reports from various shows. The year kicked off with the CES show, http://www.ces-show.com. The LetsGoDigital team brought to you the heights of this show, and right after that took off to visit the PMA show in Las Vegas. A live report can be found here: http://www.pma-show.com. Also a live coverage was reported from the Cebit show in Hannover, Germany, and of course from the Photokina, Cologne.


Revealing the winner of the Photo contest, week 52


Dennis Hissink : 2004-12-27 12:00:03
The LetsGoDigital editorial office revealed the name of this week's winner. Photographer Jacques Hugo has captured an image with the Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z10 which immediately drew our attention from all the other entries. This winning image is part of the Photo Contest and can be admired at that spot. We receive a large number of entries every day. Once a week the editors review the images and make their choice selecting the most striking image. Periodically LetsGoDigital will give away a digital camera to the lucky one amongst the contributors. The digital Photo Album contains various categories. Join in and conquer your space in LetsGoDigital's digital Photo Album!


Merry Christmas 2004 - A small Christmas story


Dennis Hissink : 2004-12-25 00:28:20
It's dark outside, very dark. People hurry through the cold to get their hands on the last X-mas presents. A digital camera, a memory card, these items will surely be found under the Christmas tree again this year?. We also hear people express their hopes and expectations like: "Will we finally have a white Christmas this year?" and: "When will we have peace on earth for everybody?". Christmas is a time for retrospection, for calling a halt to the hectic life and finding yourself again, for experiencing the miracle of the birth of an innocent child, that was to be a king one day. In the darkest time of the year, there is hope, there is expectation and light. The LetsGoDigital Team wishes you a very merry Christmas!


Revealing the winner of the Photo contest, week 51


Dennis Hissink : 2004-12-20 07:30:13
The LetsGoDigital editorial office revealed the name of this week's winner. Photographer C.G. Mooyer has captured an image with the Canon Powershot G3 which immediately drew our attention from all the other entries. This winning image is part of the Photo Contest and can be admired at that spot. We receive a large number of entries every day. Once a week the editors review the images and make their choice selecting the most striking image. Periodically LetsGoDigital will give away a digital camera to the lucky one amongst the contributors. The digital Photo Album contains various categories. Join in and conquer your space in LetsGoDigital's digital Photo Album!


Revealing the winner of the Photo contest, week 50


Dennis Hissink : 2004-12-13 09:12:07
The LetsGoDigital editorial office revealed the name of this week's winner. Photographer Bo Larsson has captured an image with the Nikon Coolpix 5700 which immediately drew our attention from all the other entries. This winning image is part of the Photo Contest and can be admired at that spot. We receive a large number of entries every day. Once a week the editors review the images and make their choice selecting the most striking image. Periodically LetsGoDigital will give away a digital camera to the lucky one amongst the contributors. The digital Photo Album contains various categories. Join in and conquer your space in LetsGoDigital's digital Photo Album!


Revealing the winner of the Photo contest, week 49


Dennis Hissink : 2004-12-06 09:40:21
The LetsGoDigital editorial office revealed the name of this week's winner. Photographer Marjon Meinders has captured an image with the Canon Powershot A80 which immediately drew our attention from all the other entries. This winning image is part of the Photo Contest and can be admired at that spot. We receive a large number of entries every day. Once a week the editors review the images and make their choice selecting the most striking image. Periodically LetsGoDigital will give away a digital camera to the lucky one amongst the contributors. The digital Photo Album contains various categories. Join in and conquer your space in LetsGoDigital's digital Photo Album!


Revealing the winner of the Photo contest, week 48


Dennis Hissink : 2004-11-29 00:01:23
The LetsGoDigital editorial office revealed the name of this week's winner. Photographer Edwin Bakker has captured an image with the Olympus CAMEDIA C-4040 Zoom which immediately drew our attention from all the other entries. This winning image is part of the Photo Contest and can be admired at that spot. We receive a large number of entries every day. Once a week the editors review the images and make their choice selecting the most striking image. Periodically LetsGoDigital will give away a digital camera to the lucky one amongst the contributors. The digital Photo Album contains various categories. Join in and conquer your space in LetsGoDigital's digital Photo Album!


Revealing the winner of the Photo contest, week 47


Dennis Hissink : 2004-11-22 10:13:55
The LetsGoDigital editorial office revealed the name of this week's winner. Photographer Kerry Haines has captured an image with the FujiFilm FinePix S5000 Zoom which immediately drew our attention from all the other entries. This winning image is part of the Photo Contest and can be admired at that spot. We receive a large number of entries every day. Once a week the editors review the images and make their choice selecting the most striking image. Periodically LetsGoDigital will give away a digital camera to the lucky one amongst the contributors. The digital Photo Album contains various categories. Join in and conquer your space in LetsGoDigital's digital Photo Album!


LetsGoDigital is heading back from the Photokina


Dennis Hissink : 2004-10-05 09:27:47
After an intensive week at the Photokina show we can look back on a very successful and interesting Photokina. Some things have changed compared to the last Photokina in 2002. It seems that the show wasn't used so much for introducing real first products. In the build-up to the Photokina, some 6 weeks before, the first "Photokina" introductions were already made by brands like Canon and Fujifilm, followed by the majority of the other manufacturers. It doesn't mean that the content of the show has become less interesting, on the contrary. The interest in the digital camera and everything concerning digital imaging is enormous. It occurred frequently that some sections of a booth could not be reached by the visitors.


LetsGoDigital attends the Photokina 2004


Dennis Hissink : 2004-09-27 00:00:01
Today the press meeting started, prior to the opening of the spectacular event concerning (digital) photography, the Photokina 2004. This event, which takes place in Cologne (germany), is held every two years and offers visitors a view on the current position in the field of imaging. Of course we will be there, starting from day one, during the press meeting which is scheduled for monday. We have seen the main part of camera introductions passing by as we get closer to the Photokina, but undoubtedly there will be many innovations, trends, printers, accessories etc, to be admired at this event. Including the new digital camera introductions from the last few weeks, they will be displayed for the first time.


LetsGoDigital kicks of with a French edition


Mark Peters : 2004-07-16 19:30:00
LetsGoDigital, the multilingual online magazine about digital imaging, is proud to announce a French edition of its website. French speaking readers and French natives are now able to get the latest news about what is happening in the world of digital imaging by clicking on http://www.letsgodigital.fr By reaching out to the French speaking audience LetsGoDigital considerably expands the effect on its publications. According to Dennis Hissink, editor of LetsGoDigital UK and Dutch edition: "By investing in a new French edition we are able to bring the daily news in an extra language beside the already existing editions of LetsGoDigital; English, Dutch and Spanish."


LetsGoDigital back in the office!


Dennis Hissink : 2004-02-21 08:47:59
After a 10-day trip to Las Vegas and afterwards visiting some friends in good old Florida we have returned to our little country The Netherlands. The PMA show in Las Vegas was fully loaded with all kind of introductions, high-resolution cameras and neat innovations. During this trip we have met all our good friends and colleagues who also attended the PMA show. As soon as we have settled and unpacked, and off course did some resting after this long trip, we will get back to our work and bring you the aftermath of PMA. The coming period we will focus ourselves on the new introductions and as soon as the new cameras will become available we will get them scheduled for a review.


LetsGoDigital PMA Report live from Las Vegas


Dennis Hissink : 2004-02-15 14:19:20
LetsGoDigital arrived Tuesday 10th of February in Las Vegas where we have been very busy visiting the PMA show for the last few days. This show stands for the introduction of an incredible large amount of new products. It should be said that most of the new products are not very surprising, often they are a logical continuation of what we have seen on the market for a while. We notice an increase of the highest resolution cameras from 6 to 8 Megapixels, an increase of optical zoom from 3 to 5x, but other than that we see a lot of similar things. Interesting is the increase of storage capacity of memory cards from divers manufacturers or suppliers with one striking innovative solution SanDisk applied to their 4GB CompactFlash card.


Happy New Year from LetsGoDigital


Dennis Hissink : 2004-01-01 00:00:01
2003 is over, 2004 here we come! I remember when I was a little boy (a long time ago) the year 2000 would be the year of flying cars, flying to your work, a real science fiction image! I am still riding my bike, the cars have a nice design but are still using 4 wheels to get to the next place and I am only flying in a regular plane. But, who would have expected that the traditional camera would undergo such a dramatic change? For our professional life digital imaging is important, for the majority of people living on our planet the daily struggle of life and trying to survive is the most important thing. Let us think how to improve life, not only for us, but also for those who need it the most! We wish all our readers a happy New Year!






Panasonic Lumix FZ80 review
Canon EOS 6D Mark II camera body
Canon EOS 200D digital SLR camera
Nikon Coolpix W300 waterproof digital camera
Ricoh WG-50 waterproof digital camera
Waterproof Olympus Tough TG-5 camera
Sony A9 mirrorless camera
Panasonic Lumix TZ90 megazoom camera
Panasonic Lumix ZS70 zoom camera
Nikon D7500 SLR camera
Canon PowerShot SX730 HS compact digital camera